$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
381 reviews
Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended! See full review

  • Gil O
  • Oct 2, 2014
Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys... See full review

  • Scrappyzz2
  • Sep 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.
Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (381)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doctorjd
Business
Knightdale,NC
Dec 1, 2009

Worst on the strip

This was a very dirty hotel. The rooms had dirty carpet and smelt like mold. We requested a room change and was given a worst room then the first one. They claim they are going to remodel starting in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White Horse Subs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montrose Co
Apr 9, 2010

Bally Claridge tower

Attended a conference at the hotel. The room was on the 8th floor by the pool. However did not get a chance to use the pool. Room may have been nice 20 years ago but definitely worn down. Was not very clean. Request for late check out was refused. Room kind of smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe was a hit with my son. VOLCANO! (Dessert)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock, GA
Jun 23, 2010

Claridge Towers are old

Room was not ready when we got there - so they offered us a substitute room - which we mistakenly took because we were tired after the long trip (2 days). The room was not ocean view and we paid the same price. If we go to Bally's again I will make sure that we stay in the Bally's Towers not the old Claridge Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sallyannie
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 14, 2010

Showing the Ugly Side

After reading the reviews regarding the huge difference in rooms at the different hotel towers, we made a personal phone call to the hotel reservations department to make sure our rooms would not be in the Claridge Tower and that we would have adjoining rooms. The reviews for this tower were not good and mentioned the extremely bad conditions of these rooms. We were assured that we would not be in the Claridge Tower and that we would have adjoining rooms. When we checked in we were put in adjoining rooms, but in the Claridge Tower. Our rooms were filthy and smelled of urine, the drapes were stained, the lamp shade torn, the carpet filthy, the windows so filthy you could not see out them, the coffee maker did not work, etc. It was late so we approached the hotel desk with our request to be moved the following morning to another tower. We received a handwritten notice from the attendant at the desk assuring us we would be moved to another tower in the morning. We brought our baggage to the hotel desk and checked out of the Claridge Tower. We were told there were no rooms available for us in any of the other towers and we were referred to the manager. The staff was extremely rude and had no concerns for our satisfaction. The manager immediately greeted us rudely and demanded we listen to her speech regarding third-party reservations prior to allowing us to speak. We asked for a little customer service and the opportunity to speak. The person that personally spoke on the phone six months prior regarding our reservations explained that we were assured via phone by hotel personnel (not a third party) our rooms would not be in the Claridge Tower and there was no mention of additional fees. After much back and forth regarding booking our rooms through Cheap Tickets and another third-party agency only guaranteed rooms in the Claridge Tower, the manager then said we could have rooms on separate floors in one of the other towers, that these rooms were $40 more a night. We were extremely upset at this point and ready to demand a complete refund, including airfare, from the corporate office. The manager then said a room had opened up in one of the other towers and that another room would be ready across the hall later in the day. At this point the manager became very friendly and gave us the keys for the first room and a card with the room number for the room that would be ready later in the day. The other staff in the hotel were very friendly and accom-modating; however, they did not erase the bad taste left from the ordeal to get a decent room. The rooms in the other tower were beautiful, updated and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at Phillips (inside the mall on the shore side) is highly recommended for excellent service, atmosphere and seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Apr 17, 2011

Not Good At All

The hotel workers were vey rude. Someone stole my mom's wallet with all her ID. The front desk would not let her check in even after she explained that her wallet was stolen. I had to use my credit card to check in. The room was paid for months in advance online. I would not recommend this hotel to no one. Even the manager was rude. I'm going to report this hotel to the Better Business Organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisified AC Trip
Business
Milford PA
Jul 24, 2011

Horrible rooms at Claridge

We got there to find that we had the Claridge which was the old part of the hotel. It was filthy and smelled like chlorine. We did change the rooms and they were a bit better or at least tollerable. My room had no clock, I asked for the 2 days we were there for one. The maid service threw away my moms custome towel with embroidery of her name. They gave us a 20.00 credit and that was it. Helenes room had a paid for cot [...] and they would not give us a cot or our money back. They said the room already had two beds and no way. But they would not return our money. Never again. Willa Moats

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't buy anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chall
Business
Surfside Beach, SC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

horrible place to stay

our bathroom shower curtin had bodily fluids on it, hair in the bathtub, customer service was horrible, the beautiful pool they show u have to pay daily to use only to have tons of screaming kids in it...they have a free pool also....it was nasty and run down...i will not be back to bally's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tees
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

business trip

Dirty table and dirty carpet look like never been cleaned,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MR DOMMINIC F
Business
MASSACHUSETTS
Dec 1, 2011

MISERABLE EXPERIENCE

HOTEL NEVER RECEVED MY RESERVATION . I WAS FORCED TO WAIT 3HRS BEFORE BEING ALLOWED TO CHECK IN. CHECK IN STAFF WERE TOTALLY CLULESS.A TOTALLY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IRISH PUB, NEAT DINING !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lapper
Business
Atlantic city, NJ
Feb 27, 2012

very dirty

Rugs were filthy and room barely clean. Not what i expected from an AC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top