$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
330 reviews
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Excellent Experience

Rooms was clean and included all the amenities. THis is what I need. See full review

  • JohnnyBasha
  • Sep 1, 2013
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wet sheets
raynham ma
Jun 30, 2010

Caesars exprience

reserved kingsize bed in non smoking room, was put in a room with two queen beds and no windows, felt like i was in a closet with two beds and a bathroom. the linen on the bed was still damp from the wash. when question about my reservation, told we could have a king in a smoking room. refused

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn ny
Jun 28, 2010

Caesar's is not the place to stay

We had a great time as it was my boyfriend's birthday. I was really excited to stay at Caesar's and I was disappointed in how small our room was and how dirty and small the pool was. I payed for the premium room and while you could see the ocean and the city, it was nothing to rave about or do again. For the money i payed I could have got two rooms at a different hotel near by with a much nicer pool and a bigger room. And upon check in, I told the woman it was a special occassion and that did not seem to matter at all. I waited an hour on the check in line to check in, a true disapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitestar19
Stoneham, MA
Jun 27, 2010

Fantastic central location! Stay here!

Can't beat the location! Stay here! Bally's to the left, Trump to right, Pier shops and restaurants straight ahead. Then you have Sammy Hagar's beach bar a little to the left and The Beach Bar right in front of Trump. Everything you need within a few hundred feet!! Starbucks is very close for coffee, you also have the Rainforest Cafe. Bally's right next store has cheap drinks and snacks too. This area IMHO is the best on the strip. It's more upper class then the rest of the strip which can be dingy. You'll have all you need in this area so no need to walk around the shady cheap parts of AC. Caesar's itself is a fancy hotel with expensive restaurants. It was clean. The windows are old so you can hear the outside. We were right in front of the ice machine which sucked but didn't wake me up and I am a light sleeper. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Plenty of slot machines and tables. I liked the inside of it. The pool and hot tub are on the roof which is cool. They're a little small but I was able to jump right into both. It's more for an older crowd, but Bally's right next store (a skywalk connects the two) is for younger people with live music and dancing babes in the western themed bar. Stay here, Bally's or Trump Plaza. Don't stay anywhere else on the boardwalk or you'll be away from all the fun stuff and be in dirtier older parts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesar's has Dusk nightclub, Bally's has live music and dancing babes in the $2 beer bar, Sammay Hagar's beach bar and Trump's Beach bar is so close with live music, dancing and cheap beer. You really can't beat the location.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanct45
Colchester, Ct.
Jun 21, 2010

Best of the Boardwalk!!

This was the first visit for my husband and myself to AC. Caesars was suggested to us by a friend who frequents the area. Location was perfect, center of Boardwalk and being close to the Shops at the Pier was a bonus. Great dining available there! Loved that so much of Caesars is smoke free! We stayed in a Premium room at Centurion towers. Bed was wonderful, clean room, great walk in shower. Could have been a larger room for the money and a jacuzzi tub never hurts!! Only complaint was that at times you could hear people talking in the adjacent room. Mainly thru the lockout door. Wasn't a problem as it was quiet at night, but if you had noisy neighbors late at night, it could be bothersome. Air conditioning was great, good location, not noisy. We visited several other hotels and would return to Caesars again without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pier shops at Caesars offer great dining choices on their 3rd floor. Loved Phillips Seafood!! Visit the information center on the boardwalk, coupons available for free appetizers, desserts at a variety of restaurants!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanct45
Colchester, Ct.
Jun 21, 2010

Best of the Boardwalk!!

This was the first visit for my husband and myself to AC. Caesars was suggested to us by a friend who frequents the area. Location was perfect, center of Boardwalk and being close to the Shops at the Pier was a bonus. Great dining available there! Loved that so much of Caesars is smoke free! We stayed in a Premium room at Centurion towers. Bed was wonderful, clean room, great walk in shower. Could have been a larger room for the money and a jacuzzi tub never hurts!! Only complaint was that at times you could hear people talking in the adjacent room. Mainly thru the lockout door. Wasn't a problem as it was quiet at night, but if you had noisy neighbors late at night, it could be bothersome. Air conditioning was great, good location, not noisy. We visited several other hotels and would return to Caesars again without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pier shops at Caesars offer great dining choices on their 3rd floor. Loved Phillips Seafood!! Visit the information center on the boardwalk, coupons available for free appetizers, desserts at a variety of restaurants!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remmukk
Florida
Jun 17, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Most comfortable bed EVER!! Beautiful room. Great food. Wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remmukk
Florida
Jun 17, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Most comfortable bed EVER!! Beautiful room. Great food. Wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berwyn, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Room with no view

We rejectedd first two king rooms finding them closed in with plastic frosted windows. A double then was offered which had more space but still no view. No bargaain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent meal for price at Trumph Plaza- Century 24.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berwyn, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Room with no view

We rejectedd first two king rooms finding them closed in with plastic frosted windows. A double then was offered which had more space but still no view. No bargaain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent meal for price at Trumph Plaza- Century 24.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
koletars
Atlantic City
Jun 12, 2010

where to begin

Checked in with $4. Tried an ATM machine. It didn't work. Tried another one and that didn't work. Walked about a mile from the parking garage to our room only to find out it was a non smoking floor AFTER requesting one. At the front desk I get well didn't anyone tell you at check in that it was a non smoking room. I say no. Their response was they should have. So next day we get our smoking room. PS the rooms are nice with great views. So we get back from the Pier shops and our hotel card won't work. Room service tried, and guess what, hers didn't work. After getting her Manager with the master key, it didn't work. She says this happened last week with the same room. So after sitting on the floor for a half hour they get it open. That night for supper we had the buffet. I cut my finger on the king crab legs which were good. They wouldn't provide me with a band-aid. They said this happened before and they got sued but I could go to the nurses station if I liked. I said you'd rather me go back to the buffet bleeding than have someone get me a band-aid. They said yes. I was shocked! Also no bell hop was to be found and we past by at least 10 staff members and were offered no help. We stayed 5 days so we had QUITE the luggage. We asked for a cart. They say to get bell hop. Would have been nice to SEE a bell hop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Pier shops were very nice and the sun deck was a plesant surprise.

Back to menu Return to top