$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMHUSA
Business
New York
Mar 14, 2014

Benefits Not Fully Paid

I booked this hotel for 4 nights from 09 to 13 March, 2014 with $20 F&B credit. They gave me only one $20 credit for my whole 4 nights of stay instead of $20 x 4 = $80. I reasoned with the check in staff that this deal was for daily $20 F&B credit, as if you book for one night you get $20 credit, so I booked for 4 nights, therefore I should get $80, but they refused and told me that I should contact the agency with whom I booked this hotel for that. I even argued with them, what if I did 4 different one day bookings and then I should have received $20 for every day, so why they are not giving $20 per day for my 4 nights stay. They have no answer to that. So I request you to take up this matter with them, and ask them to give me $60 credit. Thanks. Saiyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Boardwalk. There are lots of good eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Gone Tired
Business
Buffalo NY
Mar 14, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

Average--- could use a coffee shop for early a.m. coffee/tea- also no buffets! Went to other casinos like Harrahs and was sorry did not stay there! Newer - more choice of restaurants - better buffett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous seafood buffett at Harrahs! Also - regardless of age - go see Lucy the Elephant - short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
His better half
Business
1716 south 24th street
Mar 7, 2014

Romantic getaway

The hotel was nice. Very clean, welcoming and fun. Some of the servers in the casino had a few attitudes but overall the staff was lovely. I would love to stay at the hotel again. I was a lil thrown off about the wifi and having to pay for something that should be free so I didnt use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star9080
Business
AC, NJ
Mar 6, 2014

Great value

Great value, friendly staff. Rooms were very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bannleath
Business
souderton,pa
Mar 3, 2014

Room

The room was tiny and cramped, the heater made such a racket it was hard to sleep. For a room this size I would not expect to pay over $90.00 let alone $129.00 plus taxes and hotel add ons. Total for the hotel was $158.00 for what I would describe a box! It took over 1 hour waiting in line to check in and that is just horrible for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niina
Business
new york
Feb 27, 2014

couple getaway

I recently stayed at Bally's for 3 nights and had a great time with my boyfriend. king sized bed was extremely comfortable. great location on the boardwalk with view of the water from our room. Staff was very pleasant. we will be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher of Pre K
Business
South Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Room was like a motel

Not impressed. I've stayed in really nice rooms at ballys in the past and this was far from it. I felt like I was in an old rundown motel not a classy casino. Room was awkward shaped, TV was far from bed, bed was hard,and was supposed to be nonsmoking but the entire hallway stunk like smoke. Run down and outdated. Definitely not luxury like they stated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gabe R.
Business
NYC
Feb 22, 2014

Disappointed

As I arrived, the room was very clean and spacious. There wasn't any soap in the bathroom so I called front desk and was put on hold for over half an hour. Finally got soap an hour later. Service is terrible in the hotel. Wait an hour minimum for any type of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inez4785
Business
Clifton, nj
Feb 19, 2014

birthday celebration/pre company meeting

I went over there late with my coworker and we wanted to have rooms close to each other. The gentleman was extremely generous and stated all we have is a suite and it is a free upgrade. He gave me the best birthday present ever. Definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al113
Business
nj
Feb 16, 2014

It was a good stay

Very close to the main attractions in AC for a unbeatable price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top