$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
225 reviews
Comfortable and Cozy

Our room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. We requested extra pillows which came up to our room... See full review

  • Reese77777
  • Jul 22, 2014
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melnap31
Hillsborough, NJ
Nov 11, 2012

Overnight

Great dinner! Nice atmosphere! the casino was not very busy, but we expected that. It worked out for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's rocked!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TORROS
NOTTINGHAM,MD
May 4, 2010

the worse and the most expensive hotel "

you would think @ $260.00 a night the you would at least get a decent room, I'LL NEVER STAY AT THAT HOTEL AGAIN.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Goffstown, NH
May 2, 2010

fun anniversary weekend

Caesar's is located centrally on the boardwalk. It is attached to a great pier with great shopping and many restaurants. This was important to us because we traveled in the off-season and it was too chilly to go to the beach. Our room was beautiful although some of the tables had rings on them when we were arrived. The bed was super comfortable. We walked to other hotels on the boardwalk and decided we would stay at Caesars again if we returned to Atlantic City. Our bell hop gave us wonderful info on what to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

be careful wih coupon books you receive for promos in and outside the hotel. We got lured into another hotel/casino for a free vodka drink in a martini bar. I ordered an incredibly decadent martini but instead of it being free as I thought, it ended up being 16 dollars. My fault for not asking I guess.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Apr 25, 2010

enjoyed our stay

It is a very confusing hotel. Stayed 3 days and still couldn't find my way around. It is very nice inside and staff very friendly. Our room was very large I think because there were three adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Apr 23, 2010

Great couples getaway

Our room was above the lobby foyer so it always look like it was morning ever at night the window covering did not cover the window properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Apr 12, 2010

was OK

The stay was good, wud have preferred 1 bed rather than 2 small beds, the view from the room was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central NJ
Apr 8, 2010

Caesar's April 7th

Room was nice. Casino was generic. Shops were nearby. The only bad thing was that breakfast was only available through room service. We had to go to another hotel (Trump's) to find a restaurant that served breakfast. Also there was no entertainment available because it was midweek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops on the pier are just across the boardwalk and the outlet shops are one block from the parking garage.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Ceasars Spring weekend

We have a lovely, but short stay. Hotel is ideally situated and will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
giordanonv
cape may county, nj
Apr 2, 2010

Could of been a better experience

Previous guest "leftovers" were left in the fridge upon our arrival to our room. Hair was underneath the toilet seat. Our leftovers from Carmines, were taken from the fridge while we were eating breakfast and our "Do Not Disturb sign was on. Not to happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland , OH
Mar 30, 2010

Not that good

Staff was very unfriendly every complaint came with an attitude , if you a quiet person you will pay for nothing !! cheaper hotel with better service are available. a very long line on reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from PA
Lancaster, PA
Mar 24, 2010

Loved the room

View of walled roof section - not nice but natural light was available. Friendly staff, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options on-site and within walking distance. Don't miss White House subs at corner of Mississippi & Artic - fresh bread and good food!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search