$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
237 reviews
Love this hotel

This hotel is always amazing and I love the location. See full review

  • Amber Travels
  • Dec 2, 2014
Great experience

Overall it was a great experience at Caesars the staff was very polite and the rooms were well put... See full review

  • Jrd3
  • Nov 14, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Premium Ocean View One King Bed
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Premium Ocean View Two Double Beds
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent AC traveler
Business
New York, New York
Jul 21, 2014

Great location

Went to Caesars with friends who had never been to AC before. It was a central location on the boardwalk that required nothing more than a short walk for us to visit the beach and different casinos. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet was only $5 if you stay in the hotel....and it was for both nights. Worth it, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roberge
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend trip

Hotel was great. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Lynn Vacationer
Business
Lodi, New Jersey
May 29, 2014

Great Shore Getaway

This hotel is in a great location, central to the tanger outlets, boardwalk, shopping and casino. You are welcomed with a Roman feel as pillars, marble, and giant statue stand near the check in counter. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The only negative was in some areas of the casino and hotel Towers smelled of smoke. However, what can you expect staying in AC. Overall, it was a excellent stay and I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The second floor sky walk directly enters into pier shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon 2B Ex Pat
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Great for a Weekend Getaway

The hotel is nice and centrally located. It's an oasis compared to the rest of AC. The front desk staff and housekeep staff were very professional and friendly. They were also helpful in terms of giving clear directions. I was a little taken aback by the price of the buffet at $40.00 per person. Other then that, my visit was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
presomtieux
Business
rahway nj
Mar 26, 2014

family getaway

stuff w as very friendly and helpful the only thi.g is the coyld have more stuff around the casino to help customers understand the games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dutchess Junction
Business
Mullica Hill, NJ
Mar 1, 2014

Not good this time

My room bordered the elevators. Much too noisy for restful sleep. The room's access is through a small vestibule which accesses two separate rooms. The vestibule was filthy. Gum stuck to the carpet, dirty wash cloths and bits of garbage littered the area. My room smelled like rotten food. The hotel staff would not change my room and promised to send housekeeping to clean the area leading to the room. It was never done. Inside the room, the curtains were soiled, very wrinkled and the carpet was worn and dirty. The bathroom toilet paper holder was hanging on only one hook. To make matters worse, every time I left the room, my card was deactivated. Twice I had to make the journey to the front desk to have the card reactivated. The third time it happened, I was told to wait and someone would come with replacement cards. The wait was 20 minutes. They offered me a room service credit which I used for stale cheese, rotten fruit, and old shrimp with tomato sauce for dipping. The entire casino is smoke filled. I was never able to find any non smoking area. Leaving the hotel was just a horror. I waited over an hour to get out of the parking garage. Lucky for me that I was on the 2 nd level. I felt the stay here was a complete loss of my money and enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quanah
Business
Neptune nj
Feb 16, 2014

pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we had such a good time as well very lovley....your hotel get's a five star from me...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MIA WAS very nice the food was so good it melt in my mouth...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica vodka
Business
South jersey
Feb 5, 2014

Super Bowl Sunday madness

The pictures caesars provides on their website of their rooms makes them look like heaven. However, upon entering the room it was outdated, small and a little dirty. The first night sleeping there was highly uncomfortable. The room felt like it was 85 degrees even though the thermostat said it was 60 with the fan on high. We were sweating to death! I called the front desk to ask if someone could come up from maintenance or if we could get moved to another room and the person at the desk was very rude and basically said we would have to deal with it. I would highly recommend the ocean tower suites. Yes they are pricey, but also gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cutejen78
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Nothing special....

I was really looking forward to a great stay because of all the wonderful reviews but it was actually pretty mediocre. The carpeting in our room appeared as if it was never vacuumed, the walls are very thin so I was woken up at 4am by rowdy people and overall it looks like we were placed in an old un-renovated room. And, our view well.... there was none unless you consider looking at the garbage of another hotel. If you do chose to stay here I do not recommend the South Tower as I am sure they all look the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Revel and Golden Nugget hotels are really pretty and a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corey J
Business
Marlton, NJ
Dec 30, 2013

Great proximity to action

The room as very expensive for a standard view of the lobby. But the Pier shops bars restaurants and outlets made it so we could oark once and walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier shops tangier Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top