$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
284 reviews
elegant and comfortable

We stayed at the Borgata for just one night. The staff was extremely professional and... See full review

  • Karen F.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Awesome Couple getaway

The hotel was beautiful. The rooms are great. Nice big showers. And I made money in the casino. See full review

  • David L.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Windsor NJ
Nov 8, 2010

Smokers will love this place

I was told by friends that the Borgata was the best of the best. I was sadly misinformed. Aesthetically, it was stunning. But unfortunately that isn't all it takes to make a great hotel. I am not a smoker, never have been, can't stand the smell. There was smoking everywhere..in the non smoking areas, people just casually walking around the hotel and to top it off, my husband and I stayed on a non smoking floor and much to our dismay when we got off the elevator, someone was standing there smoking. I told her it was a non smoking floor she was like "oh sorry, why is there an ashtray here"..I had to inform her that was a vase not an ashtray. ABSOLUTELY no staff members enforced the smoking policy. The smoking thing is by far my biggest issue, but the room itself was nothing to write home about, sad to say. The bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows (and that was us wondering why we saw people bringing their own pillows in...clearly they stayed here before). The shower was nice and the best experience hands down was dinner at bobby flay steak. It was a fantastic meal for sure. Overall, we have no intention of staying here ever again as we don't have to be guests in the hotel to benefit from the restaurants, bars, and night clubs. I would only reconsider if they changed the smoking policy and dropped the prices of their rooms a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must try Bobby Flay Steak...expensive but worth every penny, I promise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2007

Great Food Options

I was disappointed with the size of the room for the cost. We had 2 queen beds and very little walking room. Our view was over the road ramp. The room was very clean, very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Multiple choices for eating. Somewhat expensive, but good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mizzj
Business
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2010

Nothing special

The Borgata has great restaurants and nightlife, but that's about it. The classic rooms are really nothing great - no flat screen television, very basic amenities. The worst part is the pool! It's an indoor pool that looks more like a day camp, since the Borgata's sister hotel, The Water Club, is adults-only and boasts 5 pools (both indoor and out), but does not allow children to use the pool area, all the kids come to the Borgata! It was terrible, must have been 40 kids in the pool and hot tubs. Next time, I'm paying the extra $40/night to stay at the Water Club, which does not allow kids at their pools. You can use the casino and restaurants, just get to enjoy nicer accommodations and a kid-free experience. Can't believe how many people bring young kids to a casino resort, it's a little crazy. Also, the Borgata charges guests $40 just to use the Spa Toccare steam rooms and saunas, which I thought was ridiculous. The services are overpriced ($150 for a 50 min. massage) and again nothing special about it. Overall, great restaurants and clubs, but that's about it. Don't know what all the hype is about, Harrah's has much nicer rooms and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bellka
Business
ny
Jun 21, 2009

bad service

very bad service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe jemm
Business
Belleville, New Jersey
Aug 10, 2009

Not so.. happy

Was there for a concert. They gave us the wrong room (wanted smoking). I had to talk to 4 people to get it corrected. Their excuse was they have many interns and it was said in a not so polite way. The second room they gave us had missing apparatus on the lamps, the A/C wasnt working properly. The shower had signs of mold on the tiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmms
Business
rehoboth, de
Oct 16, 2011

rude front desk

I've stayed at the Water Club before and it was an awesome experience. However when I stayed at the Borgato the front desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. When we checked in we opened the fridge to put in some things. There were three bags of left behind very rank chinese food in the fridge. We called the front desk, they never apologized or offered to give us another room. They sent someone up a couple of hours later. She took the food out of the fridge, but she didn't clean the fridge or even apologize. For the money you spend there you think they would train their staff to be more polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Irons
Business
Rosedale, Queens, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not what I expected!

This was my first time at Borgota and it wasn't what I expected at all. For the cost of one night I expected something much nicer. The room was okay, but was more of a 3-star to me than 5. One side of the drapes was broken so it hung down. Also the drapes had stains. I think they make enough money to be able to replace the drapes. The carpet also had stains and there was a stain on my pillowcase. It was a dark stain so I wasn't sure if it was actually a stain or a cigarette burn. The only real plus is that the bed was soft. Also, like I saw in other reviews prior to choosing this hotel they still have the tube televisions. I'm sure they make enough to upgrade those as well. The bathroom could've been cleaner. Overall, I think some updating needs to take place. It was okay, but not as good as advertised. Next time I'll try the Water Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We arrived late so fine dining wasn't an option, but the Hibachi place at the cafeteria has good food at inexpensive prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elanka
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2013

I've had higher expectations...

When in AC, I usually stay in Taj Mahal and enjoy my stays - it's a good combination of price/amenities and service. I had higher expectations of Borgata. I really didn't like the stuff and customer service. I have never had issues with late checkout in Taj Mahal, but with Borgata - they made it complicated. I have called in advance in the evening asking for extra 1 hour. I was told to call back in the morning. Well, the whole point was to get 1 extra hour of sleep and not to wake up early to ask for extra hour! In any case, when I called in the morning, I got sick of call transfers and being on hold - I just hang up and gave up on idea to checkout late. Another problem was with the drink waitress. In all the casinos we've been (AC or Las Vegas), it was never an issue to ask for 2 drinks (1 hard liquor and 1 coke). And the waitress gave us such a hard time, not bringing 2nd drink. Not a big deal? Maybe,... but not for this level of casino. These are only few things out of many other minor issues - I just feel that for the cost of the room and all the "noise" about Borgata prestige, it's not that wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzz Cruzz
Business
Texas
Sep 15, 2013

Good Stop In Atlantic City

The hotel is very nice, new and "slick" looking. We asked for a view and got a room on the 24th floor facing the ocean. The view was fantastic, especially at night! I was disappointed in the location because the hotel is a mile or so away from the boardwalk and accessible to beach, shopping, restaurants only by car/taxi etc. I feel like we missed the boardwalk experience that was part of the reason for choosing Atlantic City. I would actually rate the overall experience somewhere between "average" and "that's good stuff," but there was no way to show that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronyNAF
Business
New York, NY
Oct 15, 2013

its okay

Way to expensive for what you get. Its an ok/average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top