$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1900 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
enjoy the trip 4 my daughter's bday

The hotel was great & we would go back again. Hotel location,staff & cleanliness were great. Room... See full review

  • Marie J.
  • Aug 19, 2015
loved the location of this hotel

loved that this location was located right on the pier loved taking a walk on the pier and beach,... See full review

  • filomena m.
  • Jul 16, 2015

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Property features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Entertainment

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Recreation

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Policies
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.\
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 1,264 reviews
★★★★
$40
3.8 / 5 845 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 639 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 122 reviews
★★★★
$68
3.7 / 5 238 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 205 reviews

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.
Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey I.
Couples
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

Great mini vacation

Close to the beach, comfortable room, amazing ocean view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary L.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Anniversary vacation

Was a bit apprehensive about staying at Bally' s after reading other reviews. We found it to be great! The staff were all excellent & attentive, distance to the beach was short, & the room was clean & comfortable. The only complaint we had was the water temperature - the shower never got really hot. Wifi was also pricey, $13.99 per day. Otherwise , the people there were exceptional . Worth the price for a beachfront stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco G.
Couples
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Amazing vacation

Awesome place. Heart of the city. Everything is in there. Boardwalk, casino, outlets, restaurants, bus terminal. very convenient. I might say All in One.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark D.
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Birthday Disaster

Me answer my husband stayed at Bally's for my birthday weekend. Our stay was horrible. The elevators were running slow. It took us 30 minutes to get to our room after checking in. After finally getting up to our room on the 20th floor we were tired and hungry fun our trip getting there. I called to order room service they were closed at 5:00 pm. So we had to go thru the same experience getting back down stairs to go to restaurant. That was the best part of my experience. The Guy Fiery restaurant located in Bally's was awesome. This was the best part of my birthday!!! The staff was excellent . Food was superb. My overall Bally's stay was awful. I will definitely pick anot her casino to stay in next time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David O.
Couples
Elmira
Jul 20, 2015

Convenient atlantic city getaway

Generally everything was fine at this centrally located hotel on the boardwalk in proximity to boardwalk hall(went to a concert).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
filomena m.
Couples
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

loved the location of this hotel

loved that this location was located right on the pier loved taking a walk on the pier and beach, wish there was more food choices but it was nice to be connected to ceasars and wild wild west for options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
laurenjs
Couples
Duxbury
Jul 15, 2015

weekend getaway

Went for the weekending with my boyfriend. Usually stay at another hotel and I wish we did......this hotel is very plain and bland. Also very confusing to get around. Only positives were great location and nice beds. Just know if you stay here you're getting the bare minimum. Booked a king but only got two doubles....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Partyup
Couples
Allentown
Jun 23, 2015

Horrible family trip.

Spent more time on or waiting for the elevator than anything else. Waste of a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiniece T.
Couples
philadelphia
Jun 20, 2015

Couples trip

We stayed in the Bally's tower on the 47th floor in a jr ocean view suite. Hotel was amazing. Would enjoy coming here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BL
Couples
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Great location, dated decor

Our hotel stay was great except for the dated decor and the slow elevators. I heard they were working on the elevators, but many other hotel patrons complained of them taking too long, stopping at random floors, and taking many detours to get to their floor. The staff was friendly, the room was great otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top