Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Great experience

Overall it was a great experience at Caesars the staff was very polite and the rooms were well put... See full review

  • Jrd3
  • Nov 14, 2014
AC Convention

This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel and I was very pleased with the service, room,... See full review

  • Arlene the Czar
  • Nov 4, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Premium Ocean View One King Bed
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Premium Ocean View Two Double Beds
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
koletars
Business
Atlantic City
Jun 12, 2010

where to begin

Checked in with $4. Tried an ATM machine. It didn't work. Tried another one and that didn't work. Walked about a mile from the parking garage to our room only to find out it was a non smoking floor AFTER requesting one. At the front desk I get well didn't anyone tell you at check in that it was a non smoking room. I say no. Their response was they should have. So next day we get our smoking room. PS the rooms are nice with great views. So we get back from the Pier shops and our hotel card won't work. Room service tried, and guess what, hers didn't work. After getting her Manager with the master key, it didn't work. She says this happened last week with the same room. So after sitting on the floor for a half hour they get it open. That night for supper we had the buffet. I cut my finger on the king crab legs which were good. They wouldn't provide me with a band-aid. They said this happened before and they got sued but I could go to the nurses station if I liked. I said you'd rather me go back to the buffet bleeding than have someone get me a band-aid. They said yes. I was shocked! Also no bell hop was to be found and we past by at least 10 staff members and were offered no help. We stayed 5 days so we had QUITE the luggage. We asked for a cart. They say to get bell hop. Would have been nice to SEE a bell hop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Pier shops were very nice and the sun deck was a plesant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington Dc
Jun 7, 2010

Sunday Night @ Caesars in Premium room

Was a birthday trip so opted for a nicer room than would have normally paid for, pricey but quite nice & clean. Other ppls reviews had noise problems but for me was quite, maybe bc it was Sunday but no problem none the less. Bed was quite comfortable and roomy. I would recomend this room with 2 beds for a group of friends bc split it would be worth it. Pictures online of "premium" room fairly represent the room. Stayed in Centurian towers- Hotel takes some navigating but easy enough to figure out, with plenty to do. Location is in the middle of everything with lots of options. On sundays check-in is an hour earlier and checkout an hour later than some other hotels (4 & 12 vs 5 & 11) which was nice. Parking garage is tricky & remember your location! only $5 though. Get a gaming card no matter how little you think you will gamble. By no means a high roller and still worth it. Gives you a some money you can use around the hotel, gift shop, ect. Located in the middle of the boardwalk, attached to "the pier" (dining & shopping) surrounded by outlets. More than I expected from Ac. Fun Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York State
Jun 6, 2010

Not Worth the Expense

When I arrived at Caesars I was informed that they did not have any rooms available with a King bed. [...] He came back in about five minutes and stated he found me a King. The room was comfortable, nothing elegant, but the bathroom was not real clean (dirty floor and shower). During our stay we were also given a face cloth that had holes in it. I was also disappointed in their casino, which was very tight on comps (played for three days and earned $14.00). Also served drinks in paper cups. Food very expensive. For the money I paid for this hotel, it was not worth the price. I think I must have paid for the name Caesars. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelophia,Pa
Jun 5, 2010

Great stay, at Caesars....

Our first time at Caeasars, we went for our anniversary, a one tank trip from Philly to New Jersey....The location was great, service professional and room comfortable and spacious....we're looking forward to our next visit....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2010

location, location

confusing parking system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC Business Traveler
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
May 27, 2010

Needs some updating/TLC

Check-in was efficient. Room was large but needed a little TLC - towels in bath were long past their lifespan. Bed was comfy. Had some trouble with wireless internet but talked to Help Desk & resolved fairly easily. I don't know why hotels still charge for wireless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

DUSK is an awesome nightclub...Shopping at the Pier is great...steps from the beach. And of course, the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laurel, md
May 26, 2010

excellent

It was amazing , are room was huge and beautiful, we had an excellent trip, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 24, 2010

Good location

Its right in the middle of Broadwalk, so you can walk to Tropicana and then all the way to Taj mahal. The room was huge and all clean, we slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
May 22, 2010

Great Location

First the hotel did not honor the reservation we made through[...]. We upgraded to a king size bed and we were told only non-smoking was available. Had to settle for two double beds. Next our room window overlooked the lobby and the casino. The noise from the machines made it difficult to sleep the first night when we were tired from our airline flight. My room key had to be changed because it never worked in the elevator. The room itself was great and clean and the staff in the casino was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phelios2
Business
Fort Belvoir, VA
May 18, 2010

Great location and caring staff

Caring staff and excellent location. Staff made me feel welcomed and wanted. Room was exceptional and clean and odor free. Location on boardwalk made for easy morning runs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately try the shops on the Pier for dining. Wide array of food choices from bistro to sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top