$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

3 stars
Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
381 reviews
Great room, better price!

Great value on a luxury room at Bally's, definitely recommended! See full review

  • Gil O
  • Oct 2, 2014
Amazing accommodation

I ended up getting upgraded to this amazing room with a beautiful review.. I have stayed at Ballys... See full review

  • Scrappyzz2
  • Sep 7, 2014
Boardwalk central with a taste of the Wild West

Monopoly fans get a kick out of the familiar Park Place and Boardwalk address of Bally's Atlantic City. Out the front door of this Atlantic City hotel, the rides, games, and carnival treats of the Boardwalk await in either direction. A Western flavor pervades the experience at Bally's Atlantic City, from a rousing Wild West theme in one of three casinos (a spectacle of 20-foot mountains, waterfalls, lightning, and storefronts designed as a rugged, old West town), to a chuck wagon station at the buffet. Unwind at the free, tropical pool in Claridge Tower.

Highlights
  • 18 dining options include a 24-hour coffee shop and Sammy Hagar's Beach Bar with live music, DJs, and a Tex Mex menu
  • Central location on the beach in the heart of the Boardwalk
  • Easy walking distance to The Pier Shops at Caesars, outlet stores and the amusement park rides on Steel Pier
  • Family Fun center with indoor pool, arcade, games and prizes
  • Private spa pool and hot tubs near the fitness center, spa, and salon (fees apply)
Rooms

Even the Classic Rooms with rather basic hotel decor include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), pay-per-view movies, video games, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, bathroom heat lamps and safes. Deluxe Rooms at Bally's Atlantic City spark more interest with contemporary wall art and dark wood furniture. All comfortable units offer city or ocean views.

Features
Smack dab in the center of the action along the Boardwalk, Bally's Atlantic City makes exploration on foot an easy feat. Shoppers need only take a few steps to The Walk, a collection of 100 name-brand outlet stores.
Casino

The main casino at Bally's Atlantic City offers twists on the traditional with $10 (USD) table games, simulcast race betting and rapid roulette with personal betting stations. At "theRidge," a rock-n-roll style gaming room, dueling pianos, DJs, drink specials and table games prevail. Join a daily tournament in Billy's Poker Room.

Spa

At the Spa at Bally's, indulge at the more private spa pool with inhalation room and hot tubs, adjacent to the spa, salon and fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/105 km)
Attractions
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/0.5km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9mi/1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with copying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Three ballrooms and several meeting rooms
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Dry cleaning and laundry services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD. Self Parking $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bally's Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Bally's Atlantic City Rooms

Bally's Tower Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, One king Bed.
Bally's Tower Double Room
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our Ballys Tower rooms. The room grandly rolls out into a spacious floor plan but the beauty is in the details.450 Square Feet, Refrigerator, Marble Vanity,Makeup Mirror, Hair Dryer, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Bath and Facial Soaps, City or Ocean View, Two Double Beds.
Bally's Tower 2 Double Beds
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our deluxe guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views of the City! The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs.
Bally's Tower King Ocean View
Let Ballys take you beyond the expected and way past ordinary with one of our premium guest rooms. The real star of this room is the generous bay window with expansive views. The room grandly rolls out from this beautiful window on the world into a spacious floor plan which includes a table and chairs. But the true beauty is in the details and ocean view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.3 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (381)

Ratings and reviews for Bally's Atlantic City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jannny
Business
Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

comfortable stay

The staff was always helpful and the location was great! If you are looking for bells and whistles this is not the place for you. However the room was very clean and spacious. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very disappointed in
Business
Homer, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Not at all worth the money

Staff was short and incompetent. The hotel was dirty. The room is not what we booked. The restaurants and staff were slow and rude. Guess we go back to Tropicana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
free falling
Business
nyc
Jun 1, 2014

daughter & son in law

My daughter and son in law been to BALLYS a few times . This time they took me along (the third wheeh) .I had a good time with and with out them . I will be going back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiaTm
Business
Phila, Pa
May 21, 2014

I'd do it again

It was a nice experience the room was fine. Jacuzzi is located in the hotel and in suite rooms which was something essential to me when picking which hotel I wanted to attend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Livie Lea
Business
New York
May 18, 2014

Pictures do not show the real deal!

The pictures were completely off base. They did not have the same amenities and the casino floor did not have easily accessible food places for late night gambling. Overall, i would have stayed at Caesar's next door because that is where we spent most of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimybop
Business
Long Beach, NY
May 4, 2014

Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

We booked this hotel for a last minute getaway. Our room was spacious, king bed was soooo comfy and had a great view of other hotels and ocean. We actually started planning our next trip back while we were still there. Check out the all day happy hour in the Wild West Casino. $2 beer and shots!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny Moon
Business
Newark, nj
Apr 23, 2014

Ok trip

Room was nice but smelled like smoke in a non smoking room. Front desk didn't care much about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJKID
Business
JERSY
Mar 15, 2014

NEED MORE STAFF

Ever company nowadays thinks that less can do more and trumpet WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE which is why we wait an hour on hold while we are told 'YOUR CALL IS IMPORTANT TO US'.The 6iIX restaurant needs more staff , I could go elsewhere with a bigger selection better food and at half the price..I waited in line and at my table for 50 minutes before my order was taken. Check-in was very good, but check out and much of the staff was very indifferent including the swimming pool staff and at $25 for the fitness center.And the pools closes at 6pm so one must check in and then dive in,the seem like amenities they don,t want one to actuall use.The room itself was very good and the waiter at NANKING was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of outlet stores in the area and though most may come just to gamble , one is no in the middle of the Nevada desert, you are on the Boardwalk of A.C. w/the Atlantic and plenty of restaurants around so if the hotels do want your business give small loccal guys a shot and at least get some A.C. T shirts and salt water taffy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMHUSA
Business
New York
Mar 14, 2014

Benefits Not Fully Paid

I booked this hotel for 4 nights from 09 to 13 March, 2014 with $20 F&B credit. They gave me only one $20 credit for my whole 4 nights of stay instead of $20 x 4 = $80. I reasoned with the check in staff that this deal was for daily $20 F&B credit, as if you book for one night you get $20 credit, so I booked for 4 nights, therefore I should get $80, but they refused and told me that I should contact the agency with whom I booked this hotel for that. I even argued with them, what if I did 4 different one day bookings and then I should have received $20 for every day, so why they are not giving $20 per day for my 4 nights stay. They have no answer to that. So I request you to take up this matter with them, and ask them to give me $60 credit. Thanks. Saiyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Boardwalk. There are lots of good eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Gone Tired
Business
Buffalo NY
Mar 14, 2014

Bally's Atlantic City

Average--- could use a coffee shop for early a.m. coffee/tea- also no buffets! Went to other casinos like Harrahs and was sorry did not stay there! Newer - more choice of restaurants - better buffett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous seafood buffett at Harrahs! Also - regardless of age - go see Lucy the Elephant - short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top