$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ange nassau
Business
Long Island NY
May 22, 2012

Great View!

Waking up to a wide open view of the Atlantic was amazing! The room was great. The bathrooms were very luxurious. Excellent place to stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
His40th
Business
Northern Virginia
May 21, 2012

First visit to AC - had a great stay

We stayed at the Borgata and really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time in AC so we didn't really know where to stay. The hotel was modern, comfortable and clean. The casino was great and so was the staff. We were disappointed with the pool because it was indoor only but we didn't have time anyway. The shuttles to the boardwalk were convenient and reasonable. We enjoyed the restautants as well. Next time we hope to see a show and the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HenyLove
Business
Houston
May 7, 2012

Borgata

Wonderful atmosphere..... Everything was cool"...............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moze
Business
Turkey
Apr 25, 2012

I guess compliments for the gamblers only...

Besides the building itself, the rest was just an avarage Atlantic City... your confirmation mentioned an internet along with double shower, egyptian cotton sheets but they argued for internet wich turned out to be an extra charge. room costs over 600 USD per night and internet for 9.99 and still did not want to give us as a complimentary. Altough your confirmation specificaly mentiones for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sjaak
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Awesome

The bf was good,swimming pool is kids friendly.we had a lot fun in swimming pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCNJ
Business
North Jersey
Apr 12, 2012

Nice hotel and casino

Clean, well taken care of. Nicest hotel that I have stayed at in AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddyn
Business
Jersey
Mar 28, 2012

A few hiccups

I recently had surgery so my friend suggested we get away for a night in AC. Hotel was nice and clean. Found the staff was very friendly however appears to be issues with managing coordination of the volume in general. Long waits to check in as well as on hold for front desk on phone. Seems they could do a better job at managing guest volume. Did not like that as guests, there was an additional fee to use the gym and could not book two seats for comedy show together but was told they could sell me three seats to ensure my guest and I could sit together. I ended up purchasing seats in different rows and luckily, we were able to upgrade but for another $17 at willcall. Very nice hotel otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Passion
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Fantastic vibe

Great there isn't any place better than it. The staff is great, the room is clean and classy. The casino is the best so far... It's clean !!!! I love the vibe. I want to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eleanor Jo
Business
Dover, DE, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Wonderful place to relax and get away

The rooms in the borgata are beautiful and the atmosphere in the hotel and casino is wonderful. Very clean, new building. Great coverbands at the bars! Unfortunately no free wifi and jacuzzi only accessible with spa treatments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaFromNewJersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 29, 2012

Great romantic getaway

We had fantastic getaway with my husband this weekend. This hotel is amazing, room was simply beautiful, spacious and very clean. We had the breakfast in the Buffet, the food was delicious. Overall, great experience, definitely coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top