$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cutejen78
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Nothing special....

I was really looking forward to a great stay because of all the wonderful reviews but it was actually pretty mediocre. The carpeting in our room appeared as if it was never vacuumed, the walls are very thin so I was woken up at 4am by rowdy people and overall it looks like we were placed in an old un-renovated room. And, our view well.... there was none unless you consider looking at the garbage of another hotel. If you do chose to stay here I do not recommend the South Tower as I am sure they all look the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Revel and Golden Nugget hotels are really pretty and a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corey J
Business
Marlton, NJ
Dec 30, 2013

Great proximity to action

The room as very expensive for a standard view of the lobby. But the Pier shops bars restaurants and outlets made it so we could oark once and walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier shops tangier Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taina P
Business
Florida
Oct 28, 2013

family wedding get away

My first impression was that it was okay. I was not happy because I didn't get a non-smoking room as requested; however, when I checked in I was assured I could change rooms if not happy. I didn't have to worry as the room was very clean with no cigarette odors detected. The housekeeping staff was very nice and always willing to please. Security staff on casino floor were very polite and helpful. The hotel is being updated - food service etc., so there will be more venues for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoppes across the Boardwalk had a food court area which had very nice selections and helpful employees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5 in a Room
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 17, 2013

Booked two rooms- got one

I had reserved 2 rooms for my visit but despite trying to explain that I had two rooms I was told that there was only one room reserved for me. The front desk was kind enough to "upgrade" us ( I was told) to a nicer single room but the end result was that there were 4 adults and one child in a single room. In addition I was charged $25 to rent a roll-away bed for our grandson! Not a good expereince overall despite paying over $450. When I was asked why it cost so much (for a single room) I was told it was a holiday weekend and that rates were up so they convinced me that indeed I must have only reserved a single room (which turned out not to be the case when I was able to get back to my computer and review the reservation). There was something wrong between the reservation and what Caesar's had in there sytem. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Boardwalk Lover
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Short Vacation

We stayed for one day, very nice hotel. Got lost in the parking garage! So excited to check in, forgot to write down the location of the car. Had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michivan
Business
new jersey
Sep 1, 2013

you won't get what you want!

Planned a trip here for Labor Day Weekend. Booked a non-smoking room with a king bed. When I checked into the hotel, they tried putting us in a smoking room with double beds. We were traveling with our infant son so smoking was unacceptable. They would only give me a non-smoking room if I paid $60 for an upgrade!!! The hotel staff said that if you book through a 3rd party you only are guaranteed "a room" but not necessarily the type of room you book because it is only a "request". So even though I specifically booked a NON-SMOKING room with a king bed, which cost was a little more than a room with double beds on the website, I was given a SMOKING room with double beds at check-in anyway. I had to pay an additional $60 at check-in for a non-smoking room with a king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyBasha
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 1, 2013

Excellent Experience

Rooms was clean and included all the amenities. THis is what I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi town fun
Business
chicago
Sep 1, 2013

weekend get a way

everything was above average.the valet service,in particular,was excellent. Other guest seem to enjoy the hotel from my perspective

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drivernj2002
Business
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Aug 24, 2013

Birthday present for my 60th

Check in and checkout was excellent. I could not have done it without an assist from the travel company. The hotel is good, clean, and upscale. I think it's the best place to visit on a short term basis on the New Jersey shore. The hotel was very conveniently located in the middle of the boardwalk. The bar on the beach was excellent and the shopping was very close (2 blocks) away. Great stores, restaurants, and outlets. Compared with hotel prices in New York City, the room rate was very reasonable, but if they want people to stay longer, it should less than $239.00 per night. It would have been nice if they offered shopping discounts or free breakfast or lunch. It's nice to spend time down the New Jersey shore. Cesar's seemed so focused on attracting high rollers that they seem to ignore everyone else. They should advertise more and go after weddings and other celebratory events as they do in Las Vegas. The front desk personnel were friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop early and during the day at the outlet stores. The Cesar's own shops cater to high end shoppers, and is just steps from the casino. Be sure to know where the entrance is to the hotel or parking garage before leaving. Getting back inside can be confusing if you are not familiar with the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindylee
Business
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2013

Great experience

The room was great. It was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely soft and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cesars buffet was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top