$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elanka
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2013

I've had higher expectations...

When in AC, I usually stay in Taj Mahal and enjoy my stays - it's a good combination of price/amenities and service. I had higher expectations of Borgata. I really didn't like the stuff and customer service. I have never had issues with late checkout in Taj Mahal, but with Borgata - they made it complicated. I have called in advance in the evening asking for extra 1 hour. I was told to call back in the morning. Well, the whole point was to get 1 extra hour of sleep and not to wake up early to ask for extra hour! In any case, when I called in the morning, I got sick of call transfers and being on hold - I just hang up and gave up on idea to checkout late. Another problem was with the drink waitress. In all the casinos we've been (AC or Las Vegas), it was never an issue to ask for 2 drinks (1 hard liquor and 1 coke). And the waitress gave us such a hard time, not bringing 2nd drink. Not a big deal? Maybe,... but not for this level of casino. These are only few things out of many other minor issues - I just feel that for the cost of the room and all the "noise" about Borgata prestige, it's not that wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzz Cruzz
Business
Texas
Sep 15, 2013

Good Stop In Atlantic City

The hotel is very nice, new and "slick" looking. We asked for a view and got a room on the 24th floor facing the ocean. The view was fantastic, especially at night! I was disappointed in the location because the hotel is a mile or so away from the boardwalk and accessible to beach, shopping, restaurants only by car/taxi etc. I feel like we missed the boardwalk experience that was part of the reason for choosing Atlantic City. I would actually rate the overall experience somewhere between "average" and "that's good stuff," but there was no way to show that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronyNAF
Business
New York, NY
Oct 15, 2013

its okay

Way to expensive for what you get. Its an ok/average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pck312
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Shallow luxury

This newest addition to the hotels in Atlantic City claims itself a luxury hotel, but it had everything a single minded casinos would -- no bathtub, very noisy younger crowd, long lines at check in and out. In short, it felt like a magnificent, beautiful skeleton of a building. If you get a deal, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The poker room was huge and impressive but do not expect a quick service there.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lanacster Pa
Nov 9, 2010

marginal for money

Reserved a classic king room. When we arrived they had trouble finding our reservation. We were asked if a room with 2 queen bedes would be acceptable. We agreed only to find our room had two full beds (or extra small queen beds?) Simply said, they weren't queen size beds with which I am familiar. We also booked a show. We arranged our schedule and arrived at the theator 15 minutes early only to find out the show had been canceled. We have yet to find out how we will be re-embursed. Front desk doesn't seem to know? All in all, the hotel was nice but lines were long for weekdays. Something missing in service. There was a fight in our hallway at night with loud profane screaming and pounding on walls. Just not what I'd expect in this sort of hotel. Something is wrong?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winedog
Business
Douglassville Pa
Nov 17, 2010

November 2010

This hotel is nice by AC standards but a solid 3-star in Vegas. The room was ordinary with an old tv that worked okay. The 29th floor view of the inlet and ocean was good. The bathroom was nice and well supplied. It seemed as if the entire 29th floor was one big party Saturday night-Sunday morning. It was hard getting to sleep with all the noise. Sunday night was much quieter. Overall, the staff was helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the various bars and dining choices and would highly recommend Bobby Flay's Steakhouse. The comedy club was fun with 3 good comics on a Sunday night and the Gypsy Bar had some good live music most of the weekend. Gambling was pretty much the same as all other casinos. We had fun but waited forever for drinks. At one point the waitress forgot we ordered drinks even though we tipped her every round. Overall a nice place but definetly not 5 star. We would go again but upgrade to a nicer/quieter room or stay at the Water Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay's Steakhouse was better than expected. We had a great dinner for a reasonable price. The Philadelphia style ny strip steak was excellent.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 15, 2010

Borgata

The service at the check-in counter was terrific. I was able to convert my room from 2 queen beds to one king bed. The room and bathroom were nice. Unfortunately, the shower was cold and the coffee pot did not work due to the location of the pot not in proximity to an electrical outlet. The coffee pot was unable to be moved closer to another outlet. We went to the fitness center for a workout and were told it would cost us $12 each. I believe the fitness center should be included with the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early for dinner. The lines are very long for the buffet.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StanD777
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel, staff needs better training...

Large room, nice bathroom, clean sheets, but I expect all that as a given for what they charge. Now on to the negative - what's up with housekeeping waking people up at 10am when they have the privacy thing on? The check out is at 12, and the same thing happened to my brother. What's more, after asking somebody at the desk about a "nice" place to have lunch, we were informed that none of the eateries at Borgata are "dumps". Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the go!
Business
CT
Aug 11, 2009

Why is this a 5 star hotel?

Everyone I interacted with was professional & courteous. The carpet in my room was dirty. I could hear people in the hallways all night. The add stated that parking was free, but it wasn't. I don't get what all the fuss is about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PS
Oct 4, 2009

A good time but way overpriced

It was nice but for the amount we paid for the room I was expecting to be wowed. We ate at one of the steak houses in the hotel and they threw a bunch of stuff into the bill that we didn't order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top