$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
239 reviews
Family Birthday

It was a nice stay for the trip.. The hotel seemed a bit old and worn down. The elevators were too... See full review

  • Melanie G.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Love this hotel

This hotel is always amazing and I love the location. See full review

  • Amber Travels
  • Dec 2, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Premium Ocean View One King Bed
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Premium Ocean View Two Double Beds
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
21 birthday trip
Business
Baltimore
Mar 12, 2010

Caesars casino in Atlantic city

Horrible!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boone, NC
Mar 5, 2010

Great stay as usual

We've stayed at Caesar's the last 4 years in April and have loved it every time. This time we came here in February and was a bit too cold to enjoy walking on the Boardwalk. My kids (grown) and I instead visited other parts of the city; the Absecon Lighthouse, AC Aquarium, and casinos off the Boardwalk using the jitney system. The roads are bumpy and they drive very fast but for $2.25 each way we could get where we wanted to go. My husband spent his whole time gambling between Caesars and Bally's right next door. Although we enjoy some of the restaurants and shopping at Caesars, there is plenty of places along the Boardwalk to eat and shop if you didn't want to spend the money that resorts charge. We didn't come back winners this trip, but we'll be back again. The best part is there were no crowds this time of year. Definitely will see them next April!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to explore and do on the Boardwalk where you can catch reasonable meals and souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Deptford, NJ
Feb 15, 2010

Great Room!!!

This was my first time staying at Caesar's in Atlantic City. I would definitely stay here again. The room was much larger than I expected and was also spotlessly clean. The bed was so much more comfortable than my own bed at home. The only issue I had with my stay was the pillows. They were down pillows & the feathers occasionally poked through the pillow case. Thankfully it didn't bother me after I fell asleep. My fiance did get a scratch on his shoulder from one of the feathers but it didn't break the skin. The room included an MP3 Player alarm clock, with iPod docking station, and a large screen flat panel TV. These were nice touches to the room and both greatly appreciated. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was very pleasant, even after dealing with a difficult customer just before us. They allowed us to do a 'delayed' check out without a problem. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at Morton's The Steakhouse. The atmosphere was very pleasant. Despite having a 9:00 pm reservation, we had to wait approximately 45 mins for our table. This may have been due to it being Valentine's day. The food was great but expect a large bill. The wait staff was very knowledgeable & polite. I would definitely eat here again, but only for special occasions due to cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chalfont, PA
Feb 14, 2010

View of the Lobby?

Photo of room showed window with an outside view. Our room overlooked the lobby. NO PRIVACY. The room in the photo did have an outside window that had concrete lattice work to cover the view.Open walled restaurant in the lobby with loud deafening music until 2 a.m. The hotel said they had NO other rooms to move us to. Staff unaccomodating. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again. The Tower our room was in used to be a Howard Johnson's so it was older and had no outide view. Hated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mixanik
Business
NYC
Feb 1, 2010

Hotel Is Nice But The Service, Horrible.

The magic word at Caeser's is NO! When I was checking in. The clerk told me he couldn't find the reservation. Meanwhile, it was booked and confirmed 3 times. I asked him to check again. No! I asked him to confirm the spelling of my name, No! [...]Next morning we went to the Hotel's Cafe. I ordered my Eggs Benedict and asked for 1 miniscule item to be changed. First thing the servant said is No! He asked me if I wanted anything else and proceeded to tell me how much more expensive the item was that I was changing. To which I told him I was no longer hungry didn't want anything. After 10 mins of speaking to his manager, etc.. He notified me that they could make the change but it would cost $2 more. I don't understand why this couldn't be done from the beginning...... Not only did the hotel staff leave a bad taste in my mouth but the Eggs were bad as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out Buddakan. Great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Woofable
Business
New York, NY
Jan 26, 2010

Nice hotel, poorly maintained

Great-looking hotel, great location, would've been a great room, except that it was about 88 degrees in the room. We turned the temperature down, but nothing happened. We called Maintenance, only to find out that they had a problem in the *entire* tower. No more rooms were available, so we pretty much slept in a sauna. I guess if you catch them when they're actually bothering to maintain the building, it would be good, but I wouldn't give them another chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the restaurants over at The Pier. It's connected to Caesar's and the Philips Seafood and The Continental tapas restaurant were both great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 12, 2010

not what i expected

Not great... That's all I can say about my experience here. The check in staff works very slowly, they all have attitude problems and when they bumped me from a king bed ocean view room to a room with no view and 2 "queen"size beds, they offered me no explanation and gave me attitude when I asked why I was bumped in the first place. I was in no mood to argue and just wanted to begin my fun evening with my boyfriend, so I let it go. Upon arrival in the room, the term "queen size" took on new meaning. The bed was really the size of a twin and a half. I'm a thin petite woman and my boyfriend is a tall thin man, and we were both uncomfortable in the bed. The bathroom is tiny, leaves plenty to be desired. The vanity is too small, the entire bathroom is extremely small. Not impressed in the least bit. The only redeeming quality about this property are the people who work in the casino and housekeeping departments. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. The bartenders were also very professional and attentive. The housekeeping staff greeted us with a smile and a good morning when we left. If it weren't for the nice people, the whole experience would have been even more sour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob Brez
Business
Toms River, NJ
Jan 9, 2010

The ugly

I've had a better room in a holiday inn. we had a king size bed that was lumpy, the head end was lower than the foot end of the bed, no bed spread, just a sheet tucked in at the ends, the pillows were like rocks, and when we got up in the morning to get coffee, the pot had two cups, that made only one cup of coffee, and coffee and cream for one cup only, when you have two people in the room why would a hotel do something like that. We no sooner got to our room and were leaving, in the hallway was a snack machine that someone broke the glass to get chips,we were wondering what exactly kind of place did we come to. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall, the woman in the next room was coughing all night, you would've thought she was in the same room as us, that's how loud it was. for the price, you would expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Dec 17, 2009

Not So Great

The rooms were located in a bad section of the hotel with no view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Washington, MD
Dec 14, 2009

Stay at Caesars

This was a short overnight trip to celebrate a friend's birthday. The hotel is beautiful. The room was very nice for the price. My only complaint is that I waited in line for approximately 20 minutes just to check in. Had there been more than two people working the front desk, perhaps the wait would have been much shorter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to outlet stores just a very short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top