$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zakman09
Business
New York
May 27, 2014

Great

Superior rooms. I would defintely stay again. Best hotel in AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeveedee
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 3, 2014

Borgata for a night

A quick overnight getaway that was reasonable and fun. Bobby Flay's, though expensive, is a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSW
Business
North Jersey
Jan 13, 2010

Rob Thomas Show

Nice stay but too short

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Family of 3
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2010

great value

Hotel was beautiful. Staff was amazing & courteous. Hotel was a little removed from the rest of the action in Atlantic city. After we saw everything in our hotel, we couldn't walk to anoter casino to loo around or gamble. Unfortunatly, nither of us were able to sleep in the bed either. We couldn't tell if it was too hard or too soft, but def not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay- make reservations & plan to have dessert elsewhere.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff NJ OH
Business
Cleveland Heights, OH
Sep 8, 2009

Beyond expectations

This was our second stay at the Borgata. The management goes the extra mile to please customers. For example, when my brother and sister-in-law checked in after my partner and I did, the friendly desk clerk offered to put them in a room on the same floor as us. The surroundings are opulent, yet we paid a reasonable rate for our room. We had two wonderful and affordably-priced meals (dinner and breakfast) at The Metropolitan restaurant. The city view from our room was fabulous. Parking is downright inexpensive. There's probably no better place to stay in AC. In fact, this is one of the finest hotels I've ever stayed in, and as a frequent business traveler, I've stayed in many luxurious facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Metropolitan offers casual dining at reasonable prices. Good food, friendly and efficient service, attractive decor.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
River Edge, N.J.
Oct 14, 2010

Great Room for the Price

Great locations with views of the bay and Ocean. For type of room, Suite, should have had slippers and bathrobe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great variety of places to eat, good choices at the cafeteria

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central New Jersey
Oct 18, 2010

Nice hotel and good location

Enjoyable, however the service in the restarants and bar could have been better. We were very disappointed in The B Bar. The bartender was rude and gave very bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll save alot of money and time using the Jitney's. A very good way to travel back and forth to the casino's for only $2.50 each way.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissHoney
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2009

amazing suite but a little overpriced

my friends & i stayed in a suite which was gorgeous & had a great view. it was a bit pricey, but that's how A/C is. orbitz only had 1 king bed suites available but the hotel staff was nice enough to change us to a room w/ 2 queen beds as we were 5 people. overall, the hotel was nice & clean. but we felt that the bouncers at the club were a bit racist. - they didn't seem to like asians too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Day Getaway

Hotel was very clean bright Staff was friendly, only downside was the door to the room didn't block out noise from the hallway and rattled when someone else going into a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make reservations

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 31, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel had everything we didn't have to leave for anything. The only negative thing was location it wasn't on the boardwalk so we had to take shuttle to boardwalk. But definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club mix and mur mur were located inside the club that was a plus.

Back to menu Return to top