$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PennsylvaniaEddie
Business
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2013

So - So

We went to Atlantic City on 5/4 to celebrate a birthday and mostly to gamble. I've played at Caesars/Coyote Kate's/Ballys Casinos over a dozen times, but I never stayed overnight. These 3 casinos are in a good location on the boardwalk with lots of shopping in the area. I picked Ballys because the room was nearly $100 cheaper than Caesars. I was impressed by the customer service. Otherwise I was kind of underwhelmed. Our room was in the Claridge Tower. It seemed like Ballys acquired this older building and added it on to the hotel. After check in, there was a small crowd of people waiting at the elevator banks. The security guard monitoring the area announced town crier style that only two of the eight elevators were operating. We luckily slipped onto one of the elevator cars that opened up where we were standing. I overheard someone asking the guard if there was stairs he could take and the guard said no. Seriously, he said no. Immediately, someone asked what to do if there’s an emergency, but the elevator door closed before I could hear the answer. No emergency plan aside, at least they had an employee stationed at the broken elevators to keep everyone under control. Our room wasn’t the worst I’ve ever seen, but it was just kind of grubby; it was not really what I would expect for 300ish dollars. There were a lot of scuff marks on the walls, and a faded red stain above the light switch in the bathroom-I don’t even want to know. The room was just not well presented. The beds weren’t bad, but if you’re planning on staying for more than one night, or are just kind of picky about presentation- book a different (more expensive?) room or look at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linett
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 6, 2013

not for vacation purpose

bad i did not like it. did not give any information to gess to go around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octiv
Business
ohio
Apr 29, 2013

A great one nite getaway .A bath

A bathroom over looking Atlantic City-WOW .Great service and good food. My best stay yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trestlemaster Bill
Business
Milford, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Trade show

After a long day exhibiting at a Trade Show in Bally's I found my room quite and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janelle Cortes
Business
North Jersey
Apr 27, 2013

Convenient Location

The hotel is a bit outdated, but it is conveniently located right on the boardwalk and near the outlets, which is nice. I asked for an upgrade to our room because the room I initially booked was in one of the old towers and so we were moved to the Bally's Tower (the newest tower) and we had a very nice ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tanger outlets are about a 5minute walk from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle81
Business
NY
Apr 26, 2013

Good location

Central location on Boardwalk. Rooms are clean, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmitry NY
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 19, 2013

50/50

Front desk 5+ Bus service desk 1 Room cleaning 4+ Casino 4+ Food delivery closed at 11pm :( Pool closed at 6pm :( Price for each night coast me 79$ plus tax (2 nights, Tuesday check in(4:00pm) till Thursday (check out 12:00pm)) and 20$ hotel extra charge. And they charged me when I done with check in, 100$ deposit, so it's coast me all together 234.xx$ plus deposit...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOMMY H.
Business
LONG ISLAND, N.Y.
Apr 9, 2013

very nice hotel and a good buy.

great location and very nice rooms and a great spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Farmer222
Business
Hunterdon County, NJ
Apr 7, 2013

Disappointing

I spent a couple hundred on this room. I thought I was staying in the tower at Bally's. I ended up in the Clairidge Tower. It was a much older Hotel. Needed cleaning! The bed linens were stained. Windows were so dirty the view was a blur. The hallway out side our door looked like a laundry room with piles of bed sheets that sat there for hours. No information in the room for anything about the Hotel. The refridgerator was dirty, sticky, and did not work. I went for an early Birthday celebration and was very disappointed in the room for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Location is perfect. Center of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sookieboo
Business
NY
Apr 4, 2013

great I was very comfort

Happy and great me n my men were have a blast I would go back again I will also throw a ladies night other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top