$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
381 reviews
Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended! See full review

  • Gil O
  • Oct 2, 2014
Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys... See full review

  • Scrappyzz2
  • Sep 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.
Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (381)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A B thomas
Business
Gaithersburg, Md
Jun 19, 2013

smoke

There is to much smoke smell inside of the guess suit area when you walk in off the street or enter any part of the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valp
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2013

Horrifying experience

We stayed at Ballys before so we were exited to book it !!! When we arrived and spent almost 2 hours in check in line we we assigned room which didn't deserve even one star rate !!! Dirty, very poor furnished, no noise isolation , looked like very spooky motel from horror movie.... After complaining to hotel staff and spending more money room was upgraded to normal Bally room , with three stars comfort! But I feel like we've been lied to and force to spend much more money for advertised hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mceasy
Business
nyc
Jun 8, 2013

average

Average ac hotel. Stayed in old claridgre hotel. Definitely needs an upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilsyl
Business
bonita springs, FL
Jun 7, 2013

Room OK, Don't open shade

Room was nicely furnished, bathroom old with some improvements but not to tub area. View was ugly, facing exterior walls on both sides. Ok for overnight not too far from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smithandheston
Business
Connecticut
Jun 4, 2013

Get what u pay for.

If the rates are dirt cheap; the location justifies value. That said, the place is very old and badly run- down. The staff is very nice, but they seemed overwhelmed with the crowds... Likely cutting payroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy O
Business
08083
Jun 4, 2013

Great, stay

My overall experience was great. I was surprised to have to wait almost 45 minutes to check-in with reservations on a Sunday night. Maybe more staff should be available for this process. The room was great, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Polo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 3, 2013

Bad for business

This experience I had a Bally's hotel was horrible. I made reservations to stay there with my wife for our fifth year anniversary but upon checking in I found out that my room would be in the Claridge tower. I spoke to one of the clerks about the situation, she informed me that Bally's took over the Claridge hotel and only way you can guarantee that you will get a room in the Bally's hotel is if you book the most expensive room. I got to the room and there was an old tray from someone else sitting outside the door. The room was pretty small. The next morning when I came out the room the tray was still there, I had to take a picture of it and notify the front desk to get someone to come move it. Housekeeping came around one time for the day and if u need them after that you have to wait almost an hour for them to arrive. I was very upset about my stay there. I know for the next time to book a room in the Resorts. I stayed there and it was wonderful and they dont charge their guest to use the pool like Bally's do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
h2ogrl
Business
North Bethesda, MD
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend getaway

Liked the location. Connects to Caesar's. Staff was disappointing. The lady that checked us in wrote down the wrong room number so our keys didn't work. We had to go all the way back to lobby and she never once apologized. At Wild wild west, a hostess spilled drinks on my husband and never once said sorry. Rooms also would be nicer if upgraded. Otherwise convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karcin meyer
Business
rochester ny
Jun 1, 2013

average hotel, great location

staff not very helpful, nice pool and casino. nice location on the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

terrific 3d light show on the boardwalk at night. and its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt frystock
Business
Brick nj
May 26, 2013

Ballys nasty staff and no where to eat after 10pm

Staff was nasty and all restaurants were closed after 10pm had to go to a different casino to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Had eat at tropicana cause all restaurants were closed after 10 pm crazy for a place that promotes 24 gambling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top