$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Great hotel with great rates and location

As with any one of Ceasars' properties in AC, this is an all-in-one destination and you don't have... See full review

  • GWSi
  • May 19, 2015
loved it!!!

The hotel was great. The room was a nice size and you couldn't beat the price. The staff was very... See full review

  • TyTy
  • Mar 19, 2015
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.\
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.
Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
His better half
Business
1716 south 24th street
Mar 7, 2014

Romantic getaway

The hotel was nice. Very clean, welcoming and fun. Some of the servers in the casino had a few attitudes but overall the staff was lovely. I would love to stay at the hotel again. I was a lil thrown off about the wifi and having to pay for something that should be free so I didnt use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star9080
Business
AC, NJ
Mar 6, 2014

Great value

Great value, friendly staff. Rooms were very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimybop
Business
Long Beach, NY
May 4, 2014

Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and had a great view of other hotels and ocean. We actually started planning our next trip back while we were still there. Check out the all day happy hour in the Wild West Casino. $2 beer and shots!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pookie and momma
Business
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Dec 9, 2009

Our 1 year anniversary

We decided to go away for a long weekend to Atlantic city NJ. I didn`t know much about it but I picked Bally`s and I was very grateful I did. The minute we pulled up to valet parking the staff was up beat and dancing to the music while they were eager to help in anyway. We had a couple of hours ti kill until our room was ready so we decided to get our total rewards card and the friendly customer service was extended there. When we finally arrived to the room in the Ballys tower, We couldn`t believe how spacious it was and omg the bath tub was enormous. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel the one bad thing was that the pool wasnt working and they did charge extra for the use of the pool which I personally think should be included but thats just my opinion. The location was perfect right in the middle of the boardwalk and i would recommend going into Ceasars forum to check out the water show it was amazing and free .........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
TN
Jul 3, 2010

Great place to stay!

Ball's is really nice, clean, updated (We stayed in a delux room). The bed was really comfortable! Clean place to stay. We did the "express check-in" at the do-it-yourself kiosk. I do not recomend doing this, just wait in line to check in. There was a problem when we did this it put us in a really tiny room that we didnt pay for, we paid for a delux room. We went back to front desk and told them and they were quick to fix it for us. It was really nice though, we were dissapointed we had to pay for the pool ($10 per day up to 4 guests) but it was a really nice pool. The pool is also pretty far from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City,NJ
Jul 6, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

We went to the beach through the day and walked the boardwalk in the evening. We ate at different locations each night and everything was very good. The casino was great, I even won some. The service people were great.(Bellman, Maids, & Valet)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappyzz2
Business
Nyny
Sep 7, 2014

Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys before and it could be a hit or miss but this stay was a homerun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil O
Business
West Haven, CT
Oct 2, 2014

Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy-Scott
Business
BRICK
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome get away

due to the cost, we go about every 6-8 months. excellent room excellent restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konstantin K.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome bachelor trip

The hotel was great, rooms were very good for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top