$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Ascot Motel Beach Block

2 stars
101 South Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Fantastic place

Perfect stay , nice hotel , good price...nice nice nice......... See full review

  • Sherif Asham
  • Aug 7, 2014
No longer Ascot, now the Wyndham Tryp Hotel

I knew the Ascot was a 3rd rate hotel but when I arrived I discovered it was bought by Wyndham and... See full review

  • EverettJ
  • Aug 19, 2014
This family-friendly Atlantic City motel offers comfortable accommodations with convenient amenities including complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool (Memorial weekend to Labor Day), complimentary coffee in the lobby, and free parking (1 car per room). The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Room amenities include free internet access and local calls, electronic door locks, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radio, air conditioning, blackout drapes and balcony.

Ascot Motel Beach Block is located next to Tropicana Casino and half a block from Atlantic City's famous boardwalk. Trump Plaza, Hilton, and Caesars casinos and Boardwalk Hall are all within 10 minutes' walking distance. Taj Mahal, Showboat and House of Blues are within 15 minutes, and Atlantic City Convention Center is just a mile and a half away.

Hotel Map

39.3534 -74.4446
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 12 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascot Motel Beach Block also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Ascot Motel Beach Block Rooms

Guest rooms
Guest rooms at Ascot Motel have cable TV with HBO. Local calls are complimentary. The guestrooms at this Atlantic City motel are furnished with clock radios, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwaves in all rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

Dining options
Nearby restaurants include P.F. Chang's, Palm Restaurant, Cuba Libre, Baltimore Grill, Carmine's, Country Kitchen, and the Tropicana hotel coffee shop, all right across the street. Air Port:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ascot Motel Beach Block

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls night
Reading, PA
Jul 23, 2012

Not bad for the price

Its not a 5 star hotel but for what we needed and the price it was great. We were able to check in at 10AM as well which was nice, at no extra charge. There was also a fridge in the room to our suprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Domino245
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 8, 2012

Stay there only if you have to

Needed overnight stay on Friday. All other places are very expensive. This one has great location, and thats it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djtee
nc
Jun 28, 2012

Location is the best part

Stayed for 2 nights, for the location. It was cheap, in need of a little work. Not a place to stay if you are use to nice places but a place to lay your head which is all we used it for. Would stay again so I guess thats a plus! About 100 yards from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cocert cowboy
massachusetts
Jun 26, 2012

just enough

need a place to stay thats cheap and clean, well this is it. location and pool were best features. was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great for concerts at bader field

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Girl SS
Stroudsburg, pa
May 14, 2012

Cheaper than casinos

It's not extremely clean, and the pool wasn't open. But it's right next to Tropicana which has all the good bars and clubs. Also right next to boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kooskey
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 26, 2012

not to bad

We enjoyed the hotel. Would recoomnd it to any group of friends looking for a cheap place to stay will out partying in in Atlantic city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk from main casinos

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gunslnger
Middletown, NJ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Gross

Room was gross, shower didn't work. Bathroom was in need of total re-do. Bed were clean, NO BEDBUGS, I checked! If you are looking for a nights sleep it's was fine, not some place to take the wife and kids, The desk guy was extremely nice and let us park our car their for the entire day even though we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GabeV
Seattle WA
Dec 4, 2011

Do not stay here.

This hotel is nothing like it is advertised. We are from the west coast and have never been to Atlantic city before. We booked this hotel because it seemed like a good deal and the description and pics looked good. When we arrived their was trash lying all over the place, shady characters hanging out in and around the hotel, and the staff was anything but helpful and accommodating. we ended up not staying at that hotel, it did not feel safe. We went down the street and stayed at the Days Inn it cost a little bit more but was well worth it I would recommend looking their for a good hotel at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pennyamc
Niantic, CT, USA
Nov 28, 2011

DONT STAY HERE!!!

We checked out not even 4 hours after getting there... after we came back from dinner and started to get settled down for the night we found bugs on pillows... couldn't even bring ourselves to lift the blankets. The room was dirty, even the towels looked like they hadn't been washed in years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Night Out
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Worked for a Night!

My friends and I wanted an inexpensive place to stay for a girls night in Atlantic City. This hotel was inexpensive and provided exactly what we needed for the evening. The room was clean. The location was an inexpensive cab ride to the Borgata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search