$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batman 1015
Friends
New York
Jan 12, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Staying at the Borgota was great,the suite was beautiful and the staff friendly.The Old Homestead was amazing for dinner and the casino was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crewed
Family
leonia, NJ
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving getaway

Not sure if having a smoking section right in front of "the lounge" is such a good idea as all hotel guests must pass through there. The ice machine was not functioning on the floor that we stayed. Had to go to another floor as there was only one machine per floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1nce in a while AC
Friends
North jersey
Nov 21, 2013

Good sunday night

Rooms are very modern, pricier than your average Atlantic City hotel. Overall excellent bars waitresses and games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday nights at mixxxxxxxxx

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesame Place family visitors
Couples
Hudson, NJ
Oct 30, 2013

Great escape

The perfect place for a getaway from the daily grind, or as a way to celebrate a special occasion. A few hours at Spa Toccare alone was worth the visit! There were certainly enough options as far as dining was concerned, so there was absolutely no need to leave the hotel. We plan to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If planning at all to use Spa Toccare, book it separately for the morning of your arrival. You get full access to pools and spa facilities, including the gym, hours before your check-in time. It is almost like getting an extra day!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronyNAF
Friends
New York, NY
Oct 15, 2013

its okay

Way to expensive for what you get. Its an ok/average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzz Cruzz
Friends
Texas
Sep 15, 2013

Good Stop In Atlantic City

The hotel is very nice, new and "slick" looking. We asked for a view and got a room on the 24th floor facing the ocean. The view was fantastic, especially at night! I was disappointed in the location because the hotel is a mile or so away from the boardwalk and accessible to beach, shopping, restaurants only by car/taxi etc. I feel like we missed the boardwalk experience that was part of the reason for choosing Atlantic City. I would actually rate the overall experience somewhere between "average" and "that's good stuff," but there was no way to show that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elanka
Couples
NJ
Aug 22, 2013

I've had higher expectations...

When in AC, I usually stay in Taj Mahal and enjoy my stays - it's a good combination of price/amenities and service. I had higher expectations of Borgata. I really didn't like the stuff and customer service. I have never had issues with late checkout in Taj Mahal, but with Borgata - they made it complicated. I have called in advance in the evening asking for extra 1 hour. I was told to call back in the morning. Well, the whole point was to get 1 extra hour of sleep and not to wake up early to ask for extra hour! In any case, when I called in the morning, I got sick of call transfers and being on hold - I just hang up and gave up on idea to checkout late. Another problem was with the drink waitress. In all the casinos we've been (AC or Las Vegas), it was never an issue to ask for 2 drinks (1 hard liquor and 1 coke). And the waitress gave us such a hard time, not bringing 2nd drink. Not a big deal? Maybe,... but not for this level of casino. These are only few things out of many other minor issues - I just feel that for the cost of the room and all the "noise" about Borgata prestige, it's not that wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Marie711
Couples
Staten Island, NU
Aug 13, 2013

Overall enjoyable

Had a great time, gambled at the Borgota, ate at Revel and spent time at the Water Club. Overall great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sunroom at the water club is very nice.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Sharon
Couples
NJ resident
Jul 29, 2013

Quick getaway

Room was spacious and clean with large windows. Staff was friendly. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations in advance (especially during weekends).

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ademola
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2013

Pay attention

I did enjoy my stay but it seemed there was no courtesy meal and Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top