$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.T.456
Business
Jackaon Heights
Jan 15, 2015

New year trip

Little far from center of city. But shuttle bus come every 10 to 20min. Room Cleanliness is no good. Broken grass and dirty table etc... We stayed semi sweet. Room was comfortable. and clean staff was very friendly and so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman 1015
Business
New York
Jan 12, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Staying at the Borgota was great,the suite was beautiful and the staff friendly.The Old Homestead was amazing for dinner and the casino was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkandDanielle
Business
Arliington, VA
Jan 21, 2014

Great place but still expected better

Went up to AC for an evening and decided to stay at the Borgata as I've heard so many good things. The casino and restaurants were absolutely fantastic. Had dinner at Bobby Flay's place and everything was perfect. Overall the room was nice but shower had a bit of mold in it and some of the furniture was dusty. Clean enough, but expected significantly more from a hotel of the caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveHendo
Business
Washington
Jan 26, 2014

Birthday weekend

Came for my birthday weekend with friends and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfG
Business
Liverpool, NY
Feb 16, 2014

Good place to stay in AC

The room was very spacious and clean and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aljkfsd
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 18, 2014

One night trip to AC

Borgata is beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and new feeling. I tend to find the AC rooms over priced on the weekends, but overall it was a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the big name restaurants. Very over priced. Food courts and buffets offer good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Me
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend at the Borgata

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at the Borgata on a Saturday. Upon arriving at the hotel, the valet line was around the corner. For a huge AC hotel on a Saturday night near check-in time, one would think that they would anticipate heavy traffic at the valet line. To us, this seemed pretty unprofessional. Also, upon returning to our car, the car's settings had been changed. Other than the disappointing valet, we were happy with our stay. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The check-in staff was adequate. We would stay agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enthuse
Business
NJ
Mar 8, 2014

my stay

Excellent stay. The only draw-back is that the fire alarm went off at about 3:30. What?!?! A few hundred people walking down 35 flights of stairs. Fantastic restaurants, a real classy place. The value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go with Old Homestead, or Bobby Flay's. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish Finders
Business
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

Late Check-in - No Problem

My wife and I arrived after 10pm for our Friday night reservation, but we had no trouble checking in late or getting the room we booked. We'd been to the Borgata many times before and it's the best place in AC for a night out for fine dining, dancing and a few hands of blackjack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Noodles of the World is a great alternative if the 'fine dining' restaurants are booked and you are hungry for a great fresh meal without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katleyea
Business
Staten Island
Apr 20, 2014

Birthday

Lived the stay. Comfy and cozy beds and pillows. Long line at check in maybe because it was before a holiday weekend. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top