$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
275 reviews
Great for a fun weekend

Compared to most of the Casinos and hotels in AC, the Borgata attracts a higher clientele to an... See full review

  • kpb 975
  • Oct 18, 2014
Awesome Visit

My sisters and I stayed at the Borgata for my sisters "50" Birthday. A great time was had by all... See full review

  • Terri Mc
  • Oct 15, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elanka
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2013

I've had higher expectations...

When in AC, I usually stay in Taj Mahal and enjoy my stays - it's a good combination of price/amenities and service. I had higher expectations of Borgata. I really didn't like the stuff and customer service. I have never had issues with late checkout in Taj Mahal, but with Borgata - they made it complicated. I have called in advance in the evening asking for extra 1 hour. I was told to call back in the morning. Well, the whole point was to get 1 extra hour of sleep and not to wake up early to ask for extra hour! In any case, when I called in the morning, I got sick of call transfers and being on hold - I just hang up and gave up on idea to checkout late. Another problem was with the drink waitress. In all the casinos we've been (AC or Las Vegas), it was never an issue to ask for 2 drinks (1 hard liquor and 1 coke). And the waitress gave us such a hard time, not bringing 2nd drink. Not a big deal? Maybe,... but not for this level of casino. These are only few things out of many other minor issues - I just feel that for the cost of the room and all the "noise" about Borgata prestige, it's not that wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzz Cruzz
Business
Texas
Sep 15, 2013

Good Stop In Atlantic City

The hotel is very nice, new and "slick" looking. We asked for a view and got a room on the 24th floor facing the ocean. The view was fantastic, especially at night! I was disappointed in the location because the hotel is a mile or so away from the boardwalk and accessible to beach, shopping, restaurants only by car/taxi etc. I feel like we missed the boardwalk experience that was part of the reason for choosing Atlantic City. I would actually rate the overall experience somewhere between "average" and "that's good stuff," but there was no way to show that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronyNAF
Business
New York, NY
Oct 15, 2013

its okay

Way to expensive for what you get. Its an ok/average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pck312
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Shallow luxury

This newest addition to the hotels in Atlantic City claims itself a luxury hotel, but it had everything a single minded casinos would -- no bathtub, very noisy younger crowd, long lines at check in and out. In short, it felt like a magnificent, beautiful skeleton of a building. If you get a deal, not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The poker room was huge and impressive but do not expect a quick service there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lanacster Pa
Nov 9, 2010

marginal for money

Reserved a classic king room. When we arrived they had trouble finding our reservation. We were asked if a room with 2 queen bedes would be acceptable. We agreed only to find our room had two full beds (or extra small queen beds?) Simply said, they weren't queen size beds with which I am familiar. We also booked a show. We arranged our schedule and arrived at the theator 15 minutes early only to find out the show had been canceled. We have yet to find out how we will be re-embursed. Front desk doesn't seem to know? All in all, the hotel was nice but lines were long for weekdays. Something missing in service. There was a fight in our hallway at night with loud profane screaming and pounding on walls. Just not what I'd expect in this sort of hotel. Something is wrong?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winedog
Business
Douglassville Pa
Nov 17, 2010

November 2010

This hotel is nice by AC standards but a solid 3-star in Vegas. The room was ordinary with an old tv that worked okay. The 29th floor view of the inlet and ocean was good. The bathroom was nice and well supplied. It seemed as if the entire 29th floor was one big party Saturday night-Sunday morning. It was hard getting to sleep with all the noise. Sunday night was much quieter. Overall, the staff was helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the various bars and dining choices and would highly recommend Bobby Flay's Steakhouse. The comedy club was fun with 3 good comics on a Sunday night and the Gypsy Bar had some good live music most of the weekend. Gambling was pretty much the same as all other casinos. We had fun but waited forever for drinks. At one point the waitress forgot we ordered drinks even though we tipped her every round. Overall a nice place but definetly not 5 star. We would go again but upgrade to a nicer/quieter room or stay at the Water Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay's Steakhouse was better than expected. We had a great dinner for a reasonable price. The Philadelphia style ny strip steak was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 15, 2010

Borgata

The service at the check-in counter was terrific. I was able to convert my room from 2 queen beds to one king bed. The room and bathroom were nice. Unfortunately, the shower was cold and the coffee pot did not work due to the location of the pot not in proximity to an electrical outlet. The coffee pot was unable to be moved closer to another outlet. We went to the fitness center for a workout and were told it would cost us $12 each. I believe the fitness center should be included with the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early for dinner. The lines are very long for the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StanD777
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel, staff needs better training...

Large room, nice bathroom, clean sheets, but I expect all that as a given for what they charge. Now on to the negative - what's up with housekeeping waking people up at 10am when they have the privacy thing on? The check out is at 12, and the same thing happened to my brother. What's more, after asking somebody at the desk about a "nice" place to have lunch, we were informed that none of the eateries at Borgata are "dumps". Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the go!
Business
CT
Aug 11, 2009

Why is this a 5 star hotel?

Everyone I interacted with was professional & courteous. The carpet in my room was dirty. I could hear people in the hallways all night. The add stated that parking was free, but it wasn't. I don't get what all the fuss is about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PS
Oct 4, 2009

A good time but way overpriced

It was nice but for the amount we paid for the room I was expecting to be wowed. We ate at one of the steak houses in the hotel and they threw a bunch of stuff into the bill that we didn't order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top