$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

3 stars
1416 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Good

Not bad short stay. Unfortunately, our next door neighbors were too loud See full review

  • dyury
  • Nov 18, 2013
Great staff and value

The place isn't fancy, but don't let that stop you. The staff was very polite and patient, and,... See full review

  • Surfer1549
  • Nov 4, 2013
Just steps away from shopping, dining, surf and sand, the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn offers easy access to all things Atlantic City! The world-famous boardwalk and beach are directly behind this conveniently located Atlantic City hotel. The busting boardwalk, the longest in the world, offers something for everyone - from the eye-popping Ripley's Believe It or Not museum to The Walk, a collection of Atlantic City's premiere outlet shops. The area's hottest clubs and casinos, like Revel, Trump Plaza, Caesar's and the Trump Taj Majal, are all within walking distance. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn is also the perfect place to stay while enjoying one of the area's many popular events, like the Miss America Pageant, the New Jersey Teachers Convention, or a variety of air shows and antique shows. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, this Atlantic City hotel is also close to other popular New Jersey attractions including the Noyes Museum, the Cape May Zoo, Historic Cape May and the Historic Gardener's Basin. There are several golf courses within a few minutes of the hotel. National historical landmarks, including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, are just an hour's drive away. Convenience is only one of the draws to this popular hotel in Atlantic City. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also boasts friendly service and top-rate amenities that include spacious rooms with cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access and limited business services. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi® rooms and suites for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. For a convenient and affordable Atlantic City experience, book the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn today and save!

Hotel Map

39.36 -74.4278
Nearby airports
(ACY), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Tony's Baltimore Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Tony's Baltimore Grill
Planet Hollywood
1.00 mile(s) from Planet Hollywood
Perry's Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Perry's Cafe
Country Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from Country Kitchen
Angelos
0.50 mile(s) from Angelos
All Star Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from All Star Cafe
A.C. Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from A.C. Bar & Grill
Hard Rock Cafe
0.50 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe
Knife & Fork Inn
0.50 mile(s) from Knife & Fork Inn
Mama Motts
0.25 mile(s) from Mama Motts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eshlemott
Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2014

Breakfest

Room Breakfest was surved in was hot and stuffy. And not a good selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myercat
NY
Oct 23, 2013

Stress free weekend

I enjoyed my staying at the Inn. At the counter, people were very polite and friendly. I found the room to be cozy and comfortable. There is a situation that did happen while I was waiting for my room to be cleaned. The cleaning lady was in the room. I decided to wait in the lobby while she finish her task. This group of people walked in the lobby. According to what I gathered, one of them misplaced some documents. It seemed that they were guests at the Inn. Two of the gentlemen left and come back with a pack of beers and they starting drinking. They were also using inappropriate language. But besides that I really had at a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlets

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sholomm
Staten Island NY
Aug 24, 2012

Good stay

Very nice place - good value for your money, block away from bordwalk and casinos, clean room, free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EcRocks
Bridgewater, NJ
May 22, 2012

Decent location, clean room, nice staff

I stayed at the Best Western to see a show at the Borgata, but didn't want to pay for a Borgata room. This hotel was decently priced and not far from the marina. The room and bathroom were very clean. Initially we were located down a very narrow hallway, but had a person in a wheelchair in our party (we booked late and I didn't expect any special accommodations). The staff was very gracious and offered me a choice of whatever rooms they had left, showing me around and helping me decide. They also let me use their office computer to print when I was having trouble printing from the guest computer. The room was around $200 but probably the quality of an $80-100 room anywhere else, however it was a good value for Atlantic City on the weekend. The continental breakfast was not worth eating however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy1989
West Haven, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great first time away with my love

it was great...rooms were clean, staff was nice, & everything was in order. we had a wonderful stay & enjoy the fitness room as well as the free breakfast..... waffle maker was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right in walking distance!! can't wait to come back!

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrzgrl66
NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Place was nice for price

The room was clean and the staff friendly. The noise level was high as the people next to us were loud and up all night. The parking is tight. You can walk to the beach/boardwalk but its about 1 1/2 blocks and I wouldn't do it alone or at night. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. A large room with plenty of seating and they served waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, fruit. The attendant was frequently refilling the stations. I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrzgrl66
NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Place was nice for price

The room was clean and the staff friendly. The noise level was high as the people next to us were loud and up all night. The parking is tight. You can walk to the beach/boardwalk but its about 1 1/2 blocks and I wouldn't do it alone or at night. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. A large room with plenty of seating and they served waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, fruit. The attendant was frequently refilling the stations. I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, PA
Jul 12, 2008

Very clean, updated

The Best Western Envoy Motel is a good value for the buck. It gave us two large beds with adequate space and two storage racks for our luggage. There was a large closet to store our clothes and an adequate bathroom. Across the street there were restaurants and it was only a block away from the boardwalk. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants are a short walk away from this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, PA
Jul 12, 2008

Very clean, updated

The Best Western Envoy Motel is a good value for the buck. It gave us two large beds with adequate space and two storage racks for our luggage. There was a large closet to store our clothes and an adequate bathroom. Across the street there were restaurants and it was only a block away from the boardwalk. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants are a short walk away from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top