BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

3 stars
1416 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-8011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Better than the 2 star hotels but near the same price

Perfect for my daughter and I and not far from the beach. Fantastic value! See full review

  • Weekend vacation Dad
  • Aug 25, 2014
excellent location

excellent location, great service, the breakfast is not very good. Other than that, just perfect See full review

  • hongfa
  • Aug 14, 2014
Just steps away from shopping, dining, surf and sand, the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn offers easy access to all things Atlantic City! The world-famous boardwalk and beach are directly behind this conveniently located Atlantic City hotel. The busting boardwalk, the longest in the world, offers something for everyone - from the eye-popping Ripley's Believe It or Not museum to The Walk, a collection of Atlantic City's premiere outlet shops. The area's hottest clubs and casinos, like Revel, Trump Plaza, Caesar's and the Trump Taj Majal, are all within walking distance. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn is also the perfect place to stay while enjoying one of the area's many popular events, like the Miss America Pageant, the New Jersey Teachers Convention, or a variety of air shows and antique shows. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, this Atlantic City hotel is also close to other popular New Jersey attractions including the Noyes Museum, the Cape May Zoo, Historic Cape May and the Historic Gardener's Basin. There are several golf courses within a few minutes of the hotel. National historical landmarks, including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, are just an hour's drive away. Convenience is only one of the draws to this popular hotel in Atlantic City. The BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn also boasts friendly service and top-rate amenities that include spacious rooms with cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access and limited business services. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi® rooms and suites for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. For a convenient and affordable Atlantic City experience, book the BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn today and save!

BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.36 -74.4278
Nearby airports
(ACY), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Tony's Baltimore Grill
0.50 mile(s) from Tony's Baltimore Grill
Planet Hollywood
1.00 mile(s) from Planet Hollywood
Perry's Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Perry's Cafe
Country Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from Country Kitchen
Angelos
0.50 mile(s) from Angelos
All Star Cafe
1.00 mile(s) from All Star Cafe
A.C. Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from A.C. Bar & Grill
Hard Rock Cafe
0.50 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe
Knife & Fork Inn
0.50 mile(s) from Knife & Fork Inn
Mama Motts
0.25 mile(s) from Mama Motts
Girosole
1.00 mile(s) from Girosole
Hooters
1.00 mile(s) from Hooters
Abe's Oyster House
0.50 mile(s) from Abe's Oyster House
Irish Pub & Inn
0.25 mile(s) from Irish Pub & Inn
Bombay Indian Restaurant
12.00 mile(s) from Bombay Indian Restaurant
Mexico Restaurant
1.25 mile(s) from Mexico Restaurant
Los Amigos
0.50 mile(s) from Los Amigos
White House Sub Shop
1.00 mile(s) from White House Sub Shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pianogal84
Central PA
Apr 23, 2012

Overall very good

I will say this hotel has location against it. I had read that it is not in a very good part of town, and I would agree. Be prepared for a lot of street noise and even noise in the hotel. As far as getting around in that part of town, I wouldn't recommend walking after dark. My husband and I used the Jitney service to get around when we were uncomfortable walking, and that was fine. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff was very nice. Getting in to the continental breakfast was an issue - it was in a very small area which happened to be overrun with people the one time we tried to get in. The hotel staff was having trouble keeping up with the demand, and I could barely turn around in there. Overall, though, my husband and I were very happy with the value of the room and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fat Frumos
Ft.Lauderdale,Florida
Apr 10, 2012

The best place to stay

Very comfortable room,very helpful,polite,courteous staff,very clean,breakfast at your choice every day,free internet,very reasonable rates,and the best location- waking distance to all casinos,boardwalk and restaurants,easy connection to airport.A lot of attraction around.Tis hotel is a place to call home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't hesitate choosing this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy21697
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 2, 2012

It was ok

I had no problems. It was cozy. It was a place to sleep. Workers were nice and it was convenient for all shopping and casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryrose
Canada
Mar 21, 2012

Family short getaway

Everything was good exept room cleaning service.While staying two nights we have not had it done at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy1989
West Haven, CT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great first time away with my love

it was great...rooms were clean, staff was nice, & everything was in order. we had a wonderful stay & enjoy the fitness room as well as the free breakfast..... waffle maker was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right in walking distance!! can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobKK
New Jersey, USA
Feb 19, 2012

weekend getaway

great value and high satisfaction overall. i'd recommend this for budget-tight staying near hot spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lkelman
Fairfax, VA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Fun weekend

We booked too late to get a good price at the boardwalk hotels so we found this place. It was easy to find and had no problems our entire stay. The neighborhood changes quickly from tourist friendly to more urban in a matter of seconds. Regardless we felt safe walking at night. Such great location to the boardwalk and outlet shopping. Overall a great stay especially for college kids like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Nov 13, 2011

right price

clean room good AC location, easy access to casinos and shopping and convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MothMan
New Haven, CT, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Terrible

Well, where to start. Giant moth in my room, fruitflies, an abusive, obnoxious desk clerk (overnight shift) and a failed wake up call. Despite the fact that the manager offered me 3 nights at 50% discount for a future visit, I am NOT inclined to stay there again, and would certainly not recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Virginia CIty" buffet at Bally's Wild West Casino was the best I had in AC! Don't overlook it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A couples getaway, yet close to all

Eating at the atlantic city bar and grill was unexpectedly awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top