$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1900 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
52 reviews
loved the location of this hotel

loved that this location was located right on the pier loved taking a walk on the pier and beach,... See full review

  • filomena m.
  • Jul 16, 2015
Great family trip!

The hotel was excellent, the room was clean and spacious. The check in process was quick and the... See full review

  • CRISTINA M.
  • Jul 11, 2015

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Property features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Entertainment

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Recreation

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Policies
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.\
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.
Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bannleath
Business
souderton,pa
Mar 3, 2014

Room

The room was tiny and cramped, the heater made such a racket it was hard to sleep. For a room this size I would not expect to pay over $90.00 let alone $129.00 plus taxes and hotel add ons. Total for the hotel was $158.00 for what I would describe a box! It took over 1 hour waiting in line to check in and that is just horrible for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Livie Lea
Business
New York
May 18, 2014

Pictures do not show the real deal!

The pictures were completely off base. They did not have the same amenities and the casino floor did not have easily accessible food places for late night gambling. Overall, i would have stayed at Caesar's next door because that is where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very disappointed in
Business
Homer, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Not at all worth the money

Staff was short and incompetent. The hotel was dirty. The room is not what we booked. The restaurants and staff were slow and rude. Guess we go back to Tropicana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Time1235
Business
Wayne,nj
Jul 20, 2014

Ac and the beach

Hotel rates too expense for this location. Music was playing outside and play to 4am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pediepie777
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 6, 2014

Beep and a puff of smoke

We requested a nonsmoking room and while all the 6th floor room doors stated "Nonsmoking", there was no filtering or evacuation of the smoke. So, every time the AC kicked on, it brought in smokey, disgusting air. Our room always smelled of stale smoke which then permeated our clothing. We were awakened early every morning to heavy equipment beeping on the street below. There is hardly a cocktail waitress to be seen on the casino floor, so in 4 days of spending our money in this casino we were never offered one beverage. Extra charges to use the pool and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sun n Sand
Business
Annandale Virginia
Sep 9, 2014

Overnight by boardwalk

Hotel needed our online travel company to resend our reservation info even though we provided check in staff our confirmation number. We had to wait for over one hour for the reservation details to be straightened out. The ocean view from our room was nice but the decor was very poor. It looked like it should have been renovated at least 10 years before. The room's furnishings and fixtures were shabby and tired looking. Definitely would not return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Partyup
Business
Allentown
Jun 23, 2015

Horrible family trip.

Spent more time on or waiting for the elevator than anything else. Waste of a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
laurenjs
Business
Duxbury
Jul 15, 2015

weekend getaway

Went for the weekending with my boyfriend. Usually stay at another hotel and I wish we did......this hotel is very plain and bland. Also very confusing to get around. Only positives were great location and nice beds. Just know if you stay here you're getting the bare minimum. Booked a king but only got two doubles....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJKID
Business
JERSY
Mar 15, 2014

NEED MORE STAFF

Ever company nowadays thinks that less can do more and trumpet WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE which is why we wait an hour on hold while we are told 'YOUR CALL IS IMPORTANT TO US'.The 6iIX restaurant needs more staff , I could go elsewhere with a bigger selection better food and at half the price..I waited in line and at my table for 50 minutes before my order was taken. Check-in was very good, but check out and much of the staff was very indifferent including the swimming pool staff and at $25 for the fitness center.And the pools closes at 6pm so one must check in and then dive in,the seem like amenities they don,t want one to actuall use.The room itself was very good and the waiter at NANKING was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of outlet stores in the area and though most may come just to gamble , one is no in the middle of the Nevada desert, you are on the Boardwalk of A.C. w/the Atlantic and plenty of restaurants around so if the hotels do want your business give small loccal guys a shot and at least get some A.C. T shirts and salt water taffy.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMHUSA
Business
New York
Mar 14, 2014

Benefits Not Fully Paid

I booked this hotel for 4 nights from 09 to 13 March, 2014 with $20 F&B credit. They gave me only one $20 credit for my whole 4 nights of stay instead of $20 x 4 = $80. I reasoned with the check in staff that this deal was for daily $20 F&B credit, as if you book for one night you get $20 credit, so I booked for 4 nights, therefore I should get $80, but they refused and told me that I should contact the agency with whom I booked this hotel for that. I even argued with them, what if I did 4 different one day bookings and then I should have received $20 for every day, so why they are not giving $20 per day for my 4 nights stay. They have no answer to that. So I request you to take up this matter with them, and ask them to give me $60 credit. Thanks. Saiyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Boardwalk. There are lots of good eating places.

Back to menu Return to top