$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
381 reviews
Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended! See full review

  • Gil O
  • Oct 2, 2014
Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys... See full review

  • Scrappyzz2
  • Sep 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.
Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (381)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 381
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWatki
Business
Wharton, NJ
Oct 31, 2014

Great price to be on the boardwalk

There isn't too much going on outside of the usual casino, but it makes up a lot of value in it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I feel like there should me more mention of the restaurants on the 3rd floor. They were all enjoyable, and a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil O
Business
West Haven, CT
Oct 2, 2014

Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiaTm
Business
Phila, Pa
May 21, 2014

I'd do it again

It was a nice experience the room was fine. Jacuzzi is located in the hotel and in suite rooms which was something essential to me when picking which hotel I wanted to attend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJKID
Business
JERSY
Mar 15, 2014

NEED MORE STAFF

Ever company nowadays thinks that less can do more and trumpet WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE which is why we wait an hour on hold while we are told 'YOUR CALL IS IMPORTANT TO US'.The 6iIX restaurant needs more staff , I could go elsewhere with a bigger selection better food and at half the price..I waited in line and at my table for 50 minutes before my order was taken. Check-in was very good, but check out and much of the staff was very indifferent including the swimming pool staff and at $25 for the fitness center.And the pools closes at 6pm so one must check in and then dive in,the seem like amenities they don,t want one to actuall use.The room itself was very good and the waiter at NANKING was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of outlet stores in the area and though most may come just to gamble , one is no in the middle of the Nevada desert, you are on the Boardwalk of A.C. w/the Atlantic and plenty of restaurants around so if the hotels do want your business give small loccal guys a shot and at least get some A.C. T shirts and salt water taffy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jblazer6
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jan 16, 2014

Good value

The rooms are average and the casino is average, but I think Bally's is a great value for the price. Bally's also has internal walkways that allow you to get to a number of other restaurants and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC Tourist
Business
New York
Jun 25, 2013

Extremely Average

Not one of Atlantic City's best, but acceptable for the price. Stayed in old Claridge building, outdated rooms, not very comfy beds, slow elevators. Convenient location, decent service. Would stay again if price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUCKY..
Business
NJ
May 14, 2013

Last Minute getaway

Every thing was great , The hotel staff was GREAT!!! job everyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PennsylvaniaEddie
Business
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2013

So - So

We went to Atlantic City on 5/4 to celebrate a birthday and mostly to gamble. I've played at Caesars/Coyote Kate's/Ballys Casinos over a dozen times, but I never stayed overnight. These 3 casinos are in a good location on the boardwalk with lots of shopping in the area. I picked Ballys because the room was nearly $100 cheaper than Caesars. I was impressed by the customer service. Otherwise I was kind of underwhelmed. Our room was in the Claridge Tower. It seemed like Ballys acquired this older building and added it on to the hotel. After check in, there was a small crowd of people waiting at the elevator banks. The security guard monitoring the area announced town crier style that only two of the eight elevators were operating. We luckily slipped onto one of the elevator cars that opened up where we were standing. I overheard someone asking the guard if there was stairs he could take and the guard said no. Seriously, he said no. Immediately, someone asked what to do if there’s an emergency, but the elevator door closed before I could hear the answer. No emergency plan aside, at least they had an employee stationed at the broken elevators to keep everyone under control. Our room wasn’t the worst I’ve ever seen, but it was just kind of grubby; it was not really what I would expect for 300ish dollars. There were a lot of scuff marks on the walls, and a faded red stain above the light switch in the bathroom-I don’t even want to know. The room was just not well presented. The beds weren’t bad, but if you’re planning on staying for more than one night, or are just kind of picky about presentation- book a different (more expensive?) room or look at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Farmer222
Business
Hunterdon County, NJ
Apr 7, 2013

Disappointing

I spent a couple hundred on this room. I thought I was staying in the tower at Bally's. I ended up in the Clairidge Tower. It was a much older Hotel. Needed cleaning! The bed linens were stained. Windows were so dirty the view was a blur. The hallway out side our door looked like a laundry room with piles of bed sheets that sat there for hours. No information in the room for anything about the Hotel. The refridgerator was dirty, sticky, and did not work. I went for an early Birthday celebration and was very disappointed in the room for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Location is perfect. Center of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammi29
Business
New jersey
Feb 16, 2013

Great experience

Friendly staff, Very clean, plenty to do at hotel. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Room was extremely small but we were there with a large group an the other rooms were a good size. Overall great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top