$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winedog
Business
Douglassville Pa
Nov 17, 2010

November 2010

This hotel is nice by AC standards but a solid 3-star in Vegas. The room was ordinary with an old tv that worked okay. The 29th floor view of the inlet and ocean was good. The bathroom was nice and well supplied. It seemed as if the entire 29th floor was one big party Saturday night-Sunday morning. It was hard getting to sleep with all the noise. Sunday night was much quieter. Overall, the staff was helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the various bars and dining choices and would highly recommend Bobby Flay's Steakhouse. The comedy club was fun with 3 good comics on a Sunday night and the Gypsy Bar had some good live music most of the weekend. Gambling was pretty much the same as all other casinos. We had fun but waited forever for drinks. At one point the waitress forgot we ordered drinks even though we tipped her every round. Overall a nice place but definetly not 5 star. We would go again but upgrade to a nicer/quieter room or stay at the Water Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay's Steakhouse was better than expected. We had a great dinner for a reasonable price. The Philadelphia style ny strip steak was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stressed Exec
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Beautiful place

A friend and I stayed at Borgata as part of a spa weekend. The Toccane Spa is beautiful, the staff is very courteous and pleasant. We had professionally administered treatments that were wonderful. The guest rooms are nice - tranquil colors, updated, modern look. The celebrity chef restaurants were nice but a bit pricey. Though Borgata seems to attract the 20-something crowd (not my age group), it is a nice facility and I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lanacster Pa
Nov 9, 2010

marginal for money

Reserved a classic king room. When we arrived they had trouble finding our reservation. We were asked if a room with 2 queen bedes would be acceptable. We agreed only to find our room had two full beds (or extra small queen beds?) Simply said, they weren't queen size beds with which I am familiar. We also booked a show. We arranged our schedule and arrived at the theator 15 minutes early only to find out the show had been canceled. We have yet to find out how we will be re-embursed. Front desk doesn't seem to know? All in all, the hotel was nice but lines were long for weekdays. Something missing in service. There was a fight in our hallway at night with loud profane screaming and pounding on walls. Just not what I'd expect in this sort of hotel. Something is wrong?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Windsor NJ
Nov 8, 2010

Smokers will love this place

I was told by friends that the Borgata was the best of the best. I was sadly misinformed. Aesthetically, it was stunning. But unfortunately that isn't all it takes to make a great hotel. I am not a smoker, never have been, can't stand the smell. There was smoking everywhere..in the non smoking areas, people just casually walking around the hotel and to top it off, my husband and I stayed on a non smoking floor and much to our dismay when we got off the elevator, someone was standing there smoking. I told her it was a non smoking floor she was like "oh sorry, why is there an ashtray here"..I had to inform her that was a vase not an ashtray. ABSOLUTELY no staff members enforced the smoking policy. The smoking thing is by far my biggest issue, but the room itself was nothing to write home about, sad to say. The bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows (and that was us wondering why we saw people bringing their own pillows in...clearly they stayed here before). The shower was nice and the best experience hands down was dinner at bobby flay steak. It was a fantastic meal for sure. Overall, we have no intention of staying here ever again as we don't have to be guests in the hotel to benefit from the restaurants, bars, and night clubs. I would only reconsider if they changed the smoking policy and dropped the prices of their rooms a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must try Bobby Flay Steak...expensive but worth every penny, I promise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJJ
Business
NYC
Nov 6, 2010

WOW-Superb Upscale Hotel & Casino

WOW ! Superb hotel & casino offering fine restaurants in a gorgeous setting. Excellent customer service and all around staff found to be friendly and always attentive to your needs. Rooms are modern and very clean. Views are amazing...ask for city view-ocean rather than bay view and on a high floor above 30...just simply breathtaking & amazing. Casino is very upscale compared to the other ones on the board walk which are extremely tacky and filled with locals. People dress up here and a way different clientele from the others casinos. If you want superb upscale treatment...spend a bit more and stay at the BORGATA it is well worth it. You will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manahawkin, NJ
Nov 4, 2010

Night out with the girls

Staying at the Borgata was an enjoyable experience, myself and a few friends liked the accommodations of the hotel and casino along with the nightlife as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Day Getaway

Hotel was very clean bright Staff was friendly, only downside was the door to the room didn't block out noise from the hallway and rattled when someone else going into a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 31, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel had everything we didn't have to leave for anything. The only negative thing was location it wasn't on the boardwalk so we had to take shuttle to boardwalk. But definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club mix and mur mur were located inside the club that was a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meki
Business
New jersey
Oct 22, 2010

It was great

We had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irish bear
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Oct 19, 2010

partner's birthday in AC

excellent on-site restaurants. great gym, very well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top