$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Kimmy
Business
Maryland
Aug 5, 2011

Borgata = Awesome

Beautiful hotel and casino. Friendly staff. Great security. Visited other hotels while we were in town - everything seemed pretty shabby compared to the Borgata - although I did win more money at another casino. We will return to Atlantic City, and we will be staying at the Borgata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service - nice staff, HORRIBLE food. It was expensive, as expected, but the pancakes were inedible and the danishes were stale.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island New York
Jul 31, 2011

Great Time

Every thing was great, Sat out in the sun during the day jumped in the water to cool off,Had a few drinks. When for a nice dinner and then gambled at night.Want to try out the spa next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIGWILLY
Business
WILDWOOD, NJ
Jul 21, 2011

weeknight stat

VERY NICE, GREAT ROOM ACCOMADTIONS..WE LIKE IT VERY MUCH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAD AND BUTTER IS ON THE CASINO FLOOR AND OPEN ALL NIGHT AND DAY

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD.
Jul 15, 2011

Borgata Hotel

The hotel is beautiful and the food at the Buffet was amazing. My husband and I went to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and we had such a Great time. We will be back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet is great for dinner...A huge selection of many types of food.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FM07
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

"Great experience for a young crowd"

This place is beautiful and has a great Atlantic City atmosphere. Great and courteous staff. The night clubs are among the best night clubs I have been to in Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mixx and Murmur

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mzz Clayton
Business
La Plata MD
Jun 17, 2011

Mold in Bathroom, Rude Customer Service

I stayed at the Borgata Hotel and Spa in Atlantic City, NJ. My family and I was in NJ for my son's highschool graduation. The lobby and casino floor was elegant and impressive. To my dismay my hotel room bath had mold in the shower. We called the front desk and the receptionist was not friendly. My husband has COPD that was obtained while serving in the USAF. We explained this to the receptionist; her attitude was really rude and nasty (no concern in her voice). She wanted to send up housekeeping and clean the mold, but I know you need bleach or Tilex Mildew Remover. My husband could not deal with the cleaning products with his condition. Anyway for the price we paid the customer service and bathrooms could have been alot better. We have stayed at the Hilton, Embassy, the Paris in Vegas and other 4 star hotels and I have never experienced mold. Training in customer service is not expensive for major companies; the Borgata in NJ should invest in this training. Also get some Tilex and the problem will be solved. If you don't care about mold and rude customer service then the Borgata is for you. Me personally think the price we paid for a night is too much for mold and rudeness. I can get that free!! Good Luck. Definately will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nothing is open before 5 pm. So don't plan to eat good food before then.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadowandgarbo
Business
New York, New York
May 31, 2011

Love

Gambled, ate at three restaurants, shopped and went to a comedy show. Never left the hotel. The room was grand; everyone was extremeley courteous as I have no sense of direction and was constantly asking for directions. I would highly recommend the Borgata to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Metropolitan Cafe

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jscherms
Business
Baltimore
May 28, 2011

Great hotel, mediocre room

The borgata is a beautiful place. Great almost Vegas like appearance. The room however wasnt that impressive. They still had a tube tv! Even the showboat has all lcds. The bathroom was really nice though. The shower was definitely big enough for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, Ct
Mar 30, 2011

Great food

It is a great hotel, comparable to Las Vegas. Great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for short brake.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 27, 2011

pleasant

Flat screen tv was non existing in the room as promised but I will say overall stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top