$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JrzeeGal
Business
Howell, NJ
Sep 7, 2012

The Borgata...Elegance with Comfort! Better than ever!

After reading the previous review, I felt the need to write one. We have been going to the Borgata ever since they opened. Unfortunately, the past few years, we were unable to go due to a car accident, so we were excited to go back this year! We just got back from the Borgata, the same Labor Day weekend as the previous reviewer...BUT with a much different experience! Everything was PERFECT during our stay! The hotel was crisp, modern, and clean, with no signs of litter or smoke, as the previous reviewer stated. The glamorous lobby was just that...glamorous! There are so many things to do within this hotel to keep you from being bored: entertainment, gambling, shopping, spa, etc., or you can relax and do nothing at all. We prefer a mix of both...relaxing and fun. We arrived late, but was pleasantly surprised as there was little to no wait. Again, we were pleasantly surprised, but this time it was that our classic (standard) room had been recently renovated. I would describe it's decor as modern elegance with comfort! The standard room is spacious. The king-side bed was amazing! It is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! The linens...ohhhh, so soft! The over-sized shower was fabulous! This time, we even got a wonderful view! The only negative I could come up with was on Monday and Tuesday, most of the fine dining restaurants as well as The Metropolitan closed earlier then what was posted on the guide on our TV in our room. On Tuesday, we had a late day snack, so decided to eat dinner late. Luckily, Bobby Flay Steak was where we had planned to go, and they did not close early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We celebrated my birthday at Bobby Flay Steak. Ohhhh so delicious! We started off with lobster and oyster shots...definitely with a zing! The chopped salad was crisp, light, and refreshing! I had the lobster-crab cake with an amazing horseradish and stone ground mustard sauce for dipping. The lobster-crab cake was oversized, had lots of chunks of lobster and lump crab meat, with very little breading. My husband chose a hanger steak with Bobby Flay's flavorful rub and unique steak sauce. It was oh so tender and cooked to perfection! We shared a side of smashed potatoes with goat cheese and green onions that was so delicious, so rich, and so over the top! We could only eat a little...but brought it back to our room, so we could nibble on later. Both dishes were just perfect! Even though we were tempted by the desert menu, we decided against it.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetiedeedee
Business
Detroit,Michigan
Oct 24, 2012

Simply wonderful!

Great room,delicious food,fun comedy show. Wonderful hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayCeeMarCee
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2013

Wonderful

We had a really great time here. Top notch hotel and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike156
Business
Staten Island, NY
Feb 20, 2013

Great decadent get away !

Room was Great ! All the comforts PLUS ! I intend to return at a future date. Great winter spot. All you want or need is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make sure you eat at Wolfgang Puck restaurant.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mi2w14
Business
Washington Crossing, PA
Mar 17, 2013

Lovely suite

Our suite at the Borgata was lovely. It was roomy with a nice sitting area, a huge beautiful bathroom,a king size bed and a large expanse of windows with a very nice view. There was also a large flat screen TV and a port and speakers for our iPod. Check-in was efficient and the staff was helpful and friendly. Everything about the hotel was clean and attractive. It was a very nice and relaxing overnight getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We have eaten at Bobby Flay's Restaurant in the hotel and also at Buddakan in the Pier Shops on the boardwalk. Both were excellent. We also had a great breakfasr at Gilchrist Restaurant, a short drive from the hotel..

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kool Heat
Business
Uncasville Ct.
Apr 18, 2013

Very Customer Service Oriented

Miss placed an item on a slot machine, and the Slot Floor Supervisor went out of her way to find the machine, and retrieve my item. Outstanding customer service from that department. Helpful directions from all staff members, and great food at the Old Homestead restaurant. Kudos to that staff. They made a first time visit seem as if I've been there many times before. Bravo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Splurge and eat at Old Homestead. You won't be disappointed

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim09
Business
Littleton Co
May 23, 2013

Best in Atlantic City

From check in to check out this was a most relaxing stay on a beautiful and spacious room. Definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKs Mom
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Jun 28, 2013

Great time

We had a great experience! Rooms were beautiful & staff was very helpful! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was great!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
april from pa
Business
lancaster, pa
Jun 4, 2014

Best in AC

I've stayed at all the major casino hotels in atlantic city and nothing beats the Borgata! Sprung for the Fiore suite and would def reccomend the upgrade for a huge bathroom, amazing view and comfy king bed. Went sun-tues and the place was hopping, lots of people in the casino, busy bars and clubs. Love the Borgata, already planning our next stay (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJJ
Business
NYC
Nov 6, 2010

WOW-Superb Upscale Hotel & Casino

WOW ! Superb hotel & casino offering fine restaurants in a gorgeous setting. Excellent customer service and all around staff found to be friendly and always attentive to your needs. Rooms are modern and very clean. Views are amazing...ask for city view-ocean rather than bay view and on a high floor above 30...just simply breathtaking & amazing. Casino is very upscale compared to the other ones on the board walk which are extremely tacky and filled with locals. People dress up here and a way different clientele from the others casinos. If you want superb upscale treatment...spend a bit more and stay at the BORGATA it is well worth it. You will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top