$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
275 reviews
Great for a fun weekend

Compared to most of the Casinos and hotels in AC, the Borgata attracts a higher clientele to an... See full review

  • kpb 975
  • Oct 18, 2014
Awesome Visit

My sisters and I stayed at the Borgata for my sisters "50" Birthday. A great time was had by all... See full review

  • Terri Mc
  • Oct 15, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayCeeMarCee
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2013

Wonderful

We had a really great time here. Top notch hotel and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James the Good
Business
long island ny
Jan 5, 2013

good casino

my only criticism would be the smoke in the casino. sure smoking and casinos go hand in hand but i expected the air to be filtered/ circulated better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet shopping is 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha4690
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 30, 2012

Really romantic night

Amazing night with my boyfriend. We never left the hotel. Perfect last stop on our roadtrip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice R.
Business
Branchburg, NJ
Dec 7, 2012

Great stay

I stayed at the Borgata for two nights and was very pleased. It was clean, the rooms were nicely decorated and the hallways were nice as well and for me as soon as I get off the elevator that's the first thing I notice! There were so many great restaurants to choose from. The casinos were pleasant and open with a lot of tables. I travel to Atlantic City a lot for business and stayed in almost all the hotels, this was my first time at the Borgata and I will now only stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations, they are always booked

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetiedeedee
Business
Detroit,Michigan
Oct 24, 2012

Simply wonderful!

Great room,delicious food,fun comedy show. Wonderful hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borgata Loser
Business
GA
Oct 16, 2012

Never been to ACY

Not FIVE STARS! Need a deep tub and robes for five stars!! Room was comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House at Golden Nugget. Chart House is always good. Wherever they are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Action jackson from Miami
Business
SW Florida
Sep 26, 2012

WPT experience

Beautiful facility, but a little difficult to navigate in the casino. I got lost repeatedly the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafeteria was great, with nice options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buffet Explorer
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2012

Borgata Buffet

Dinner at Buffet is not worth of 31$. Where is the fruits and vegetables? Have to admit - deserts are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner at Buffet is not worth of 31$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JrzeeGal
Business
Howell, NJ
Sep 7, 2012

The Borgata...Elegance with Comfort! Better than ever!

After reading the previous review, I felt the need to write one. We have been going to the Borgata ever since they opened. Unfortunately, the past few years, we were unable to go due to a car accident, so we were excited to go back this year! We just got back from the Borgata, the same Labor Day weekend as the previous reviewer...BUT with a much different experience! Everything was PERFECT during our stay! The hotel was crisp, modern, and clean, with no signs of litter or smoke, as the previous reviewer stated. The glamorous lobby was just that...glamorous! There are so many things to do within this hotel to keep you from being bored: entertainment, gambling, shopping, spa, etc., or you can relax and do nothing at all. We prefer a mix of both...relaxing and fun. We arrived late, but was pleasantly surprised as there was little to no wait. Again, we were pleasantly surprised, but this time it was that our classic (standard) room had been recently renovated. I would describe it's decor as modern elegance with comfort! The standard room is spacious. The king-side bed was amazing! It is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! The linens...ohhhh, so soft! The over-sized shower was fabulous! This time, we even got a wonderful view! The only negative I could come up with was on Monday and Tuesday, most of the fine dining restaurants as well as The Metropolitan closed earlier then what was posted on the guide on our TV in our room. On Tuesday, we had a late day snack, so decided to eat dinner late. Luckily, Bobby Flay Steak was where we had planned to go, and they did not close early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We celebrated my birthday at Bobby Flay Steak. Ohhhh so delicious! We started off with lobster and oyster shots...definitely with a zing! The chopped salad was crisp, light, and refreshing! I had the lobster-crab cake with an amazing horseradish and stone ground mustard sauce for dipping. The lobster-crab cake was oversized, had lots of chunks of lobster and lump crab meat, with very little breading. My husband chose a hanger steak with Bobby Flay's flavorful rub and unique steak sauce. It was oh so tender and cooked to perfection! We shared a side of smashed potatoes with goat cheese and green onions that was so delicious, so rich, and so over the top! We could only eat a little...but brought it back to our room, so we could nibble on later. Both dishes were just perfect! Even though we were tempted by the desert menu, we decided against it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredyY
Business
Atlantic city
Aug 25, 2012

Amazing

Loved it very beautiful everything was modern and perfect the rooms were great the pool was breath taking great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top