Econo Lodge Absecon ★★

$32
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
68%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Most budget roadside hotels don't offer theme-room suites with deep, whirlpool tubs. This one does. The quirky, clean accommodations at Deluxe Inn Suites in Absecon welcome guests to wander a retro time warp. Elaborate, hand-painted wall murals and oversized sculptures create much of the scheme in the jungle, Egyptian, mermaid, Roman, and Oriental suites. Non-themed rooms are also available and all include free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast. A 10-minute drive leads to the Atlantic City Boardwalk, casinos, outlet shops and restaurants.

Rooms

Even rooms without the colorful themes and jacuzzis have free wireless Internet and a 27-inch color TV with cable including HBO, CNN and ESPN. All rooms at the Deluxe Inn & Suites have either two double beds or a king bed, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, clock radio and a complimentary weekday newspaper.

Property features

For a location that makes it easy to come and go from all of the Atlantic City attractions, it's hard to beat this Abescon hotel. Route 30 is a straight shot from the hotel into downtown. Many choices for restaurants surround the hotel Deluxe Inn Suites. Guests can spend the day in the sun and surf at several local beaches within a short drive. Favorites include Ocean City and its Boardwalk, family-friendly Wildwood and peacefully removed Brigantine Beach on Brigantine Island.

Highlights

  • Unique, themed suites with deep jacuzzi tubs available
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast and complimentary paper
  • 10 minutes from Atlantic City casinos, shopping, entertainment, and Boardwalk attractions

Nearby attractions

  • Hard Rock Cafe (6.7 mi/ 10.8km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • The Walk Outlet Shops (7.2 mi/ 11.6 km)
  • The Pier Shops at Caesars (7.4 mi/ 11.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (7.4 mi/ 11.9 km)
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Atlantic City History Museum (7.6 mi/ 4.8km)
  • Renault Winery (11.9 mi/ 19.2 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (13.3 mi/ 21.4 km)
  • Wildwood beaches and Boardwalk (41 mi/ 66 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in guest rooms
  • Five miles from Atlantic City International Airport, 10 minutes to Atlantic City Convention Center

Transportation

  • Atlantic City International Airport (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (61.8 mi/ 99.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.3 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$49
Guest score 1.9 / 5
$26
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$32

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • FAX

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

68% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

Comments from preious reviews still unresolved

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 26, 2016
When looking to book a room in the Atlantic City Area, I looked at several rooms and the reviews on them. The reviews I was looking at for this establishment dated back to 2011. I booked the room and unfortunately, many of the reported issues from 2011 remain. Volume on TV would not turn up to a point you could hear the TV. The toilet did not flush. The buttons were missing from the telephone, several burn holes found in the bedding, Shower curtain rod ripped out of the wall so you could not get the curtain to stay closed while showering. We were in the Egyptian themed room. The Jacuzzi was very nice though. I would stay here again for the price but many of these issues are very minor. Take a couple of dollars and take care of the necessary repairs. Ice machine did not work...at all and neither did the free Wi-Fi.

| CLAY Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

NEVER AGAIN

Would not recommend Thu, Dec 24, 2015
I realize you normally get what you pay for but this was the absolute worst place I have ever stayed in. The bathroom ceiling was water stained and covered with black mold. The beds were way close to the ground and hard with no comfort or give. The blankets were thin and worn. There is no wifi or at least it didn't work. The towels were stained and so thin you could almost see through them. The curtains were half torn away from the window and you could not close them. I will never stay here again (this place was so bad I bet the bugs wouldn't even stay) Do yourself a favor and find a different place until they fix this place up. The outside pictures look nice but inside the rooms are a way different experience.

| Montague Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

ugh

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
The hotel was fine for our needs, just needed a place to crash after a concert and didn't want to spend a ton of money at a casino hotel, but it looks way better in the pictures online. I won't be returning.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Affordable Stay

Would recommend Thu, Sep 17, 2015
My stay was ok. Affordable clean room. Easy check in, check out. Great place to budget. This is where I will stay for now on.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

a cozy getaway

Would not recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
When we arrived, the hotel attendant was in pajamas. We we're handed our keys and we went to the room, once inside the room the lights were dull the room smelled musty and damp.the bathroom lights were dull. The TV was outdated. The room just looked gloomy and depressing. I did not see a jacuzzi and hose keeping sucked.we checked out the very next day, we didn't even stay 24 hours but I guess u pay for what u get.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Come on folks, you can do better

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Management should take a review of their property and fix any and all problems/shortcomings found before offering hospitality to the public. Change batteries in remotes, replace non working clocks, etc.. Take a shower in the room and use the linens provided. Sleep on the bed. This attention to detail is all that is needed to please your guests. Have the inside of your facility match the exterior presentation of it.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hothub

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
The hotel did have a few things that needed to be taken care off like the lack of wifi, the strength was very low but other than that the hot tub was very nice!

| New york Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Jacuzzi

Would recommend Sun, Nov 30, 2014
This room was great. Nice clean working jacuzzi clean room new bathroom. What else can you ask for 10 min from AC. I would go back.

| Brooklyn ny Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A night away

Would not recommend Fri, Sep 12, 2014
It wasnt what i expected but we liked it. Wish the bed was a little higher...

| absecon nj Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

One night is enough

Would recommend Sun, Aug 24, 2014
It's an older motel that they tried to modernize as much as they could. The location is great! Close to AC without paying AC prices (especially on a Saturday). Beaches are close by, but I wouldn't stay more than one night. The room I was in was big, clean, but REEKED of tobacco smoke(supposed to be non smoking) and the tv didn't work. I did have to laugh at the leopard print carpet through out!! Nice touch!! Like I said, for a night it's fine, but no longer.

Dining

There's a Denny's near by for a good breakfast, but be prepared to wait a little. They get real busy!

| Pearl River, NY Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$32
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016