$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

3 stars
View map of 1416 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fat Frumos
Ft.Lauderdale,Florida
Apr 10, 2012

The best place to stay

Very comfortable room,very helpful,polite,courteous staff,very clean,breakfast at your choice every day,free internet,very reasonable rates,and the best location- waking distance to all casinos,boardwalk and restaurants,easy connection to airport.A lot of attraction around.Tis hotel is a place to call home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't hesitate choosing this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steff Pache
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 9, 2012

Great Location

This was a last minute purchase, but it turned out to be great. There was a 7-11 next door and a liquor store! Also there was free parking, which was awesome along with free breakfast! Great place, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredomila
Business
Newark,NJ
Jul 2, 2012

Visit to AC

My wife and I went for an overnight get away to AC. The location of hotel was perfect. The only snag is that the continental breakfast was crazy.... There was no eggs or sausage only waffles and bagels. Hmmm who eats waffles with no eggs or sausage it was like cool aid with no sugar , penut butter no jelly... Besides that everything ls was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

N/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas iTV
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Jun 23, 2012

Room was OK for overnight stay

Close to boardwalk, we could walk to nearby casinos. They have handicap parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizziey
Business
Brooklyn, new York
Jun 11, 2012

Spacious room

The room was great, although a little dated, it was very spacious. The noise level was higher then I liked. And the crowd that stayed could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EcRocks
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
May 22, 2012

Decent location, clean room, nice staff

I stayed at the Best Western to see a show at the Borgata, but didn't want to pay for a Borgata room. This hotel was decently priced and not far from the marina. The room and bathroom were very clean. Initially we were located down a very narrow hallway, but had a person in a wheelchair in our party (we booked late and I didn't expect any special accommodations). The staff was very gracious and offered me a choice of whatever rooms they had left, showing me around and helping me decide. They also let me use their office computer to print when I was having trouble printing from the guest computer. The room was around $200 but probably the quality of an $80-100 room anywhere else, however it was a good value for Atlantic City on the weekend. The continental breakfast was not worth eating however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pianogal84
Business
Central PA
Apr 23, 2012

Overall very good

I will say this hotel has location against it. I had read that it is not in a very good part of town, and I would agree. Be prepared for a lot of street noise and even noise in the hotel. As far as getting around in that part of town, I wouldn't recommend walking after dark. My husband and I used the Jitney service to get around when we were uncomfortable walking, and that was fine. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff was very nice. Getting in to the continental breakfast was an issue - it was in a very small area which happened to be overrun with people the one time we tried to get in. The hotel staff was having trouble keeping up with the demand, and I could barely turn around in there. Overall, though, my husband and I were very happy with the value of the room and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fat Frumos
Business
Ft.Lauderdale,Florida
Apr 10, 2012

The best place to stay

Very comfortable room,very helpful,polite,courteous staff,very clean,breakfast at your choice every day,free internet,very reasonable rates,and the best location- waking distance to all casinos,boardwalk and restaurants,easy connection to airport.A lot of attraction around.Tis hotel is a place to call home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't hesitate choosing this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy21697
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 2, 2012

It was ok

I had no problems. It was cozy. It was a place to sleep. Workers were nice and it was convenient for all shopping and casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryrose
Business
Canada
Mar 21, 2012

Family short getaway

Everything was good exept room cleaning service.While staying two nights we have not had it done at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy1989
Business
West Haven, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great first time away with my love

it was great...rooms were clean, staff was nice, & everything was in order. we had a wonderful stay & enjoy the fitness room as well as the free breakfast..... waffle maker was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right in walking distance!! can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top