$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borgata Loser
Business
GA
Oct 16, 2012

Never been to ACY

Not FIVE STARS! Need a deep tub and robes for five stars!! Room was comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House at Golden Nugget. Chart House is always good. Wherever they are.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Action jackson from Miami
Business
SW Florida
Sep 26, 2012

WPT experience

Beautiful facility, but a little difficult to navigate in the casino. I got lost repeatedly the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafeteria was great, with nice options.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buffet Explorer
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2012

Borgata Buffet

Dinner at Buffet is not worth of 31$. Where is the fruits and vegetables? Have to admit - deserts are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner at Buffet is not worth of 31$.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JrzeeGal
Business
Howell, NJ
Sep 7, 2012

The Borgata...Elegance with Comfort! Better than ever!

After reading the previous review, I felt the need to write one. We have been going to the Borgata ever since they opened. Unfortunately, the past few years, we were unable to go due to a car accident, so we were excited to go back this year! We just got back from the Borgata, the same Labor Day weekend as the previous reviewer...BUT with a much different experience! Everything was PERFECT during our stay! The hotel was crisp, modern, and clean, with no signs of litter or smoke, as the previous reviewer stated. The glamorous lobby was just that...glamorous! There are so many things to do within this hotel to keep you from being bored: entertainment, gambling, shopping, spa, etc., or you can relax and do nothing at all. We prefer a mix of both...relaxing and fun. We arrived late, but was pleasantly surprised as there was little to no wait. Again, we were pleasantly surprised, but this time it was that our classic (standard) room had been recently renovated. I would describe it's decor as modern elegance with comfort! The standard room is spacious. The king-side bed was amazing! It is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! The linens...ohhhh, so soft! The over-sized shower was fabulous! This time, we even got a wonderful view! The only negative I could come up with was on Monday and Tuesday, most of the fine dining restaurants as well as The Metropolitan closed earlier then what was posted on the guide on our TV in our room. On Tuesday, we had a late day snack, so decided to eat dinner late. Luckily, Bobby Flay Steak was where we had planned to go, and they did not close early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We celebrated my birthday at Bobby Flay Steak. Ohhhh so delicious! We started off with lobster and oyster shots...definitely with a zing! The chopped salad was crisp, light, and refreshing! I had the lobster-crab cake with an amazing horseradish and stone ground mustard sauce for dipping. The lobster-crab cake was oversized, had lots of chunks of lobster and lump crab meat, with very little breading. My husband chose a hanger steak with Bobby Flay's flavorful rub and unique steak sauce. It was oh so tender and cooked to perfection! We shared a side of smashed potatoes with goat cheese and green onions that was so delicious, so rich, and so over the top! We could only eat a little...but brought it back to our room, so we could nibble on later. Both dishes were just perfect! Even though we were tempted by the desert menu, we decided against it.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredyY
Business
Atlantic city
Aug 25, 2012

Amazing

Loved it very beautiful everything was modern and perfect the rooms were great the pool was breath taking great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theboss7
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2012

Borgata

very nice place but the location isn't the best, its far from all the other casinos and the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoBoys 68
Business
Scranton,Pa
Aug 15, 2012

Wonderful family trip

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Borghata. Although this hotel is one of the more pricier ones in Atlantic City, it is well worth the money. Beautiful rooms, the pool area made us feel like we were on a tropical island. There were so many restaurant choices, which was very good for all of our picky eaters. We traveled with children and were worried that the kids would not have enough to do, but we were pleasantly surprised. We were only ten minutes to the nearest beach and boardwalk, so our worries were for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choffs
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 1, 2012

AC Virgins

I went to AC for the first time with my boyfriend and we stayed at the Borgata. The hotel was really nice and everything you needed was in it. Even though it isn't on the Boardwalk there is a jitney that runs like every 10 minutes to take you to other hotels. We were able to play at the new hotel Revel as well. Very nice trip for 2 nights! I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moz's
Business
Washington Township, New Jersey
Jul 30, 2012

Great Place but way too pricey

Everything seemed to be overpriced, otherewise very nice place. Staff treats you very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abduadia
Business
Frederick Maryland
Jun 30, 2012

Great hotel

Very nice place had a good for my 10th years anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet

Back to menu Return to top