$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

3 stars
1416 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Better than the 2 star hotels but near the same price

Perfect for my daughter and I and not far from the beach. Fantastic value! See full review

  • Weekend vacation Dad
  • Aug 25, 2014
excellent location

excellent location, great service, the breakfast is not very good. Other than that, just perfect See full review

  • hongfa
  • Aug 14, 2014
Just steps away from shopping, dining, surf and sand, the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn offers easy access to all things Atlantic City! The world-famous boardwalk and beach are directly behind this conveniently located Atlantic City hotel. The busting boardwalk, the longest in the world, offers something for everyone - from the eye-popping Ripley's Believe It or Not museum to The Walk, a collection of Atlantic City's premiere outlet shops. The area's hottest clubs and casinos, like Revel, Trump Plaza, Caesar's and the Trump Taj Majal, are all within walking distance. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn is also the perfect place to stay while enjoying one of the area's many popular events, like the Miss America Pageant, the New Jersey Teachers Convention, or a variety of air shows and antique shows. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, this Atlantic City hotel is also close to other popular New Jersey attractions including the Noyes Museum, the Cape May Zoo, Historic Cape May and the Historic Gardener's Basin. There are several golf courses within a few minutes of the hotel. National historical landmarks, including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, are just an hour's drive away. Convenience is only one of the draws to this popular hotel in Atlantic City. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also boasts friendly service and top-rate amenities that include spacious rooms with cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access and limited business services. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi® rooms and suites for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. For a convenient and affordable Atlantic City experience, book the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Los Amigos
0.50 mile(s) from Los Amigos
White House Sub Shop
1.00 mile(s) from White House Sub Shop
Hooters
1.00 mile(s) from Hooters
Girosole
1.00 mile(s) from Girosole
Bombay Indian Restaurant
12.00 mile(s) from Bombay Indian Restaurant
Mexico Restaurant
1.25 mile(s) from Mexico Restaurant
All Star Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from All Star Cafe
Mama Motts
0.25 mile(s) from Mama Motts
Irish Pub & Inn
0.25 mile(s) from Irish Pub & Inn
Tony's Baltimore Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Tony's Baltimore Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MothMan
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Terrible

Well, where to start. Giant moth in my room, fruitflies, an abusive, obnoxious desk clerk (overnight shift) and a failed wake up call. Despite the fact that the manager offered me 3 nights at 50% discount for a future visit, I am NOT inclined to stay there again, and would certainly not recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Virginia CIty" buffet at Bally's Wild West Casino was the best I had in AC! Don't overlook it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAD Birthday Women
Business
Atlantic City,NJ
Feb 21, 2011

Unhappy with the reservations

We had reservation at this place for 2 rooms 2 nights(Febr.18-20) plus 2 other rooms for one night(Febr.19). That day arrived all of my friends to celebrate my Birthday. One day before my reservation I called just make sure everything is all right.They said who is staying 2 nights here have to go to the other Inn which is not too far and more expensive bec.something happened with 2 rooms but my other friends that will arrive on the other day could stay. I agreed bec.I did not have other options.We got 2 low budget rooms on the same prise,was dirty... I'm very disappointed they separated us and my staying wasn't happy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tico1
Business
Ny,ny
Aug 21, 2012

Better a/c

Rooms need better a/c. The location is ok 711 next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olga18
Business
NJ
Nov 25, 2012

Ho-hum

If you don't mind being in the ghetto for a night, then it's a good value. I'd rather pay more money to be in a safer area. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, but smelled of cigarettes and musty even though it was a non-smoking room. Not a do-over for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ny28guy
Business
New york
Feb 11, 2013

Bad location

Hotel is in the ghetto part of Ac n dirty in areas in the hotels n old Tvs...I rather stay someplace else next time I go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ny28guy
Business
New york
Feb 11, 2013

Bad Location

The hotel was around alot of abandon buildings n itz in the ghetto part in AC n some parts of the hotel is dirty n linking water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, va
Jan 23, 2011

Good but over priced

Bed was comfortable and room was clean but area was a little ghetto. Parking is free but can be a problem in the evening. Room was over priced. We stayed for 2 nights and found a room at the Trump Marina on Sunday for $39 where the Best Western would charge $49. Parking at the trump is only $5 and can be transferred one time to another casino. Overall a good place and definitely clean. Outside of the building may fool you. Nice stay but over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

very friendly, parking facilities poor

hotel was friendly. neighborhood poor. next door to vacant/vandalized building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk to boardwalk. at night, did not appear to be a safe walking distance back to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aqua & Friends
Business
Northern New Jersey
Aug 6, 2009

Worse Than Expected

It is not in the best areas in Atlantic City -- buildings on the next block are abandened ones. We were given a room on the third floor with narrow smoke filled hall ways. The non-smoking room itself is clean and spacious but it is furnished with an old TV set with a non-functioning remote control. Parking space is limited and we had to park in a lot behind the building and we did not feel safe walking from the lot back to the hotel at night. The night staff is unfriendly, and made us feet unwelcome. We would not recommend it to anyone, and especially not to any female traveling alone. The 2nd floor looked better, and the breakfast is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lkelman
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Fun weekend

We booked too late to get a good price at the boardwalk hotels so we found this place. It was easy to find and had no problems our entire stay. The neighborhood changes quickly from tourist friendly to more urban in a matter of seconds. Regardless we felt safe walking at night. Such great location to the boardwalk and outlet shopping. Overall a great stay especially for college kids like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top