$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
264 reviews
Great weekend getaway!

Definitely worth a weekend escape & provides the option of fine dining, gambling, dancing, shopping... See full review

  • Tania Fdz
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great romantic weekend

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. The room was large, clean and the... See full review

  • AnnalisaC
  • Aug 19, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3778 -74.4373
Area served
ATL - Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY - Atlantic City International Airport 12 miles East
Area description
ATL - Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayCeeMarCee
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2013

Wonderful

We had a really great time here. Top notch hotel and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city slickers 2014
nyc
Jun 22, 2014

great for a couple

We went on a Thursday, had a fantastic time.The room was gorgeous with an ocean front view. The food was great, the concierge recommended the perfect places to go. Comfortable beds and great furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neonrae
phila pa
Jun 17, 2014

family geta

me and my girlfriend really enjoyed staying at your hotel it was clean the people were very courteous.I wish I would have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriMeister
Warrington, PA
Jun 16, 2014

Quick weekend getaway

My husband and I went for a short weekend away in lieu of a longer trip elsewhere and very much enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a classic room on the 33rd floor, definitely quieter than the lower floors closer to the casino. Check-in was a bit of a mob scene if you don't have a black card, but the longer we waited, the more staff they added to the front desk and things were relatively painless. Need better signs of where guest elevators are - many guests wandering around the casino floor with luggage trying to get upstairs. Missed having a fridge/mini bar in the room, but we made do. Bed was comfortable and clean, no awful duvet, thankfully. My husband and I ate dinner at the buffet - get there around 8:30 for the sweet spot of tables opening up everywhere! Good for the price, ample selection and decent quality on nearly everything we ate. Casino floor was a good time, amid the throngs of screaming bachelorette parties often escorted out by management. Overall, a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the buffet for dinner around 8:30pm on a Saturday night - most of the crowds have headed out by then

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
april from pa
lancaster, pa
Jun 4, 2014

Best in AC

I've stayed at all the major casino hotels in atlantic city and nothing beats the Borgata! Sprung for the Fiore suite and would def reccomend the upgrade for a huge bathroom, amazing view and comfy king bed. Went sun-tues and the place was hopping, lots of people in the casino, busy bars and clubs. Love the Borgata, already planning our next stay (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeveedee
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 3, 2014

Borgata for a night

A quick overnight getaway that was reasonable and fun. Bobby Flay's, though expensive, is a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zakman09
New York
May 27, 2014

Great

Superior rooms. I would defintely stay again. Best hotel in AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
defo23
Long island
May 20, 2014

Only down side

Only down side is the distance to the boardwalk..paid $13 plus tip for a cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby flays

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Temi
Brooklyn
May 15, 2014

Great hotel

The Borgata Hotel in Atlantic City is as good as it gets. My husband and I had a king sized room elegantly decorated, king size bed, king size television, and a king size bathroom with huge walk- in shower. However, the price was not king size and this made us very happy. We recommend. It to anyone who wants an elegant but not expensive stay in Atlantic City. The casino has several non-smoking area which iwe enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peg's Birthday
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 14, 2014

Birthday Getaway

We stayed at another property the first day of our visit to Atlantic City and were disappointed. The second night we had used our Orbucks to reserve a room at the Borgata. We were delighted with our experience. On occasion we forgot where we were and thought we were is Las Vegas. Having had a little work to complete we were quite comfortable in the "Living Room." We won a few bucks on slot machine! Looking forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed shopping at the Outlets in the center of Atlantic City.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enthuse
Business
NJ
May 8, 2014

Exemplary

Excelent hotel as always. As an added item, i had a bustedd seam in a pair of my suit pants. After some asking and calling on the staff part, I left the pants on the bed. Staff took them, and repaired them. They were stitched up and pressed and hanging in the closet! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Homestead is great!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search