$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katleyea
Business
Staten Island
Apr 20, 2014

Birthday

Lived the stay. Comfy and cozy beds and pillows. Long line at check in maybe because it was before a holiday weekend. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santitos
Business
México
Apr 14, 2014

Fantastic

The hotel is almost New anda very thing was excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve2020
Business
Long Island, ny
Apr 9, 2014

Met expectations

Entire staff at Borgata is extremely professional. We had one of the best dinners ever at Bobby Flay's. Not one complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gotta try the lobster crab cake at Bobby Flay's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish Finders
Business
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

Late Check-in - No Problem

My wife and I arrived after 10pm for our Friday night reservation, but we had no trouble checking in late or getting the room we booked. We'd been to the Borgata many times before and it's the best place in AC for a night out for fine dining, dancing and a few hands of blackjack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Noodles of the World is a great alternative if the 'fine dining' restaurants are booked and you are hungry for a great fresh meal without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deebaby Long Island girl
Business
Long Island
Mar 31, 2014

It was a great night out with the girls

The hotel was great no one bothered you in your room about the noise or anything like that getting ready was fun and mix was in the hotel so didnt have to leave for a club the music was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YOU NEED A RESERVATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Michael
Business
Potomac, MD
Mar 24, 2014

Not Vegas, not bad

Totally acceptable hotel -- decent size rooms, nice amenities in room, great shower, pretty uncomfortable bed and bedding. Restaurant options are good, but not great, and the casino is pretty good -- lots of tables, reasonable minimums, etc. It's costly, and really nothing special, but is anything in AC? It's clean, it feels safe and if I'm in AC again, I'd likely stay there again, but it's certainly not a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDee4444
Business
New York, New York
Mar 10, 2014

Great good place

Hotel is great love the atmosphere Also great place to lay your head at for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enthuse
Business
NJ
Mar 8, 2014

my stay

Excellent stay. The only draw-back is that the fire alarm went off at about 3:30. What?!?! A few hundred people walking down 35 flights of stairs. Fantastic restaurants, a real classy place. The value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go with Old Homestead, or Bobby Flay's. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJ Me
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend at the Borgata

Had a really great weekend at the Borgata. The valet line was the only downside of our weekend. Two hours before check in, the line was about 20 cars deep. You would think that a resort as big as the Borgata would anticipate a heavy valet line so close to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Me
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend at the Borgata

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at the Borgata on a Saturday. Upon arriving at the hotel, the valet line was around the corner. For a huge AC hotel on a Saturday night near check-in time, one would think that they would anticipate heavy traffic at the valet line. To us, this seemed pretty unprofessional. Also, upon returning to our car, the car's settings had been changed. Other than the disappointing valet, we were happy with our stay. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The check-in staff was adequate. We would stay agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top