$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayCeeMarCee
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2013

Wonderful

We had a really great time here. Top notch hotel and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikeru
Business
Brick nj
Jan 9, 2012

Xmas present

Very good room clean could use more 5 dollars tables but thats not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Irons
Business
Rosedale, Queens, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not what I expected!

This was my first time at Borgota and it wasn't what I expected at all. For the cost of one night I expected something much nicer. The room was okay, but was more of a 3-star to me than 5. One side of the drapes was broken so it hung down. Also the drapes had stains. I think they make enough money to be able to replace the drapes. The carpet also had stains and there was a stain on my pillowcase. It was a dark stain so I wasn't sure if it was actually a stain or a cigarette burn. The only real plus is that the bed was soft. Also, like I saw in other reviews prior to choosing this hotel they still have the tube televisions. I'm sure they make enough to upgrade those as well. The bathroom could've been cleaner. Overall, I think some updating needs to take place. It was okay, but not as good as advertised. Next time I'll try the Water Club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We arrived late so fine dining wasn't an option, but the Hibachi place at the cafeteria has good food at inexpensive prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mee Y
Business
Teaneck, NJ, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Great Stay

Our stay at the Bogota was great. The Buffet Dinner could be better. Food was abit overcooked from sitting in the warmer area. I would like some of the veggies dishes not seasoned with butter, but optioned to add butter to veggies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne B.
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

night out

the hotel is beautiful, comfortable. rooms are very clean and nice. great restuarants and casino. a little far from everything else but would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food court is great for late night and something quick

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PartyBoy401
Business
Rhody
Oct 18, 2011

Wow simply great

This hotel is located in a great location and has a great bar, club, and so much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

get VIP at club Mixxed great time guaranteed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmms
Business
rehoboth, de
Oct 16, 2011

rude front desk

I've stayed at the Water Club before and it was an awesome experience. However when I stayed at the Borgato the front desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. When we checked in we opened the fridge to put in some things. There were three bags of left behind very rank chinese food in the fridge. We called the front desk, they never apologized or offered to give us another room. They sent someone up a couple of hours later. She took the food out of the fridge, but she didn't clean the fridge or even apologize. For the money you spend there you think they would train their staff to be more polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greyfox
Business
RVa
Sep 27, 2011

Great place to stay and Play

The overall experience was average to Average+. Staff was friendly, service was good. No compliants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danaf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Bed Bugs

First of all, there were stains all over the rugs and dust bunnies everywhere. Never mind that. Around 1 am I turned on the light, and there was a BED BUG in my daughters bed. I caught it in a plastic bag and called the front desk who proceeded to send up a security guard. The guard informed me that this happens every few weeks. To add icing to the cake, the hotel takes no accountability and then gave me the run around for the next 13 hours. I couldn't check out till nearly 3 pm the next day. I left all my suitcases behind and am doubtful that they will follow up with me. I came home and googled The Borgata and bedbugs and sure enough found multiple hits. DO NOT STAY THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freckles
Business
Rosedale, NY
Aug 26, 2011

Great Stay!!

I only stayed for 2 nights, but had a great time. Room was big. Service was excellent. Food was a little expensive, so we ate at the cafeteria. Casino was not overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanMarisaHeartTravel
Business
Hillsdale, NJ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

One of the nicer AC hotesl

Great stay - hotel was booked, so couldn't upgrade, but standard room was still nice with great views of the bay and Harrah's. Great dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay's, Tony Luke's downstairs in the cafeteria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top