$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Ascot Motel Beach Block

2 stars
101 South Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Fantastic place

Perfect stay , nice hotel , good price...nice nice nice......... See full review

  • Sherif Asham
  • Aug 7, 2014
No longer Ascot, now the Wyndham Tryp Hotel

I knew the Ascot was a 3rd rate hotel but when I arrived I discovered it was bought by Wyndham and... See full review

  • EverettJ
  • Aug 19, 2014
This family-friendly Atlantic City motel offers comfortable accommodations with convenient amenities including complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool (Memorial weekend to Labor Day), complimentary coffee in the lobby, and free parking (1 car per room). The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Room amenities include free internet access and local calls, electronic door locks, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radio, air conditioning, blackout drapes and balcony.

Ascot Motel Beach Block is located next to Tropicana Casino and half a block from Atlantic City's famous boardwalk. Trump Plaza, Hilton, and Caesars casinos and Boardwalk Hall are all within 10 minutes' walking distance. Taj Mahal, Showboat and House of Blues are within 15 minutes, and Atlantic City Convention Center is just a mile and a half away.

Hotel Map

39.3534 -74.4446
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 12 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascot Motel Beach Block also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Ascot Motel Beach Block Rooms

Guest rooms
Guest rooms at Ascot Motel have cable TV with HBO. Local calls are complimentary. The guestrooms at this Atlantic City motel are furnished with clock radios, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwaves in all rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

Dining options
Nearby restaurants include P.F. Chang's, Palm Restaurant, Cuba Libre, Baltimore Grill, Carmine's, Country Kitchen, and the Tropicana hotel coffee shop, all right across the street. Air Port:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ascot Motel Beach Block

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central New Jersey
Aug 10, 2009

Decent For Just sleeping

It was good for just sleeping. Not the cleanest or the newest but good for spending limited time there. Some of the outlets didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Only bring one car, they only allow you to park one there.

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh valley, PA
Jul 30, 2009

Nice location, good basic lodging,

The hotel was a nice adequate place in a great location. Convenient to the boardwalk, beach, and tropicana. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. It was a bit noisey, and the hotel is older and needs some work but a good value. Not a resort, just a basic hotel. i;d stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

get coupons everywhere you can. It was difficult to find reasonably priced food nearby other than fast food.

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 27, 2009

Nice location

Ok experience. Just stayed for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hotel Goer
Atlantic City, NJ
Jul 24, 2009

A great place to stay

I was surprised and happy to see a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. They also had a nice free continental breakfast that my friends and I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Jul 12, 2009

nothing to really complain about

I have no real complaints about the Ascot motel. It was really cheap and clean and had a great location. A minor inconvenience was the parking and it was a little noisy because it faced the street, but it was good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The july 4th weekend
Bronx,NY
Jul 6, 2009

One night stay

I've been to a couple of hotel and some motels but for this particular one....it wasn't as bad, location wise b/c it was next to the board walk. However, it wasn't so clean. I mean its good if you're just there to just be there and sleep and that's it. I wouldn't recommend staying there more than a day. Maybe i'm a clean freak but when it comes to the carpet they could've at least replace with a clean one and the same goes for the pillow. It was so old. I could've spared them like 5 bucks to get a new pillow. Anyhow it was noisy ... didn't feel too private but that's my experience. I wouldn't go back there. My bf said he would b/c he doesn't care as long as there's a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

about a min walk to the Boardwalk. It's cheap and good for just a one night stay.

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Motel not for vacation

This motel advertises that have "Deluce continental breakfast". They did not have breakfast area at all. Some food (very poor selection) was served at front reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 28, 2009

Good enough!

My boyfriend and I are in our mid 20s and just stayed for 1 night on a Friday. The place isn't luxurious or anything, but it was sufficient and clean. It's 1 block from the boardwalk, right next to the Tropicana. You get a mini fridge and free breakfast in the morning. My only complaint would be that the housekeeping staff woke us up at 8am by talking loudly to each other right outside our door. Other than that it was a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the boardwalk and way cheaper than a casino!

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 25, 2008

great location is all I can say

when we arrived check-in was done quicky and efficienty,the location was great!!But thats where the good news ended. The room appeared dirty.the paint on the doors was so thick there were hard to close.The toilet seat was cracked and very yellow,the towels were threadbare and the bath mat was made out of paper and a portion of it stuck to my husbands foot,leaving no bath mat for me.the railings leading up to the rooms were so rusty, I thouht I would need a tetinius shot! The pool was great,but this palce needs a major overhaul.As for the complmentary breakfast, we passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Not bad at all!

This our first time staying in Ascot hotel and our 4th time staying in AC. It was very satisfying to me and my girlfriend. We would definitely stay there again. Half a block away from the boardwalk and 20 feet from the Tropicana (our fave casino). The hotel wasnt dirty it just isnt brand new so it doesnt look all fancy inside and out. If your on a budget, defitely stay here. You can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is smack dab right in the middle of everything!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search