$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
557 reviews
Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and... See full review

  • Kimybop
  • May 4, 2014
Romantic getaway

The hotel was nice. Very clean, welcoming and fun. Some of the servers in the casino had a few... See full review

  • His better half
  • Mar 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (557)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LANCASTER, PA
Apr 19, 2010

Not such a good experience.

[...] Our room was dirty, the hallways were filled with trash, we had to have a room with 2 double beds when we asked for a King,staff was unhelpful, our experience was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

very unhappy

We got married on Friday and we paid to stay at Bally's on Saturday. The room was old and it had holes in the carpet and stains on the chairs. It was the start of our honeymoon and we were not very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The new shops are very nice

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2009

Booked with Bally's got a rundown hotel

Booked a reservation at Ballys, but they put me at a old rundown hotel next door, the Claridge, because I booked through a 3rd party (Orbitz). Was there on business and the fitness center was only open from 10am-6pm, which made it impossible to utilize. The second I returned to the room and the maid had just remade the bed, she didn't vacuum, didn't clean the sink, didn't replace dirty glasses etc. Stopper in sink was full of mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Worst Experience ever

After contacting the Hotel to inquire about parking, I was transferred to three different people and did not receive any helpful information. Check in was a nightmare. I was not allowed to have a cart for my luggage. The check in process took over an hour to complete. The elevator would not stop on our floor, requiring us to get off several floors away and use the stairs. When a complaint was logged with the front desk it was suggested that we did not know how to use our room key. As a result I did not feel like gambling. I woulod never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Oct 19, 2009

Bad hotel in Atlantic City

Very dirty room. Smelly bathroom. No hot water in basin. Very thin walls between rooms. could hear next door guests. Watch out!!! you might be signing up for Bally's but they put us up in Claridge. A Run down smelly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for Trum Taj Mahal

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston Massachusetts
Aug 14, 2009

Disgusting.

When we saw the pictures of this 4 star rated hotel we were excited to go. What we found was that there was a "special tower" for Orbitz guests. This was misrepresentation at its best. The hotel room was so moldy my throat began to close. There were stains on the towels; when we asked to be moved we were charged an additional $100 for a room that was the same minus the mold. I will not be paying for this trip. Orbitz totally misrepresented this room and I will never book through them again. Of course they blamed the hotel and the hotel blamed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't book here. You'll be sorry. There are 4 towers at Bally's (they don't tell you that online); they reserve the most delapitated, disgusting for the Orbitz customers.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
what a bargain
Business
New Jersey
Nov 18, 2009

Bargain

I got what i paid for...bargain price, the room was older, could use some updating and i had a corner room and had adjoining doors on two sides and i could hear (clearly)the talking going on in the room next to mine and i even heard their alarm clock in the morning. I will not stay there again even with the bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets were awesome and within walking distance. And close to the Pier shops on the boardwalk...that was the best part of my stay...

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atlantic City
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Atlantic City Trip

Rooms were not made up at 8:30 pm upon return. Bathroom floor and tub and sink area filthy. No bureau in room for clothing. Staff unresponsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
warrenton va
Nov 22, 2009

old, dirty and worn

the hotel was dirty and in need of renovation! the bathroom in our room was dirty and the room amenities were lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gambling Gal
Nashua, NH
Aug 10, 2011

not the nicest stay

Our hotel room was in the old part of Bally's, not told to us at the time of booking. The rooms were old, bathroom outdated, and although we requested nonsmoking, the room was filled with the smell of cigarettes. Location on the strip was great, but would have liked more updated amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

most restaurants close by 1, so make sure to eat before calling it a night.

Back to menu Return to top