$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
555 reviews
Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and... See full review

  • Kimybop
  • May 4, 2014
Romantic getaway

The hotel was nice. Very clean, welcoming and fun. Some of the servers in the casino had a few... See full review

  • His better half
  • Mar 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam and Christina
Long Island
May 24, 2013

AC getaway!

We are a young couple and loved it! The room was very affordable and spacious. The view was great. Bell staff was kind and helpful. Our only with was that the pool was free and open later (They charge $5 and close at 6). We felt Bally's had a great location because there are things to do on both sides of it on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of 99 cent stores on the boardwalk!

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoBreaks
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
May 23, 2013

Good First Impression

The hotel is beautiful. I as satisfied with the help that I received from the staff at the Front Desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve in advance, the check in line is always very long.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelissaLL
Pennsylvania
May 21, 2013

Great!

While the room was smaller than expected and seemed like a renovated closet, it was great! Very clean and such a good location. (in a very good area of Atlantic City!) It is also great because it is connected to Caesar's as well so you don't even have to go outside. And if you are in it for the free drinks in the casino, they have a very convienient touch screen ordering system on all slots. Also in the hotel are a variety of restaurants, from expensive to average priced. I recommend Harry's! Great view, price and location overlooking the boardwalk. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPnDM
NY
May 21, 2013

Jacuzzi best part.

I just loved my room because it had a jacuzzi tub. That was the best part. The casino was good too. I didn't like the choices in restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try different hotels for more variety on food.

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andaboo
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2013

What a deal!

Best price, best place, best location in Atlantic City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janelle Cortes
North Jersey
May 15, 2013

Nice hotel

Went for a convention so the location for this event was ideal. We were also upgraded to the newer tower which was nice. The hotel overall is a bit outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUCKY..
NJ
May 14, 2013

Last Minute getaway

Every thing was great , The hotel staff was GREAT!!! job everyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PennsylvaniaEddie
Pennsylvania
May 8, 2013

So - So

We went to Atlantic City on 5/4 to celebrate a birthday and mostly to gamble. I've played at Caesars/Coyote Kate's/Ballys Casinos over a dozen times, but I never stayed overnight. These 3 casinos are in a good location on the boardwalk with lots of shopping in the area. I picked Ballys because the room was nearly $100 cheaper than Caesars. I was impressed by the customer service. Otherwise I was kind of underwhelmed. Our room was in the Claridge Tower. It seemed like Ballys acquired this older building and added it on to the hotel. After check in, there was a small crowd of people waiting at the elevator banks. The security guard monitoring the area announced town crier style that only two of the eight elevators were operating. We luckily slipped onto one of the elevator cars that opened up where we were standing. I overheard someone asking the guard if there was stairs he could take and the guard said no. Seriously, he said no. Immediately, someone asked what to do if there’s an emergency, but the elevator door closed before I could hear the answer. No emergency plan aside, at least they had an employee stationed at the broken elevators to keep everyone under control. Our room wasn’t the worst I’ve ever seen, but it was just kind of grubby; it was not really what I would expect for 300ish dollars. There were a lot of scuff marks on the walls, and a faded red stain above the light switch in the bathroom-I don’t even want to know. The room was just not well presented. The beds weren’t bad, but if you’re planning on staying for more than one night, or are just kind of picky about presentation- book a different (more expensive?) room or look at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linett
New York, NY, USA
May 6, 2013

not for vacation purpose

bad i did not like it. did not give any information to gess to go around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trestlemaster Bill
Business
Milford, NJ
Apr 29, 2013

Trade show

After a long day exhibiting at a Trade Show in Bally's I found my room quite and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton Steak house

Back to menu Return to top