$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
376 reviews
Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys... See full review

  • Scrappyzz2
  • Sep 7, 2014
Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and... See full review

  • Kimybop
  • May 4, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.
Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (376)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lapper
Atlantic city, NJ
Feb 27, 2012

very dirty

Rugs were filthy and room barely clean. Not what i expected from an AC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Atlantic City Vi
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 20, 2014

Should have been soooooo much better

Took almost half an hour to check in. One of the elevators was broken, had to wait until someone came down before we could go up. Room could have been cleaner. Tub was missing its plug, couldn't take bath. Television picture not sharp (old t.v.). Channel choices were few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good pizza at PrimoPizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lakewood, nj
May 28, 2010

Noisy hotel even during the week

Never again. We were in a room that was very noisy and it was impossible for us to fall asleep. Music, loud neighbors and an unwillingness from management to give us another room despite clear indications that the party group next door was not intimidated by management's "security" solution. Very stressful situation. We needed to sleep but management was reluctant to guarantee what we paid for—a comfortable room to sleep (uninterruptedly) after 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too noisy to sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 11, 2009

Bait and Switch

I have stayed at Bally's before for the convention. So, when I booked I assumed I knew what I was getting. I forgot that Bally's has "absorbed" some adjacent hotels, so I really ended up at the old "Claridge" hotel with 70's style ammenities. The furnishings were run down, but the staff did the best they could with what thay had. The worst feature was the paper thin walls! Some 20 somethings were having a party in the hall at midnight, we called security. They then moved the party into the room next door, YIKES! The next night a female duo decided to have a "cat" fight in the room on the other side of us. I thought I was getting a discount at the Bally's I knew, instead I paid full rate to be in the lowest end guest rooms... [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Atlantic City for a convention and are not a gambler, pay the extra to stay at the Sheraton directly accross the street from the convention center! The shuttles are crowded and there are not enough of them... The Sheraton is also convenient to some great outlet shopping, a better place to waste money than a slot machine in my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valp
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Horrifying experience

We stayed at Ballys before so we were exited to book it !!! When we arrived and spent almost 2 hours in check in line we we assigned room which didn't deserve even one star rate !!! Dirty, very poor furnished, no noise isolation , looked like very spooky motel from horror movie.... After complaining to hotel staff and spending more money room was upgraded to normal Bally room , with three stars comfort! But I feel like we've been lied to and force to spend much more money for advertised hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Apr 17, 2011

Not Good At All

The hotel workers were vey rude. Someone stole my mom's wallet with all her ID. The front desk would not let her check in even after she explained that her wallet was stolen. I had to use my credit card to check in. The room was paid for months in advance online. I would not recommend this hotel to no one. Even the manager was rude. I'm going to report this hotel to the Better Business Organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed with Bally's
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Terrible Experience

Unfortunately our experience with Bally's Atlantic City was really bad and I would never recommend the hotel. We booked at Bally's to send my mother in law to AC for her birthday. It was a last minute booking and was over the Labor Day weekend so we were expecting to pay a premium and the $350 rate was OK given the special occasion. Unfortunately the room was in the Claridge Tower (not Bally's as the booking confirmed) and was dingy and small. Sheets were dirty, the room was cramped, and it was a smoking room (despite being confirmed as a non-smoking room). Housekeeping was called to clean the room but never came. I called the front desk to speak to a manager about the room and if there was anything that could be done. I spoke to somebody at the front desk who said that the there was nothing that could be done besides sending housekeeping up (again, they never went up). I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for 45 minutes...and eventually gave up. Unfortunately there was not one good thing about our experience at the hotel. The room, customer service, and facilities were all very substandard. And from looking at reviews it seems we were not the only ones. My mother in law wanted to stay in AC another night so we moved her to Harrah's even though it was more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Mar 21, 2010

Probably never again

Booked a "Deluxe" room with two beds. Walked into my room and only had one bed. Went down to front desk had to wait another 15 minutes on the check in line and another 15 minutes while they tried to correct the situation. I was told I was being put into an "upgraded room" with two beds. I finally get to the new room and it's definitely a huge step down from the first. Non-smoking room that smelled like cigars. First room had a 46 inch flat screen; this one had barely a 19 inch tube TV. No money was refunded to me, nothing other than getting the two beds, which unfortunately was something we could not do without. The "upgraded" room was a few notches below the original. Paid for the "first class" room and got the worst the hotel had. The extra time spent dealing with switching rooms kept me from being able to fully enjoy my time in AC. Almost missed the show that was the main reason for my trip. Had to skip the dinner that I had planned for our group as well. The next morning I just wanted to get the hell out of there. Wouldn't stay here again. Ever. The fact they were able to get the needed two beds does not make up for the fact that I wasn't able to enjoy my weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super paddy
Allentown, PA
Nov 3, 2013

Claridge needs overhaul (or demolition ball)

Check-in: 25 min wait on Friday afternoon. I've waitied in TSA screenings shorter than this Stay away from the Claridge Inn part of the Ballys empire. Rooms were absolutely horrid. Only update in what appears to be 40 years is a coat of paint. Plastic "mod" furniture is useless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
what a bargain
Business
New Jersey
Nov 18, 2009

Bargain

I got what i paid for...bargain price, the room was older, could use some updating and i had a corner room and had adjoining doors on two sides and i could hear (clearly)the talking going on in the room next to mine and i even heard their alarm clock in the morning. I will not stay there again even with the bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets were awesome and within walking distance. And close to the Pier shops on the boardwalk...that was the best part of my stay...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search