$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredyY
Atlantic city
Aug 25, 2012

Amazing

Loved it very beautiful everything was modern and perfect the rooms were great the pool was breath taking great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Sharon
Business
NJ resident
Jun 25, 2013

Short Getaway

Nice, spacious clean room. Positive experience with front desk as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rkeszler
Business
Sykesville, MD
Jun 3, 2013

Best stay so far in AC

Beautiful hotel and casino! Only downside is that you have to take a cab to get to the boardwalk. Short ride - about $13.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geee1
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2013

Great weekend

Had a great experience this weekend at Borgata. Check in was quick and easy. Room were ready even though we checked in early. The room was amazing, great comfort, space, and super clean. Bathrooms were spacy and clean. Beds were comfortable. The casino itself was amazing, fun energetic. A great vibe all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCD wife
Business
Columbia, MD
May 25, 2013

Happy family getaway

Very nice hotel. Helpful staffs. Nice room. I really like the bathroom, big, bright and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim09
Business
Littleton Co
May 23, 2013

Best in Atlantic City

From check in to check out this was a most relaxing stay on a beautiful and spacious room. Definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philliegirl
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 15, 2013

birthday getaway

This was our first time staying at the Borgata. One of the associates at the lobby desk even inquired as to whether or not we had stayed there before to which we responded no...was a little surprised that he did not inform us of how to get to our room but aside from that, it was a very nice, pleasant experience. I especially liked that hotel personnel or security stands outside the entrance to the elevators mandating that hotel room cards are displayed before you can actually get to the elevators to gain access to the hotel rooms...this made me feel secure. I was not too pleased that you have to pay for internet service but again, overall, it was a nice experience staying at the Borgata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBails
Business
West Deptford, NJ
May 14, 2013

If check in was only easier

This is the second time I stayed here and the second time that it was a hassle checking in. Not sure if that was an issue with Orbatz (spelled incorrectly or it won't post) or the Borgota, to be fair. The front desk didn't have my address on file when I booked it, so they weren't sure if it was "me".... I actually had to go onto my e-mail account at the front desk and search my e-mails (from February to May..... a lot of e-mails to search) to prove that I indeed made the reservation. My room was also not ready and had to wait 45 minutes before I was able to get to my room. Thank God check out was a lot easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kool Heat
Business
Uncasville Ct.
Apr 18, 2013

Very Customer Service Oriented

Miss placed an item on a slot machine, and the Slot Floor Supervisor went out of her way to find the machine, and retrieve my item. Outstanding customer service from that department. Helpful directions from all staff members, and great food at the Old Homestead restaurant. Kudos to that staff. They made a first time visit seem as if I've been there many times before. Bravo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Splurge and eat at Old Homestead. You won't be disappointed

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big D66
Business
Albany NY
Mar 27, 2013

Guys Trip

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. Great restaurants, service was just ok in the restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mi2w14
Business
Washington Crossing, PA
Mar 17, 2013

Lovely suite

Our suite at the Borgata was lovely. It was roomy with a nice sitting area, a huge beautiful bathroom,a king size bed and a large expanse of windows with a very nice view. There was also a large flat screen TV and a port and speakers for our iPod. Check-in was efficient and the staff was helpful and friendly. Everything about the hotel was clean and attractive. It was a very nice and relaxing overnight getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We have eaten at Bobby Flay's Restaurant in the hotel and also at Buddakan in the Pier Shops on the boardwalk. Both were excellent. We also had a great breakfasr at Gilchrist Restaurant, a short drive from the hotel..

Back to menu Return to top