$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katleyea
Business
Staten Island
Apr 20, 2014

Birthday

Lived the stay. Comfy and cozy beds and pillows. Long line at check in maybe because it was before a holiday weekend. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Ann Marie
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2014

Not worth $300 a night

The hotel is nice but its not great. It wasn't worth the money. I had more fun at Harrah's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Murmur was free when you stay at the Borgota and have a Borgota card.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Jul 2, 2010

Non-disclosed $150 per nite security dep

Non disclosed $150 per night security deposit when I booked the hotel. I paid for 2 rooms in advance. Hotel is now uncooperative in releasing my $900 security deposit even though I checked out with a ZERO balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Aug 14, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The rooms were really nice. The only issues were that the sheets were ripped and the tables were dusty, for the amount of money that I spent on the room, I expected it to be spotless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rs2183
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2011

Expensive But Good Hotel Room

We primarily went there to get away from life in NYC for a night and enjoy some gambling and good food. Overall it was a great time except for a few amenities missing from the room. For once, there was no toothpate or toothbrush and room service said they don't carry but there was a travel kit in their vending machines on every floor. So, we paid $4 for toothpaste. The Borgata casino had a younger'ish crowd so that was nice since we are in our mid to late 20's. Overall it was a decent experience. One thing we hated was waiting half an hour for check in. Seriously? That's just ridiculous. The line was long waiting for a theme park ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the wine bar. They had a special the night we were there for dinner and drinks!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne B.
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

night out

the hotel is beautiful, comfortable. rooms are very clean and nice. great restuarants and casino. a little far from everything else but would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food court is great for late night and something quick

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mee Y
Business
Teaneck, NJ, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Great Stay

Our stay at the Bogota was great. The Buffet Dinner could be better. Food was abit overcooked from sitting in the warmer area. I would like some of the veggies dishes not seasoned with butter, but optioned to add butter to veggies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDeVe
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 22, 2012

Upscale all the way

From driving into the parking lot, to using the high speed elevators, to checking out, the place makes you feel like a million bucks. The only problem is you end up spending a lot for that feeling at this hotel. If you do end up staying here, go to Old Homestead for dinner, well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Just because you're staying at the Borgata doesn't mean you have any advantage getting into mur.mur

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaFromNewJersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 29, 2012

Great romantic getaway

We had fantastic getaway with my husband this weekend. This hotel is amazing, room was simply beautiful, spacious and very clean. We had the breakfast in the Buffet, the food was delicious. Overall, great experience, definitely coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eleanor Jo
Business
Dover, DE, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Wonderful place to relax and get away

The rooms in the borgata are beautiful and the atmosphere in the hotel and casino is wonderful. Very clean, new building. Great coverbands at the bars! Unfortunately no free wifi and jacuzzi only accessible with spa treatments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top