$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
381 reviews
Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended! See full review

  • Gil O
  • Oct 2, 2014
Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys... See full review

  • Scrappyzz2
  • Sep 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4332
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City. Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.
Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (381)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Mar 20, 2010

convenience and comfort

We were there for a concert at the Boardwalk Hall. So easy and safe to walk to. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and of course the concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irishman
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Mar 18, 2010

Bally's

Great location... Near the Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pier at Caesars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 17, 2010

Convenient to all

Good room with plenty of space. Sound acoustics in the room need to be improved, but overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacey A.
Business
Cranbury, New Jersey
Mar 16, 2010

dirty, smelled,and wasnt worth the price

When we checked in I asked for non-smoking. however, I dont think housekeeping cleaned the room to hide the fact that it was previously smoked in. Burned comforter, ashes on sink in bathroom and inside the emply ice bucket was a crumpled up pack of marlboro cigarettes. Gross! I understand we were in the "old"part of the hotel: but that doesnt excuse the dirty and unkept room situation. I will never stay at Ballys or even gamble at their casino ever again. When we complained I was told hotel sold out. However, upon check out I learned it wasnt sold out and I was just not told the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 7, 2010

Bally's

I've stayed at Bally's quite a few times and I always have a good time. When it comes to the rooms, however, keep in mind they vary. They have different towers which each offer a different room experience. This most recent time I stayed in the Claridge Tower and had an excellent view of the water, but I was directly across from the the elevators. Therefore people could be heard at all hours of the night while they waited for the elevator. The hotel itself is excellent. The casino is large, it's near the outlets, and the buffet is pretty good for the money (I would recommend it for the lunch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsauken NJ
Mar 1, 2010

didn't happen

We drove down to AC. My wife's sister was in the hospital but we thought she was stable. We got a phone call at the hotel check-in she had less than 12 hrs to live. We got the room key; got back in line and checked out. My sister-in law died at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern,New Jersey
Feb 22, 2010

"Gross and Dirty"

I was placed in the Claridge Tower [...]. This section of the hotel has not been remodeled! The carpets are disgusting and stained. Even the non-smoking rooms smelled. Guest relations was unwilling to move my room to another tower with our other friend who was a Diamond Card member therefore they had to resort to tolerating the disgusting Claridge rooms (and their room was even worse than mine).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennnnwowwww
Business
nj
Feb 8, 2010

nice stay

Great view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ballston Lake, NY
Feb 4, 2010

Good time had by all

Central location on Boardwalk, easy to get to. Near shopping outlets & restaurants. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great prices on Coach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jan 31, 2010

Nice surprise

We only needed a simple room for the night and were pleasantly surprised with a huge room with a great view of the ocean from the bed and bath. We wish we could have enjoyed the room longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Cafe style restaurants to save money on food. Don't pay for drinks...they are free while gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top