$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
555 reviews
Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and... See full review

  • Kimybop
  • May 4, 2014
Romantic getaway

The hotel was nice. Very clean, welcoming and fun. Some of the servers in the casino had a few... See full review

  • His better half
  • Mar 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 555
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher of Pre K
Business
South Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Room was like a motel

Not impressed. I've stayed in really nice rooms at ballys in the past and this was far from it. I felt like I was in an old rundown motel not a classy casino. Room was awkward shaped, TV was far from bed, bed was hard,and was supposed to be nonsmoking but the entire hallway stunk like smoke. Run down and outdated. Definitely not luxury like they stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Down and out on Ballys
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 26, 2013

Bally's Casino and Hotel

I was suspect when I saw the condition of the carpet coming in to this hotel. Things didn't get better with the slow service at the check in counter. The rooms are over priced and about as basic as a hotel 6. I paid a little extra to get a better room. However, I got exactly the same room as a friend of mine got for less. I booked both rooms, so I know I just got plan ripped off! Certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone I liked. The casino was bad too, so we spent all our time at Harrah's which is attached and not that far away. Spend the extra $ and just stay at Harrah's. Everyone I talked to about it said it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Harrah's

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoBreaks
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
May 23, 2013

Good First Impression

The hotel is beautiful. I as satisfied with the help that I received from the staff at the Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve in advance, the check in line is always very long.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trestlemaster Bill
Business
Milford, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Trade show

After a long day exhibiting at a Trade Show in Bally's I found my room quite and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton Steak house

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGSN
Business
Central jersey
Mar 17, 2013

This is my second stay here and the experience has not change. Very good!

Everything was very good. From the service at the desk to checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dread AJ
Business
Somerset,NJ
Dec 9, 2012

Realtor Weekend

It was great that the hotel is on the boardwalk. The hotel rooms need updating. My housekeeper was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a good meal at Kwei.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
quilts
Business
Warrensburg, New York
Mar 12, 2012

Not Recommend Bally"s Atlantic City

Didn't get what we had reservations for - Rooms were dirty and smelled of cigerette smoke. Bathroom was dirty and had mold on shower curtin and tub. towell had large brown spots. Bathroom counter was dirty as was fixtures,and hair dryer. Bed sheet had brown holes in it. Management not caring, or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granger
Business
United States
Feb 19, 2012

Not a Clean Hotel

This hotel is not very clean. There were numerous places in the room that were covered in dust including the bedside tables, headboard, television console, and carpet. The outdated alarm clock was filled with dust. The bathroom was not very clean either. The bed sheets had stains and what appeared to be cigarette burns on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fittmaster
Business
nyc
Jan 14, 2012

Great service great room

I got there pretty late but parking was convenient and and service was quick i like the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tees
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

business trip

Dirty table and dirty carpet look like never been cleaned,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top