$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
277 reviews
Great Stay

Wonderful experience! I would stay here again. Great food, clean. See full review

  • mds622
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great Stay

Great stay in Atlantic City. Clean, modern rooms. Just wish it wasn't so expensive! Can plan a 4... See full review

  • mds622
  • Dec 2, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetiedeedee
Detroit,Michigan
Oct 24, 2012

Simply wonderful!

Great room,delicious food,fun comedy show. Wonderful hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danaf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Bed Bugs

First of all, there were stains all over the rugs and dust bunnies everywhere. Never mind that. Around 1 am I turned on the light, and there was a BED BUG in my daughters bed. I caught it in a plastic bag and called the front desk who proceeded to send up a security guard. The guard informed me that this happens every few weeks. To add icing to the cake, the hotel takes no accountability and then gave me the run around for the next 13 hours. I couldn't check out till nearly 3 pm the next day. I left all my suitcases behind and am doubtful that they will follow up with me. I came home and googled The Borgata and bedbugs and sure enough found multiple hits. DO NOT STAY THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for a relaxing vacation
Business
NY, NY
Aug 18, 2009

Absolutely Horrible Stay

I have traveled quite a bit and stayed in many hotels but nothing can compare to the absolutely horrible service at this hotel. The staff was extremely unfriendly, unhelpful and dismissive. For a hotel that charges such exorbitant prices for their rooms you would expect customer service to accompany your stay. However, before arriving to the hotel I called to confirm that we would have two queen sized bed. They said that they could not accommodate this request even though I had specified in the reservation that there would be three people in the room. After much arguing and getting nowhere, the hotel informed me that I would have to try my luck when I got there and Orbitz said that they would not refund my money. How both of these companies expected three people to fit on one bed is beyond me. Then when we arrived at the hotel were forced to drag all of our luggage with out the help of a bellman. On top of this, they did not disclose a policy whereby each person is limited to 6 bottles of beer per room. This required multiple trips to the car to bring up any alcohol that was not purchased in the hotel. This policy is ridiculous and does not make sense since if we had just covered up the alcohol the concierge/ security would not have noticed. They do not disclose this policy at check-in for exactly that reason. There were a bunch of other quirks that I will not go into detail about but just to hint at how cheap this extravagently expensive hotel is- we asked for a toothbrush and they said that we had to purchase one from a local vending machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hungry for excitment
Business
Chester, NY
Feb 9, 2010

A hungry disappointment.

My friends and I came here for my friend's 21st birthday. We checked the website and to find nice dinning and fun things to do. We arrived at 9:30pm and nothing was open as advertised. The only thing that was open was the b bar in the casino. We had to go to harrah's to eat dinner and to the tropicana to party. The room was not what was advertised. There was a regular bathtub not a jacuzzi. the in room entertainment was a 27" crt, "old style" television. Nintendo 64 games were offered as the "latest video gaming fun". Ninento 64 came out about 13 yeays ago. Update the system! The big beautiful king bed was hard and uncomfortable. The couch was better to sleep on. We will NEVER EVER stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

be open for people to eat food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 for Sun
Business
New Jersey
Jun 20, 2012

Waste of Money

The hotel room was frankly disappointing. for $400 per night you would think, 1) you would be taken care of quickly instead we stood at check out desk for 26 mins while only 2 of the 4 people actually helped guests. 2) The price says luxary and the room does not it was nice and modern but nothing grand. In fact I found it absolutely rediculous that you spend $400+ and dont even have a bath robe in your bathroom? Really? I 3) It is located out next to nothing so you have to drive to get to the good stuff like the walk, or the melting pot etc. I would never stay there again it was small and VERY VERY over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Over priced there is no way to save money in this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buffet Explorer
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2012

Borgata Buffet

Dinner at Buffet is not worth of 31$. Where is the fruits and vegetables? Have to admit - deserts are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner at Buffet is not worth of 31$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gally5
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 21, 2014

A huge disappointment

The air inside the hotel is really stale and smoky, it's very annoying after NY where nobody smokes indoors. There need to be better regulations regarding air pollution in place at Borgata, and certainly better ventilation. In addition, even though you're allowed to use the indoor pool, you're not given a locker by the pool, so you have to traipse through the 60F air-conditioned hotel to your room in a wet swimsuit (I skipped the experience altogether, when I found out there's no locker). The Spa appointments, which cost an arm and a leg, can not be refunded if you have an emergency and have to leave early. The shopping inside the hotel is really really bad, and it's far away from the nice mall. The fine dining options are only open 5pm - 11pm, so you will get to try at most 3 if you're staying over a long weekend. And even with a reservation, you will have to wait 15+min for a table. It's less fancy or on par with the Strip hotels in Las Vegas. But much more overpriced. Not going to stay there or at the Water Club again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2010

Not impressed

Well this hotel was more expensive than the others we usually stay at but we were curious so we stayed there. We requested a king bed and called the morning of and were told no problem. Upon check-in we were told only queen beds were available. Also, the clubs were closed on Thursday night and one of the only other two bars were undergoing renovation. Our room was dirty and when we asked them to clean it we were told it was too late in the day. We asked the concierge what to do at night at were told to wander the boardwalk. Overall not really impressed with this hotel. Terrible service, not much to do and think we will be staying at the Tropicana or Ceasars next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not the Borgata
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 27, 2009

Bogus Borgata

Bogus Borgata, I was disapointed in this five star hotel. I booked the trip as a birthday gift for my husband and I to enjoy an overnight without the kids. Everything in the room looked dated, stained or torn. There was no bathtub (let alone jets), the towels had tears and wholes in them, I expected the TV to be at least a 32" flat screen, instead I got a 22" 1980's analog. The carpets were worn, the bathroom had something that looked like mold growing on the white tile. I couldnt wait to go home to my own bed. Yuk . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mzz Clayton
Business
La Plata MD
Jun 17, 2011

Mold in Bathroom, Rude Customer Service

I stayed at the Borgata Hotel and Spa in Atlantic City, NJ. My family and I was in NJ for my son's highschool graduation. The lobby and casino floor was elegant and impressive. To my dismay my hotel room bath had mold in the shower. We called the front desk and the receptionist was not friendly. My husband has COPD that was obtained while serving in the USAF. We explained this to the receptionist; her attitude was really rude and nasty (no concern in her voice). She wanted to send up housekeeping and clean the mold, but I know you need bleach or Tilex Mildew Remover. My husband could not deal with the cleaning products with his condition. Anyway for the price we paid the customer service and bathrooms could have been alot better. We have stayed at the Hilton, Embassy, the Paris in Vegas and other 4 star hotels and I have never experienced mold. Training in customer service is not expensive for major companies; the Borgata in NJ should invest in this training. Also get some Tilex and the problem will be solved. If you don't care about mold and rude customer service then the Borgata is for you. Me personally think the price we paid for a night is too much for mold and rudeness. I can get that free!! Good Luck. Definately will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nothing is open before 5 pm. So don't plan to eat good food before then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Sep 22, 2010

Romantic Getaway

My husband and I were there for a romantic getaway. The room was not that impressive for the price we paid ($318 for 2 nites). The bed pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. The TV was old and probably only a 26", a flat screen would have been nice for this upscale hotel. The lighting in the vanity area was very dim, not being able to see very well to put on make up. The "double seated" shower was just ok, with a normal shower head. The Trump Taj Mahal was way better. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top