$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1900 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohamedkoko
Business
Alexandria
Jun 1, 2015

Very Nice Hotel

Location is good - stuff are friendly - room is clean -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xuanyu z.
Business
Co.limerick
May 31, 2015

nice stay

We often stay at this hotel which is close to all shops and restaurants. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rujon
Business
Swansea
May 31, 2015

Annual Atlantic City trip

I stayed at Bally's for 4 nights, 5 days, Sun-Thurs. this was my 1st time at Bally's -- usually stay at Showboat, which is closed now . Registration was smooth -clerk was pleasant. Room was clean -- flat screen TV, refrig -- bathroom was large with vanity area -- housekeeping was prompt. There was evidence of the tough period Atlantic City is in right now -- the buffet is closed -- but there were other options for eating like Johnny Rockets, Corner Cafe, Buca di Beppo, Guy Fieri's, and Taste of the Shore. Two of the four elevators servicing floors 20-40 were not operating, so at peak periods there was a longer wait for an elevator. Express checkout using your room TV was easy and fast. The shops off the lobby have a nice selection of items and are worth a look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWSi
Business
Silver Spring
May 19, 2015

Great hotel with great rates and location

As with any one of Ceasars' properties in AC, this is an all-in-one destination and you don't have to leave the confines of Bally's/Ceasars/Pier Shops if you don't want to or if you can't, as was the case with my visit since there was a major snow storm and I really didn't care to go outside. The only hiccup in customer service was when I misplaced my cellphone and I came back to the lost and found office when I was told to and it wasn't open since the person never showed up. That was a blessing in disguise since I was wanting to get rid of that phone anyway. But all in all, a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thien l.
Business
Glen Allen
May 11, 2015

Family trip

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The room is large and comfortable. I had a room with an ocean view. The hotel is close to everything, the beach, shopping, restaurant. ect. The staff is nice and helpful. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC52
Business
Aston
May 7, 2015

Ballys

Excellent location in the middle of the boardwalk. Wild West Bar has great specials. Would stay again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLL751314
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

One Night Stay

The staff at the desk was very nice. I appreciated the fact that the hotel was quite. Balley's should rethink the $22.80 resort fee, I don't feel the amenities reflect the high cost. Reservation came with $10.00 food credit, but I had to asked desk staff about it. There was nothing written, at the hotel, as to how to use it. After asking, the desk staff mentioned there were a few restaurants I could use it in, by billing the charge to my room. There was not a written list that she could provide to me, therefore the check-in line was held up while she personally wrote the three restaurants that I could use the $10.00 at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaiiyaadj Z.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Couples getaway

This was my first time staying at Ballyd and I love it. Everything you needed and all the attractions were surrounding the hotel . Onsite restaurants, and free parking. Room service was very expensive. The pool and spa was amazing. I had a beautiful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rakesh Yadav
Business
LEVITTOWN
Mar 21, 2015

Good Hotel on BoardWalk

Nice Budget hotel on boardwalk. We wanted to spend a day or two in atlantic city and I was specific to take hotel on Boardwalk. I was bit reluctant looking at the overall rating, but all in all I found this to be a good budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TyTy
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

loved it!!!

The hotel was great. The room was a nice size and you couldn't beat the price. The staff was very friendly. I didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top