Ascot Motel Beach Block

2 stars
101 South Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
81 reviews
Not bad at all!

This our first time staying in Ascot hotel and our 4th time staying in AC. It was very satisfying... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2008
Not bad at all!

This our first time staying in Ascot hotel and our 4th time staying in AC. It was very satisfying... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2008
This family-friendly Atlantic City motel offers comfortable accommodations with convenient amenities including complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool (Memorial weekend to Labor Day), complimentary coffee in the lobby, and free parking (1 car per room). The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Room amenities include free internet access and local calls, electronic door locks, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radio, air conditioning, blackout drapes and balcony.

Ascot Motel Beach Block is located next to Tropicana Casino and half a block from Atlantic City's famous boardwalk. Trump Plaza, Hilton, and Caesars casinos and Boardwalk Hall are all within 10 minutes' walking distance. Taj Mahal, Showboat and House of Blues are within 15 minutes, and Atlantic City Convention Center is just a mile and a half away.

Hotel Map

39.3534 -74.4446
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 12 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascot Motel Beach Block also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Ascot Motel Beach Block Rooms

Guest rooms
Guest rooms at Ascot Motel have cable TV with HBO. Local calls are complimentary. The guestrooms at this Atlantic City motel are furnished with clock radios, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwaves in all rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

Dining options
Nearby restaurants include P.F. Chang's, Palm Restaurant, Cuba Libre, Baltimore Grill, Carmine's, Country Kitchen, and the Tropicana hotel coffee shop, all right across the street. Air Port:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Ascot Motel Beach Block

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 81
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.7

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manny D.
Haledon New Jersey
Sep 7, 2012

Never Again

The room was dirty, it had mold and extremely humid. Room service never entered to clean the room. They claimed to have a microwave in the room our room didn't have one. The bathroom mat was made of paper, more like a cheap resturant table mat. The picture of the pool was beautiful but when we went to use it it had a white film on the surface as if it had not been cleaned in days. I will never stay or even reccommend this hotel. I would dogs to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nonvisitor
Wilmington, DE, USA
Sep 6, 2012

labor day weekend

Everything was good except for the lack of hot water. We never found out how to access the wifi. Finally there were no wash clothes in the room nor at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender With Wife
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2012

Better Than Expected

Don't fret about some negative reviews here. We stayed a weekend in Aug., 2012. The pool was sparkling clear. Parking is free and in an adjacent lot with an attendant. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Did not hear a sound. There was a small tear in the chair cushion. If that stops you from a beach block room half the price of the casinos, well then... Not to mention the Mad Men feel of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Domino245
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 8, 2012

Stay there only if you have to

Needed overnight stay on Friday. All other places are very expensive. This one has great location, and thats it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Girl SS
Stroudsburg, pa
May 14, 2012

Cheaper than casinos

It's not extremely clean, and the pool wasn't open. But it's right next to Tropicana which has all the good bars and clubs. Also right next to boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollidaysburg PA
Feb 23, 2011

NO HOT WATER

a hot shower is the highlight of our day. there was NO hot water! the ocean in February would probably have been just as warm as what we showered in. the ice machine was broken so the ice was in a cooler for all to reach in and help themselves.....gross. they left us check in early since we arrived early. counter person was nice. it wasn't dirty....just a little outdated. walls are paper thin. lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to casinos and boardwalk

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollidaysburg PA
Feb 23, 2011

NO HOT WATER

a hot shower is the highlight of our day. there was NO hot water! the ocean in February would probably have been just as warm as what we showered in. the ice machine was broken so the ice was in a cooler for all to reach in and help themselves.....gross. they left us check in early since we arrived early. counter person was nice. it wasn't dirty....just a little outdated. walls are paper thin. lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to casinos and boardwalk

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Feb 22, 2011

good location

hotel great location just across form trop. Due to the holiday we did not stay at casino because of high rates . for the price we paid it was overall a nice room . a little noisy , small bathroom and no blow dryer .but minor faults pleasant staff and helful.would stay agin if had to pick a non chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Feb 22, 2011

good location

hotel great location just across form trop. Due to the holiday we did not stay at casino because of high rates . for the price we paid it was overall a nice room . a little noisy , small bathroom and no blow dryer .but minor faults pleasant staff and helful.would stay agin if had to pick a non chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jan 23, 2011

Good for the price...

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times just because of it's great location. It is across the street from the tropicana. You only stay here if you need a cheep place to sleep. Put it this way..I wouldn't walk on the floor with just my socks on. But at a quarter of what you pay to stay at the casino, if you are on a budget this place is a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top