$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
333 reviews
Comfortable and Cozy

Our room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. We requested extra pillows which came up to our room... See full review

  • Reese77777
  • Jul 22, 2014
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (333)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homy
New York
Mar 22, 2011

We had an amazing time

Every thing was perfect; but, the reseption at the check in. We toled her asked for a better room with the view and paid more for that, and she would repeat that it's base on availability. At last we should her the letter of confirmation till she accepted it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had great food at Philips Seafood resturant. Top of the line steaks.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Mar 20, 2011

Caesars

Not much to do there. Some gamboling, but unless you're a pro, good luck figuring out their rewards program and how to get started at the tables. Few places to eat breakfast and lunch. Actually, no place to eat breakfast. Plumbing a problem. Place in need of a facelift inside. Except for receptionist at check-in, the gift shop ladies (once we found the gift shop), and one dealer, staff does not care about you or is rude. Also, good luck trading your vouchers and chips in for money. Many of the machines don't work and cashiers are few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Mar 20, 2011

Caesars

Not much to do there. Some gamboling, but unless you're a pro, good luck figuring out their rewards program and how to get started at the tables. Few places to eat breakfast and lunch. Actually, no place to eat breakfast. Plumbing a problem. Place in need of a facelift inside. Except for receptionist at check-in, the gift shop ladies (once we found the gift shop), and one dealer, staff does not care about you or is rude. Also, good luck trading your vouchers and chips in for money. Many of the machines don't work and cashiers are few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westminster, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Had a wonderful time at Caesar's. The check in was prompt and quick. We even were able to get into our room two hours ahead of the regular check in time. The room was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The food at the restaurant's was excellent. Had a great burger at the vrb lounge and an outstanding dinner at Primavera's. The staff at Primavera's could not have been more friendly or attentive. And the meal was first class. Even did some shopping at the Pier and watched the sun set by the ocean. All without having to leave the warmth of Caesar's property. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss Primavera's. Enjoy a bottle of wine, the great complimentary bread, and of course the first class meals. I had the veal picatta and my wife had the chicken parmigiana. Both were outstanding, as was the service.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westminster, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Had a wonderful time at Caesar's. The check in was prompt and quick. We even were able to get into our room two hours ahead of the regular check in time. The room was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The food at the restaurant's was excellent. Had a great burger at the vrb lounge and an outstanding dinner at Primavera's. The staff at Primavera's could not have been more friendly or attentive. And the meal was first class. Even did some shopping at the Pier and watched the sun set by the ocean. All without having to leave the warmth of Caesar's property. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss Primavera's. Enjoy a bottle of wine, the great complimentary bread, and of course the first class meals. I had the veal picatta and my wife had the chicken parmigiana. Both were outstanding, as was the service.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Robbinsville, NJ
Jan 17, 2011

Good all around

All around good experience - check in was fast, room was modern, spacious, clean. Felt like a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Robbinsville, NJ
Jan 17, 2011

Good all around

All around good experience - check in was fast, room was modern, spacious, clean. Felt like a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 13, 2010

Fail, Caesar

I had stayed at Caesars a couple of years ago while attending a convention in AC. The room that time was very nice, a notch above other boardwalk hotels. This time, however, I was in a closet of a room with peeling wallpaper, a backed-up bath tub, and a view of hvac compressors. The situation was made worse by a check-in receptionist who made a big deal about giving me an "upgrade." I'd hate to see the room I was upgraded from. At check-out, the receptionist handled my comments with indifference, stating that I had probably checked in late (actually 10 mins. early) or that the nicer rooms had not been cleaned (I would gladly have waited). Next year, I'll try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 13, 2010

Fail, Caesar

I had stayed at Caesars a couple of years ago while attending a convention in AC. The room that time was very nice, a notch above other boardwalk hotels. This time, however, I was in a closet of a room with peeling wallpaper, a backed-up bath tub, and a view of hvac compressors. The situation was made worse by a check-in receptionist who made a big deal about giving me an "upgrade." I'd hate to see the room I was upgraded from. At check-out, the receptionist handled my comments with indifference, stating that I had probably checked in late (actually 10 mins. early) or that the nicer rooms had not been cleaned (I would gladly have waited). Next year, I'll try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb's Web Homes
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Dec 10, 2010

Convention

Great room and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top