$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

2 stars
View map of 328 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Not bad

Stayed for 2 nights midweek. Very close option for AC fun, without boardwalk prices. Clean, nice... See full review

  • Sassy6
  • Aug 23, 2014
Family Trip

No issues with accommodations. The room was very clean and staff was friendly and attentive. The... See full review

  • Wil C.
  • Jul 9, 2015

With recent improvements, the Quality Inn & Suites in Abescon offers a nice price on accommodations convenient to year-round fun. Whether guests spend a few days on the Jersey Shore beaches or in the casinos, shops and restaurants of Atlantic City, Quality Inn & Suites offers a comfortable home base about 15 minutes away. Note new amenities from the outdoor heated pool to spa-style showerheads. Wireless Internet in the rooms and lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast and express check-in/check-out round out the value.

Rooms

Sixty newly renovated guestrooms offer one king or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron and ironing boards, large desks with ergonomic chairs, spa–style showerheads and cable TV with HBO. Non-smoking rooms are also available. For extra room to relax, reserve a suite with a hot tub and king size bed or an activity table and a pull–out sofa bed. Check the hotel's policy regarding pet-friendly accommodations.

Property features

The free parking lot at Quality Inn & Suites welcomes cars, RVs, trucks and buses. Enjoy a cup of coffee brewed around the clock in the lobby or choose from an assortment of hot teas. Each morning, sit down to a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast with waffles, muffins and bagels, fresh fruit, cereals and juice. Within an hour's drive, reach Atlantic City, Ocean City, Wildwood, Historic Smithville, Cape May and Brigantine Beach.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Seasonal outdoor heated pool
  • Lobby has a plasma TV, free weekday newspapers and 24-hour fresh brewed coffee and tea assortment
  • Pet-friendly rooms available
Nearby attractions
  • Storybook Land (6 mi/ 8.3 km)
  • Hard Rock Cafe (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (8.3 mi/ 13.4 km )
  • The Walk Outlet Shops (8.6 mi/ 13.8 km)
  • The Pier Shops at Caesars (8.7 mi/ 14 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (8.9 mi/ 14.3km)
  • Atlantic City beaches and Boardwalk (9.4 mi/ 15.1 mi)
  • Renault Winery (11.6 mi/ 18.7 km)
  • Ocean City beach and Boardwalk (14.5 mi/ 23.3 km)
  • Wildwood beach and Boardwalk (43 mi/ 69.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel in both guest rooms and lobby
  • 24-hour business center with guest-use copy and fax services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (5.4 mi/ 8.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (63 mi/ 101.4 km)
Policies
  • Pets are allowed. $15 USD per night per pet. $100 USD deposit required. A Maximum of 50 pounds per pet and two pets per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District also booked these hotels.

★★
$54
3.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★
$33
2.3 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
★★
$59
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 151 reviews
★★
$35
2.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$29
2.8 / 5 61 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:30 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeff Y.
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

get away

The whole time we were there our room was not vacuumed. The bed was made and we had clean towels. The shower looked like it had not been clean on the plus side the shower head was great. The room had a musty smell so the air had to be on in order to have fresh air (not good when you have asthma).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wil C.
Family
coral gables
Jul 9, 2015

Family Trip

No issues with accommodations. The room was very clean and staff was friendly and attentive. The mattresses could be a little more comfortable but was not bad. The size of the room bathrooms etc. was very comfortable. A little pricy though. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Weekend stay

I checked in on Friday night, took about 5 minutes. Front desk guy was super nice and pleasant. Parking was super easy. Went upstairs to my room, on first look it was a nice room for a side of the road motel. After checking the room out there were a few let downs. Two of my towels had spots on them. I ordered new ones and maintenance quickly bought me 5 new towels. The blow dryer had make up on it, looked like someone did their make up then blow dryed their hair.. but I didn't need the blow dryer for my stay so that wasn't a big deal to me. I just wiped it down myself so I didn't have to look at it. The carpet in the sink area was a little dirty. Looked like old sauce or something. Carpet in the entire room could use a good shampooing if you ask me. The chair at the desk was a bit ragady and old. On a more positive note, i did comb the room for signs of bed bugs and didnt see any. The mattress looked clean and in good shape. Flat screen tv and free wifi was great. Breakfast in the morning consisted of waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, danish, bread, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea. I only had the waffles and orange juice which was delicious. Although the juice ran out staff was very accommodating and more than willing to replace when asked. Although we didnt get a chance to use it the pool was open and ready for play. O and check out was super easy. All in all I would say this room served the purpose for the weekend. Price was super affordable and the staff was super nice and fulfilled my request when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uchenna N.
Family
matteson
May 14, 2015

Not recommended

The picture on the Internet is deceptive and exaggerated. does not reflect. The hotel is shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
time drifter
Business
CHARLEROI
Jan 14, 2015

AC in March

Off the beaten path need a car to get around small place but good deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay on the Boardwalk....I will next time!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reinaldo c2007
Couples
Newark NJ
Sep 2, 2014

Vacation time

The hotel was good I only did not like the price. The rest was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cesar s buffet

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Obiwann
Couples
NOVA/DC Area
Sep 2, 2014

Room 119 was horrible

We arrived late into the night after spending the day at AC, which is only 10 minutes or so away. The room was horrible. Smell was horrible. The room had no organization, and you could tell it was worn down. I thought this was somebody else's used living room. When you put your feet into the tub you could feel the grease or whatever from previous users. Nasty. I hated this room. Go to another hotel/motel nearby. Trust me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Pho Sydney just walking distance from the beach.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC Bound
Family
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2014

Not far from AC Boardwalk driving

The hotel wasn't to far from Atlantic City boardwalk. The room was very dusty though quite a few spider webs. Floor wasn't vacuum properly. The room was a little out dated and could use a number of repairs. The staff was polite and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About nine miles

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy6
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2014

Not bad

Stayed for 2 nights midweek. Very close option for AC fun, without boardwalk prices. Clean, nice staff, free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
novelette
Family
queens' new york
Jul 29, 2014

family getaway

Carpet need to be changed' bathroom had molds in shower' sink is clogged, front desk personnel was rude. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top