$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
275 reviews
Great for a fun weekend

Compared to most of the Casinos and hotels in AC, the Borgata attracts a higher clientele to an... See full review

  • kpb 975
  • Oct 18, 2014
Awesome Visit

My sisters and I stayed at the Borgata for my sisters "50" Birthday. A great time was had by all... See full review

  • Terri Mc
  • Oct 15, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredyY
Atlantic city
Aug 25, 2012

Amazing

Loved it very beautiful everything was modern and perfect the rooms were great the pool was breath taking great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theboss7
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2012

Borgata

very nice place but the location isn't the best, its far from all the other casinos and the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoBoys 68
Business
Scranton,Pa
Aug 15, 2012

Wonderful family trip

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Borghata. Although this hotel is one of the more pricier ones in Atlantic City, it is well worth the money. Beautiful rooms, the pool area made us feel like we were on a tropical island. There were so many restaurant choices, which was very good for all of our picky eaters. We traveled with children and were worried that the kids would not have enough to do, but we were pleasantly surprised. We were only ten minutes to the nearest beach and boardwalk, so our worries were for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choffs
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 1, 2012

AC Virgins

I went to AC for the first time with my boyfriend and we stayed at the Borgata. The hotel was really nice and everything you needed was in it. Even though it isn't on the Boardwalk there is a jitney that runs like every 10 minutes to take you to other hotels. We were able to play at the new hotel Revel as well. Very nice trip for 2 nights! I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moz's
Business
Washington Township, New Jersey
Jul 30, 2012

Great Place but way too pricey

Everything seemed to be overpriced, otherewise very nice place. Staff treats you very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abduadia
Business
Frederick Maryland
Jun 30, 2012

Great hotel

Very nice place had a good for my 10th years anniversary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJengr
Business
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2012

Very nice room

Beautiful room w/ room, nice bathroom, very clean. The Borgata offer great amenities with restaurants/bars and of course the casino. The Jinney gave us access to the beach & boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 for Sun
Business
New Jersey
Jun 20, 2012

Waste of Money

The hotel room was frankly disappointing. for $400 per night you would think, 1) you would be taken care of quickly instead we stood at check out desk for 26 mins while only 2 of the 4 people actually helped guests. 2) The price says luxary and the room does not it was nice and modern but nothing grand. In fact I found it absolutely rediculous that you spend $400+ and dont even have a bath robe in your bathroom? Really? I 3) It is located out next to nothing so you have to drive to get to the good stuff like the walk, or the melting pot etc. I would never stay there again it was small and VERY VERY over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Over priced there is no way to save money in this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpow
Business
atlanti city, NJ
May 29, 2012

Relaxing

It was a nice stay very quiet and relaxing. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasz22
Business
Lawrence nj
May 28, 2012

Review

My stay at the hotel was great I just wish there were more outlets in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne R.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 23, 2012

My Stay at the Borgata Hotel

I like the hotel, but the one thing I wish New Jersey would change is the allowing of smoking in the hotel and casinos. I don't think I'll go back to the hotel anymore as even though I was on a non-smoking floor there were people smoking on my floor by the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Flay's restaurant was phenomenal. My daughter took me their for my birthday. The food and the service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top