$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
330 reviews
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Excellent Experience

Rooms was clean and included all the amenities. THis is what I need. See full review

  • JohnnyBasha
  • Sep 1, 2013
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melnap31
Hillsborough, NJ
Nov 11, 2012

Overnight

Great dinner! Nice atmosphere! the casino was not very busy, but we expected that. It worked out for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's rocked!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gwarfield
rego park, new york
Aug 26, 2010

Not so epic..

I was expecting a little more from Caesars, at least was hoping they would have fixed the elevator problems described in previous reviews. The casino itself was nice, but nothing special. Broken elevator was a pain and the electricity went out. Never had these types of issues at the Tropicana. I don't think I'll be going back unless its comp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gwarfield
rego park, new york
Aug 26, 2010

Not so epic..

I was expecting a little more from Caesars, at least was hoping they would have fixed the elevator problems described in previous reviews. The casino itself was nice, but nothing special. Broken elevator was a pain and the electricity went out. Never had these types of issues at the Tropicana. I don't think I'll be going back unless its comp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous160
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2010

A nice place to stay for a few days...

After looking at other people's reviews, we thought the hotel was not that bad. The shower area was roomy for us in spite of other people's complaints about it being "too small." Our observation of people going into the hotel made us realize that the place may not be suitable for very big people. In spite of its great location, it has one con - unsupervised kids running in the hallways can wake you up at night. Other than just one con, the hotel is definitely a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous160
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2010

A nice place to stay for a few days...

After looking at other people's reviews, we thought the hotel was not that bad. The shower area was roomy for us in spite of other people's complaints about it being "too small." Our observation of people going into the hotel made us realize that the place may not be suitable for very big people. In spite of its great location, it has one con - unsupervised kids running in the hallways can wake you up at night. Other than just one con, the hotel is definitely a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NOVATO, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Check in nightmare!

[...] Ceasar's need to give their prospective employees I.Q. test before hiring. Needless to say I was not amused. After all that, the premium ocean view room with two beds which had already been prepaid by credit card was not available. Maybe it will be available tomorrow she said. Reasoning with desk clerk and supervisor was impossible, again hotel needs better quality control when hiring. I took the room with one bed, unfortunately my best friend the snorer spent the night sleeping in his car in the parking garage. Next day I wait in line again at the front desk for a room change to the premium room with the ocean view and two beds. Yes they say they have it ready and hand me the keys I go up to check the room out, yes there are two beds but NO OCEAN VIEW. Also this 2nd room was not clean, all marble surfaces in bedroom and bathroom had not been wiped down, spots galore! Again the front desk staff were awful! But I was tired of the hassle and pretty sure I would never stay at Ceasar's again. Didn't want it to ruin the next 3 days I had to spend in Atlantic City. I am hoping to get reimbursed for the additional charge for the premium view room I did not get. I'm doubtful this will happen. I must say the cleaning staff and casino employees were very friendly and helpful unfortuately the front desk staff, the first people guests encounter are quite the opposite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NOVATO, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Check in nightmare!

[...] Ceasar's need to give their prospective employees I.Q. test before hiring. Needless to say I was not amused. After all that, the premium ocean view room with two beds which had already been prepaid by credit card was not available. Maybe it will be available tomorrow she said. Reasoning with desk clerk and supervisor was impossible, again hotel needs better quality control when hiring. I took the room with one bed, unfortunately my best friend the snorer spent the night sleeping in his car in the parking garage. Next day I wait in line again at the front desk for a room change to the premium room with the ocean view and two beds. Yes they say they have it ready and hand me the keys I go up to check the room out, yes there are two beds but NO OCEAN VIEW. Also this 2nd room was not clean, all marble surfaces in bedroom and bathroom had not been wiped down, spots galore! Again the front desk staff were awful! But I was tired of the hassle and pretty sure I would never stay at Ceasar's again. Didn't want it to ruin the next 3 days I had to spend in Atlantic City. I am hoping to get reimbursed for the additional charge for the premium view room I did not get. I'm doubtful this will happen. I must say the cleaning staff and casino employees were very friendly and helpful unfortuately the front desk staff, the first people guests encounter are quite the opposite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
williamsport pa
Aug 16, 2010

hotel stay

loved the ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the shop lush in the pier shops connected to the hotel

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schmarles
Christiansburg, VA
Jul 13, 2010

Fun, fun, fun!

Great time. Lots to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
L.I. New York
Jul 13, 2010

WE will never retun.Once was too much.

room was not king as requested. Curtain let light enter room all night.Had to checkout at 11:00am instead of 7:00pm as requested.Drunken bums were asking for money.They were everywhere.We will not visit Ceasars again.Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schmarles
Christiansburg, VA
Jul 13, 2010

Fun, fun, fun!

Great time. Lots to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top