$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
557 reviews
Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and... See full review

  • Kimybop
  • May 4, 2014
Romantic getaway

The hotel was nice. Very clean, welcoming and fun. Some of the servers in the casino had a few... See full review

  • His better half
  • Mar 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (557)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevetow
mahwah,nj
Apr 25, 2010

Never Again

This hotel was very bad. The cleaning service kept asking if we were coming or going, hole in the bed with spring exposed, sheets had dried blood on them and black grease marks on them. You have to walk through different parts of casino to get to the right area for room plus very confusing on layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets were only a block away from hotel plus great resturant The Melting Pot.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood
Sep 24, 2008

My review of Bally's Atlantic City

Beds were hard as rocks & pillows were flat as pancakes. Would NOT stay there again. However, the dinner buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
GOOCHLAND VIRGINIA
Oct 24, 2009

i WONT FORGET

The food was delicous.The room seem okay at first I got bit all over with bed bugs. The people in the next room were noisy, did not sleep good.The employees were nice, they were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant 6ix, A \Bistro, I would recommend.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Livie Lea
New York
May 18, 2014

Pictures do not show the real deal!

The pictures were completely off base. They did not have the same amenities and the casino floor did not have easily accessible food places for late night gambling. Overall, i would have stayed at Caesar's next door because that is where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wife of 10 Years
East Coast
Sep 21, 2009

It was just ok...

Overall the hotel stay was decent. However, upon arrival there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. We called the front desk for some and no one ever came. We passed housekeeping in the hallway and instead of taking the toilet paper to our room, he handed a roll to my husband! Unfortunately, service was bad. On the second day we left our room at about 11:30 a.m. and returned at 4:00 p.m. to an unmade room. Housekeeping knocked at about 4:20 p.m. We just asked for fresh towels and a new box of tissue since we had run out waiting for toilet paper. At first glance the room was nice and modern, but WORN. The furniture had water stains, chipped wood and scratches. I even rotated one of the lamp shades, so we wouldn't have to look at the numerous stains. Most of the doors and mirrors had smudges, giving you the feeling that the room just wasn't as clean as it could have been. We had a coffee maker, but no coffee pot. The walls are THIN! We could hear a woman hacking up a lung next door most of the time. I would also be concerned about older people getting in and out of the bathtub. In their efforts to modernize the place and add tile, some would have great difficulty stepping into the shower. And yes there was hair on the floor from the previous guests. The nicest thing about the room was the plasma. Clearly, the focus is on the casino, not the guests. We probably could have overlooked some things, but we've gotten better service and attention at lower-end hotels. The food was also overpriced in the hotel. It was nothing more than glorified cafeteria food. My husband and I wished we had discovered some of the more popular restaurants in the area, right on the boardwalk, before eating at the hotel spots. The decore was nice, but they had simply slapped the "lipstick on the pig". We knew we were't going to order room service, the minute we stepped off the elevator onto our floor when we saw dishes from breakfast sitting outside of someone's room and we checked in at 5:45 p.m. This was our 10 year anniversary and again we made the best of it and I agonized over where to stay. We will always return to AC, but will not stay at Bally's again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gypsygal
long island new york
Jul 28, 2012

birtday present for adult son

my son's king size bed was horrible it sank in the middle. my double bed was fine but the pillows were misshapenb and huge. better to have two small pillows and combine them. also there were no bedspreads on the beds, just a third sheet. too chintzy. and at 9:30 in the am the maid knocked on our door when check out wasnt til noon. i would look for better accomodations next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

loved the boardwalk mall

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wynantskill NY
Aug 11, 2009

The Good,The Bad and The really Ugly

We did not appreciate the bait and switch hotel experience.Our hotel confirmation said bally's hotel.Our hotel room was in the Claridge hotel. The room was dirty and small.The room was 3 blocks away from our car.Bell hop service was 1 block long. Moved luggage ourselves(2 trips)We went down to front desk at Bally's to complain about our room and location.We were able to get a room in Bally's for $40 a night more.Orbitz should pay the extra $40

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shagzee
Dubai
Jan 7, 2013

Good location, good price but that's all

Hotel needs a massive refurbishment. Very old and not clean. Bad check in as well but for the price we paid, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lowell, Mass
May 24, 2010

Paper Thin Walls

The hotel was clean and in a great location. Right in the center of the Boardwalk and a short distance from the Outlets and Restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful without being asked. Everytime we looked confused someone would ask if they could help us. We were very impressed. On the down side, the walls were paper thin and it sounded as if the people in the next room were staying with us until 4:30 in the morning. Very little sleep. The front desk staff did not explain anything when we checked in, which is why we spent the first day and a half looking confused all the time. We had an enjoyable time but would look to another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous places to eat along the boardwalk.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DVS
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 5, 2009

Once Was Enough

Went to AC to see a few shows over the labor day weekend. Was disappointed with the long check-in. I actually booked a Deluxe Room and was given a Classic and the key word is CLASSIC. The room was sub par and needs a major overhaul. Old and outdated, bathroom was way too small. I guess I expected a little more for the money. Unfortunately I do not think I will return to Bally's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

SIX A Bistro, very long wait but very reasonable prices. Highly recommend Virgina City Buffet. Use the coupon and Buy 1 get 1 meal free.

Back to menu Return to top