$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
379 reviews
Great vacation!!

Overall this hotel is absolutely amazing. Everything was absolutely beautiful. We were able to... See full review

  • Pelky
  • Jul 21, 2014
worth it!

Well worth the money, our room was comfortable, clean and had a great view. The casino was clean... See full review

  • nancyS05
  • Jul 16, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options

Hotel Map

39.3778 -74.4373
Area served
ATL - Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY - Atlantic City International Airport 12 miles East
Area description
ATL - Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredyY
Atlantic city
Aug 25, 2012

Amazing

Loved it very beautiful everything was modern and perfect the rooms were great the pool was breath taking great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choffs
Queens, New York
Aug 1, 2012

AC Virgins

I went to AC for the first time with my boyfriend and we stayed at the Borgata. The hotel was really nice and everything you needed was in it. Even though it isn't on the Boardwalk there is a jitney that runs like every 10 minutes to take you to other hotels. We were able to play at the new hotel Revel as well. Very nice trip for 2 nights! I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Kimmy
Maryland
Aug 5, 2011

Borgata = Awesome

Beautiful hotel and casino. Friendly staff. Great security. Visited other hotels while we were in town - everything seemed pretty shabby compared to the Borgata - although I did win more money at another casino. We will return to Atlantic City, and we will be staying at the Borgata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service - nice staff, HORRIBLE food. It was expensive, as expected, but the pancakes were inedible and the danishes were stale.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meki
New jersey
Oct 22, 2010

It was great

We had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
city slickers 2014
nyc
Jun 22, 2014

great for a couple

We went on a Thursday, had a fantastic time.The room was gorgeous with an ocean front view. The food was great, the concierge recommended the perfect places to go. Comfortable beds and great furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJengr
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2012

Very nice room

Beautiful room w/ room, nice bathroom, very clean. The Borgata offer great amenities with restaurants/bars and of course the casino. The Jinney gave us access to the beach & boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olney, MD
Feb 1, 2010

Best price at the best location!

Great price for the best hotel in Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out Mur-Mur for a great night out! Then eat a salad at Lettuce Head for lunch next morning.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
His40th
Northern Virginia
May 21, 2012

First visit to AC - had a great stay

We stayed at the Borgata and really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time in AC so we didn't really know where to stay. The hotel was modern, comfortable and clean. The casino was great and so was the staff. We were disappointed with the pool because it was indoor only but we didn't have time anyway. The shuttles to the boardwalk were convenient and reasonable. We enjoyed the restautants as well. Next time we hope to see a show and the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Free Birds
Laurel, MD
Oct 3, 2009

Better than Vegas - Romantic Getaway

We visited Atlantic City for the first time on Sept.23 for one night. We wanted to check out the hotels and the area before scheduling a longer vacation. I reserved a room at the Borgata based on the online reviews and at the recommendation of our son who had visited AC and the Borgata earlier this year. We were not that impressed with the boardwalk or the beach (probably time of year), but we truly enjoyed our stay at the Borgata. We visited Vegas in early June and enjoyed it but were not impressed with the service at our hotel or the casinos on the strip. It was difficult to play with the cigarette smoke in the air and having to move every time someone lit up next to you. We checked out 21 casinos in Vegas and found only 3 that we would revisit. The fact that NJ now requires non-smoking gambling sections in all casinos and not just non-smoking tables is a big plus for us. We enjoyed our play time as much as our relaxation time. Having AC within driving distance is another plus. The front desk was excellent and very efficient. The clerk upgraded us to a suite when I asked for a king bed; and the suite was incredible. We ate at Borgata's breakfast buffet and at Noodles of the World for lunch; both were very good. We made the mistake of eating at the Bally's buffet for dinner-not recommended (lukewarm and bland). We did not give Dining Options an excellent because it was a little pricey, but after the buffet at Bally's, the extra cost was probably worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Borgata cafeteria for fast food (Starbucks, Panda Express, subs, pizza, etc)and the onsite restaurants for fine dining experiences. Pass on the buffet at Bally's.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia needed a break
Washington, DC
Aug 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was absolutely drop-dead gorgeous! Everything you could want or need was convenient - no need to leave for anything. So many choices for dining - the Borgata dinner buffet was unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The jitney (bus service) stopped right outside of the hotel. In a matter of minutes you were on the boardwalk. Careful though - jitney drivers go really fast!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Block
NY/NJ
Jan 4, 2010

Great Time...better than expected

Nice room. great food. casino was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top