$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Rodeway Inn Absecon

1 star
547 East Absecon Blvd. Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
My review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Room was clean and a good size especially considering the price. We stayed in room with two... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
Good for the Money

If all you need is a clean, neat place to sleep for a night or 2 the Rodeway Inn Absecon is good... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2008
Marina District nearby. Borgata Casino, Trump Marina, Harrahs, and Absecon Lighthouse 2 miles. Atlantic City casinos, new convention center, The Walk (outlet stores), clubs (nightlife), fishing, and restaurants 3 miles. This property is one of the closest hotels to the Brigantine Beaches. Atlantic City Airport 10 miles.

Hotel Map

39.4019 -74.4946
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Int'l. Arpt., (ACY), 10.00, MI, W; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 120.00, MI, N; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Rt.30/Whitehorse

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Absecon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Absecon

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
It's on me
Business
Philadelphia , pa
Jul 7, 2014

Affordable

Other than the location which was close to where we were heading and the comfortable bed our stay was ok but the room smelled musty and the water had an over powering rust or a strong metallic smell we bought water at the store to brush our teeth with in the morning I couldn't even smell the soap or shampoo while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BallofYarn
Business
Atlantic City
Jul 6, 2014

A little less than okay

The room was fairly clean and organized but the receptionist was curt and very unwelcoming. Location was okay, it was not next to anything worthwhile but it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crazy Actuary to Be
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Avoid!!!!

Location: 10 mins away from ALL casino and everything else! Service: Ok, family business, no cleaning lady, just one Indian family! Room: it's ok, just the water has has a bad metal smell!!!! Price: $110 for a Saturday night! Overall: not good! I would pay extra $100 to stay in a casino next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sparrow
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 17, 2011

avoid

Was "upgraded" to a suite. The room itself was quite spacious. Sheets - stale cigarette smoke. I had asked for non-smoking. Bathroom towels although laundered where frayed and stained. Room opens right onto the parking lot, can be noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashbal
Business
nj
Sep 27, 2011

dissatisfied,

i was really not satisfied with the hotel even though the staff were nice but the hotel was a disappointment i expected better than that for that amount,i booked for a non smoking room but there was no difference in both rooms were all smelly and the blankets were old and the sheets not cleane. the location though not far from the main place its not worth it if u are not driving u could only go by cabs which at the end your aim for savings was defeated,however breakfast was served as promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

its not far from the city but u need to drive to save or else public buses dont go that way

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 10, 2011

Old and outdated, like atlantic city

This hotel is by the surf so i can understand some of the issues i found. First the positive stuff: Staff was really nice and helpful. They even trained me on how to use the remote control. The location is about a 10 minute cab ride to the boardwalk. You would probably pay about $25 one way in a cab. Parking on the boardwalk hotels would be about $10 so that's cheaper unless you're drinking. A/C works well. now the bad stuff. The water in the hotel is absolutely disgusting as far as drinking and as you shower, you can smell it as well as on yourself afterwards. It smelled metallic but it tasted like bacteria. Water pressure was weak. The room has no carpet and it was coated in sand, it reminded me of a Mexican hotel in Mazatlan. blood stains on the pillow case. ALL the towels had discoloration, like a yellow stains. There is nothing within walking distance, not even a convenience store. Vending machine works, though. Mold in the bathroom along the base of the tub, which also had a stained floormat. Some of the white linen on the beds were discolored like someone had been using them since the 60's. Random dark curly hair found on one of the beds, pretty sure it did not belong to any of us. dinky Fridge. We spent most of the time looking around the room for it's imperfections and laughing, such as the multi-white painted walls, mis-matched bulbs in the vanity, or liight fixtures missing covers. wallpaper was peeling or bubbling. The decor, like the rest of atlantic city, ancient. Kind of the A/C charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away.

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 28, 2011

outside needing work but great inside

Casino Show good location for Borgata Great inside amenities, refrig, micro clean new pleasant decor Very hospitable,good location for all with fast food down the street and shoprite fine for 3 but smaller end unit bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

kid friendly, burgerking, mcds chinese and italian not too far by cab although I drove it was available.

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny ny
Mar 14, 2011

Rodeway Inn Absecon

The employees were very helpfull and nice. They checked me in right away and they have late check out. They are only 5 minutes from the broadwalk. My stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in AC
Business
Ellicott City, MD
May 10, 2010

Bad, Really Bad

This hotel is a dump.We forfeited our non-refundable fees and went to another hotel. We set one foot inside the room and knew we could not spend any time in this place.It made our skin crawl. The hotel did not look anything like what was depicted in the photos on the internet. I feel like we got duped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Absecon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2009

Nice Getaway

Went to the casino and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just five minutes from casinos and boardwalk.

Back to menu Return to top