$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

3 stars
View map of 1416 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
go to the beach close to home

The stay was very nice, all I wanted to do was be on the beach and that is what we did. Thank you... See full review

  • Mary Kay B.
  • Aug 9, 2015
couple trip

Hotel staff is nice, rooms are clean, not to bad if a walk to boardwalk. See full review

  • jessica r.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Just steps away from shopping, dining, surf and sand, the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn offers easy access to all things Atlantic City! The world-famous boardwalk and beach are directly behind this conveniently located Atlantic City hotel. The busting boardwalk, the longest in the world, offers something for everyone - from the eye-popping Ripley's Believe It or Not museum to The Walk, a collection of Atlantic City's premiere outlet shops. The area's hottest clubs and casinos, like Revel, Trump Plaza, Caesar's and the Trump Taj Majal, are all within walking distance. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn is also the perfect place to stay while enjoying one of the area's many popular events, like the Miss America Pageant, the New Jersey Teachers Convention, or a variety of air shows and antique shows. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, this Atlantic City hotel is also close to other popular New Jersey attractions including the Noyes Museum, the Cape May Zoo, Historic Cape May and the Historic Gardener's Basin. There are several golf courses within a few minutes of the hotel. National historical landmarks, including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, are just an hour's drive away. Convenience is only one of the draws to this popular hotel in Atlantic City. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also boasts friendly service and top-rate amenities that include spacious rooms with cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access and limited business services. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi® rooms and suites for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. For a convenient and affordable Atlantic City experience, book the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn today and save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 151 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
★★
$49
2.7 / 5 102 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 1,264 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 109 reviews
★★
$50
3.2 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$54
3.1 / 5 83 reviews

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Irish Pub & Inn
0.25 mile(s) from Irish Pub & Inn
Knife & Fork Inn
0.50 mile(s) from Knife & Fork Inn
Perry's Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Perry's Cafe
Abe's Oyster House
0.50 mile(s) from Abe's Oyster House
A.C. Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from A.C. Bar & Grill
Country Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from Country Kitchen
Planet Hollywood
1.00 mile(s) from Planet Hollywood
Tony's Baltimore Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Tony's Baltimore Grill
Girosole
1.00 mile(s) from Girosole
Mama Motts
0.25 mile(s) from Mama Motts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller275
Friends
PA
Jul 27, 2014

Reasonable

Nice stay near the beach. Hotel is no fancy but comfortable. The room Wi Fi was terrible; if it''s important for you, stay in another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfer1549
Friends
Atlantic CIty, NJ
Nov 4, 2013

Great staff and value

The place isn't fancy, but don't let that stop you. The staff was very polite and patient, and, most importantly, the rooms were clean. Nonsmoking really means nonsmoking here. I'd recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Cangri
Friends
Columbia, Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Good getaway

Went to Atlantic city with some friends and chose this hotel over a motel. Even thought it was a little bit more expensive it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgata

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scratchie
Friends
New york
Jun 17, 2013

Good location

Decent for the price you pay. Clean the location is walking distance from the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PiscesAngel87
Friends
Owings Mills, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Great 1 Night Stay

The beds were very comfortable. Rooms cleanliness average. Was impressed that although we had a smoking room (not my preference) it did not reek of smoke. Breakfast was good not just average continental but had waffles etc. I would stay there again. Great location for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy21697
Friends
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 2, 2012

It was ok

I had no problems. It was cozy. It was a place to sleep. Workers were nice and it was convenient for all shopping and casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lkelman
Friends
Fairfax, VA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Fun weekend

We booked too late to get a good price at the boardwalk hotels so we found this place. It was easy to find and had no problems our entire stay. The neighborhood changes quickly from tourist friendly to more urban in a matter of seconds. Regardless we felt safe walking at night. Such great location to the boardwalk and outlet shopping. Overall a great stay especially for college kids like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoshim
Friends
Astoria, ny
Apr 29, 2011

Good price

Just like other inn. Clean n close to all casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAD Birthday Women
Friends
Atlantic City,NJ
Feb 21, 2011

Unhappy with the reservations

We had reservation at this place for 2 rooms 2 nights(Febr.18-20) plus 2 other rooms for one night(Febr.19). That day arrived all of my friends to celebrate my Birthday. One day before my reservation I called just make sure everything is all right.They said who is staying 2 nights here have to go to the other Inn which is not too far and more expensive bec.something happened with 2 rooms but my other friends that will arrive on the other day could stay. I agreed bec.I did not have other options.We got 2 low budget rooms on the same prise,was dirty... I'm very disappointed they separated us and my staying wasn't happy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
South jersey
Feb 13, 2011

My stay at best western envoy inn

My stay here was very comfortable with availabilty to boardwalk and casinos I would definitely recommend staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top