$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

3 stars
View map of 1416 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
couple trip

Hotel staff is nice, rooms are clean, not to bad if a walk to boardwalk. See full review

  • jessica r.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great weekend getaway

Went for anniversary weekend getaway close to home and not too many hours driving. We were in... See full review

  • margarita m.
  • Apr 11, 2015
Just steps away from shopping, dining, surf and sand, the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn offers easy access to all things Atlantic City! The world-famous boardwalk and beach are directly behind this conveniently located Atlantic City hotel. The busting boardwalk, the longest in the world, offers something for everyone - from the eye-popping Ripley's Believe It or Not museum to The Walk, a collection of Atlantic City's premiere outlet shops. The area's hottest clubs and casinos, like Revel, Trump Plaza, Caesar's and the Trump Taj Majal, are all within walking distance. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn is also the perfect place to stay while enjoying one of the area's many popular events, like the Miss America Pageant, the New Jersey Teachers Convention, or a variety of air shows and antique shows. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, this Atlantic City hotel is also close to other popular New Jersey attractions including the Noyes Museum, the Cape May Zoo, Historic Cape May and the Historic Gardener's Basin. There are several golf courses within a few minutes of the hotel. National historical landmarks, including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, are just an hour's drive away. Convenience is only one of the draws to this popular hotel in Atlantic City. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also boasts friendly service and top-rate amenities that include spacious rooms with cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access and limited business services. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi® rooms and suites for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. For a convenient and affordable Atlantic City experience, book the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn today and save!

Top hotels

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Mama Motts
0.25 mile(s) from Mama Motts
Los Amigos
0.50 mile(s) from Los Amigos
Planet Hollywood
1.00 mile(s) from Planet Hollywood
Girosole
1.00 mile(s) from Girosole
Knife & Fork Inn
0.50 mile(s) from Knife & Fork Inn
Hooters
1.00 mile(s) from Hooters
Bombay Indian Restaurant
12.00 mile(s) from Bombay Indian Restaurant
All Star Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from All Star Cafe
Angelos
0.50 mile(s) from Angelos
A.C. Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from A.C. Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margarita m.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Went for anniversary weekend getaway close to home and not too many hours driving. We were in walking distance to the boardwalk which was a plus. The hotel was a good place to relax and sleep in between sight seeing and casino playing. Great diner across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend vacation Dad
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Aug 25, 2014

Better than the 2 star hotels but near the same price

Perfect for my daughter and I and not far from the beach. Fantastic value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hongfa
Business
clinton, nj
Aug 14, 2014

excellent location

excellent location, great service, the breakfast is not very good. Other than that, just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hongfa
Business
clinton, nj
Jul 31, 2014

good and cheap hotel

everything very good exept the breakfast too simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eshlemott
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2014

Breakfest

Room Breakfest was surved in was hot and stuffy. And not a good selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myercat
Business
NY
Oct 23, 2013

Stress free weekend

I enjoyed my staying at the Inn. At the counter, people were very polite and friendly. I found the room to be cozy and comfortable. There is a situation that did happen while I was waiting for my room to be cleaned. The cleaning lady was in the room. I decided to wait in the lobby while she finish her task. This group of people walked in the lobby. According to what I gathered, one of them misplaced some documents. It seemed that they were guests at the Inn. Two of the gentlemen left and come back with a pack of beers and they starting drinking. They were also using inappropriate language. But besides that I really had at a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sholomm
Business
Staten Island NY
Aug 24, 2012

Good stay

Very nice place - good value for your money, block away from bordwalk and casinos, clean room, free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EcRocks
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
May 22, 2012

Decent location, clean room, nice staff

I stayed at the Best Western to see a show at the Borgata, but didn't want to pay for a Borgata room. This hotel was decently priced and not far from the marina. The room and bathroom were very clean. Initially we were located down a very narrow hallway, but had a person in a wheelchair in our party (we booked late and I didn't expect any special accommodations). The staff was very gracious and offered me a choice of whatever rooms they had left, showing me around and helping me decide. They also let me use their office computer to print when I was having trouble printing from the guest computer. The room was around $200 but probably the quality of an $80-100 room anywhere else, however it was a good value for Atlantic City on the weekend. The continental breakfast was not worth eating however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy1989
Business
West Haven, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great first time away with my love

it was great...rooms were clean, staff was nice, & everything was in order. we had a wonderful stay & enjoy the fitness room as well as the free breakfast..... waffle maker was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right in walking distance!! can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrzgrl66
Business
NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Place was nice for price

The room was clean and the staff friendly. The noise level was high as the people next to us were loud and up all night. The parking is tight. You can walk to the beach/boardwalk but its about 1 1/2 blocks and I wouldn't do it alone or at night. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. A large room with plenty of seating and they served waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, fruit. The attendant was frequently refilling the stations. I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top