$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaclyn72
Business
Old Forge, Pa
Feb 27, 2011

Beautiful

The staff was very friendly, the room was beautiful, very clean, unparalleled views. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne NJ
Feb 21, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel! Room was great! Staff members were very helpful! We did try to get reservations for several of the restaurants but couldn't seem to find one between 5:30 and 9:00. Was impossible to get one of those time, but when we went to dinner at 5:30, at no point during our entire dinner was the place even close to full! We still enjoyed the food at Izakaya and would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 13, 2011

great hotel, best in AC

great hotel, best in AC, strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Irvine, ca
Jan 25, 2011

Love this Hotel

Amazing as usual!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flanders, NJ
Jan 18, 2011

simple getaway

very nice played and relaxed average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annville, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Borgata weekend

Great place for any type of entertainment. Great food and restaurants open late. Try NOW. . . Noodles of the world. A great place for an original late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

NOW open late!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luxurylover
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 12, 2011

Feeling Pampered

The Borgata was the perfect place for a brief luxury vacation without having to fly to either Vegas or Florida. There is a lot to do there without gambling. The view from my 36th floor room showed the lights of the city as well as the ocean itself. The spa rivals that of any other hotel with several whirlpools, a steam room, sauna, The pool at the spa is beautifully decorated with palm trees and and luxuious like any of the fine Florida resorts. Dining is innovative and exciting. The only thing I wouldnt recommend is the Borgata Buffet. It is worth spending the extra money and going to one of its better restaurants. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping at the factory outlet shops at the Walk. You can also get to the Boardwalk or the walk by Jitney. Cabs are ridiculously expensive. It cost $11 to go less than two miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rs2183
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2011

Expensive But Good Hotel Room

We primarily went there to get away from life in NYC for a night and enjoy some gambling and good food. Overall it was a great time except for a few amenities missing from the room. For once, there was no toothpate or toothbrush and room service said they don't carry but there was a travel kit in their vending machines on every floor. So, we paid $4 for toothpaste. The Borgata casino had a younger'ish crowd so that was nice since we are in our mid to late 20's. Overall it was a decent experience. One thing we hated was waiting half an hour for check in. Seriously? That's just ridiculous. The line was long waiting for a theme park ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the wine bar. They had a special the night we were there for dinner and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2010

Borgata

We were upgraded to the Opus room without even asking. Sheets and pillows soft and comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful. Make sure you get a Borgata card before you spend any money at the slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Hopes were too high.

I'm not sure if my expectations were too high, but the Borgata did not meet them. Typically, when I go to AC, I stay at Caesars, and that is where I will be staying from now on. The bathrooms was nice, but the room was tiny, with a small tube TV with channels that cut in and out and a remote that didn't work. There were three phones in the room and none of those worked either. The clock radio only played static. We had a tremendous view of the parking lot... That being said, the casino was nice with $5 roulette tables, which are hard to find elsewhere. They had a cafeteria (which is what many other places are missing... not having to pay 30 dollars per meal). And the food was incredible when we ate out at the Japanese restaurant. When we went, most of the restaurants and bars were closed down for the week, something which we WERE NOT forewarned of before booking, and since the Borgata is so far off the boardwalk, we were unable to leave the hotel to go out elsewhere without paying exorbitant cab fares. Additionally, we were unable to use the pool, which was also closed "for cleaning" while we were there. Although i'm not sure we would have used it anyway because the stench of chlorine coming from that floor was so strong that I would have feared swimming in the water. I would say this hotel is WAY overhyped and if I had stayed there on a weekend paying 250 for my room, I would have argued my way into getting my money back and left. I would definitely recommend staying at Caesars instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top